NIGERIA 0 - 1 USA (FT)

Re: NIGERIA 0 - 1 USA (2H)

Okon no gree shake hand.. LOL

mmeny wrote:The Falcons played a lot better today and put in a nice shift. The officiating left a lot to be desired though.
Post match conference, I hope someone from NFF calls out the partial officiating and call out how lucky the US was.

Wetin happen between Okon and US coach ?
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Did coach Okon just snub the US coach handshake? Wonder what his grievance is.

General Trousers

Post by General Trousers »

Pinnick selected this Okon ...

<<
K

Post by K »

Great game by Nigeria despite the odds. Dede is WOM today!!
visit the village square

metalalloy wrote:Okon no gree shake hand.. LOL

I saw that :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

The guy vex.

Cellular wrote:Sad to see such a talented bunch of ladies be let down by an incompetent FA.
and a competent coach, abi?

The loss to Sweden did us in. That was a very winnable game. Okon is a piss poor coach!
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
K

Post by K »

OKON is really classless :curse:
visit the village square

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
God bless our girls.

Thunda faya our FA and Pinick.... :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:

3 set piece goals conceded, we have to work on that. Apart from that, good tournament for the U23 team.

bushboy wrote:The loss to Sweden did us in. That was a very winnable game. Okon is a piss poor coach!
You mean Australia?

felarey wrote:
juventuss wrote:
Cellular wrote:Oshoala ran her socks off...
She tried. She is very tired but homegirl tried
Abeg, she was useless!
Useless ?

The US knew that she was our main player and did everything to make sure she was not 1v1 against them. They always crowded her and her team mates were not moving into space for her to pass. Did Okon make adjustments to free her ?
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Idika

Post by Idika »

The guy vex.
The guy dey vex, but at the end he shake the woman hand.

felarey wrote:Did coach Okon just snub the US coach handshake? Wonder what his grievance is.
They kept bi@$%ing for calls... each contact was met with body language from the US bench trying to solicit for calls.

Won't be surprised if they tried talking to the 4th official about it at half time.

mec2000

Post by mec2000 »

Rough summer for Naija footie... :(
Nzeamaka

Post by Nzeamaka »

Edwin okon, what a sour loser , refusing a handshake. :boo: :boo: :boo:

The guy vex.

that was poor sportsmanship. Wetin US coach do am? Dem tink say you be bushman, you dey confirm am.

K wrote:OKON is really classless :curse:
I'm with him on this one. **** their coach, the refs, lines and their team. Bloody cheats!!!!

juventuss wrote:
felarey wrote:
juventuss wrote:
Cellular wrote:Oshoala ran her socks off...
She tried. She is very tired but homegirl tried
Abeg, she was useless!
Useless ?

The US knew that she was our main player and did everything to make sure she was not 1v1 against them. They always crowded her and her team mates were not moving into space for her to pass. Did Okon make adjustments to free her ?
Ran her socks off but she had an off game based on her own lofty standards...

She is supposed to be our STAR player....

Nzeamaka

Post by Nzeamaka »

Edwin okon, what a sour loser , refusing a handshake. :boo: :boo: :boo:

Pinnick please schedule friendlies for our national teams.

The sad thing is I can't say we're the 4th best in this group. There's very little margin between women teams.