Chile 2015 Copa America Champions :Chile 4 VS Argentina 1 ET
Re: COPA AMERICA FINAl : Chile 4 VS Argentina 1 FT.Penaltie
Talk about choking team mates........... imagine Higuan.Mr. Piffington wrote:To be fair to Messi, he stepped up and converted his penalty like a boss it's just the rest of this choking teammates that messed it up.
<b> EGBON MEKUS OF CYBEREAGUS</b>
It's games like this that makes it difficult to rank Messi in the same class as Maradona. If you are this great, you just have to find a way during the game to break the deadlock.
Last edited by dizzle on Sat Jul 04, 2015 11:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- Cristao II
Yes, when I looked it up in the dictionary - it said to under perform and Leo Messi was given as the example both for the World Cup final and the Copas - both the one at home and this year's own.kalani JR wrote:Do you know what choke means?Cristao II wrote:Once again Messi choked in a senior international cup final ..
- airwolex
Lol the same guys raving about Argentina after the semi's are now saying they are bad. Truth is, it seems that Messi doesn't have the balls for these occasions....well I guess we caan dash him MVP again.
- YemiBrazil

Sanchez should be MVP this time around...airwolex wrote:Lol the same guys raving about Argentina after the semi's are now saying they are bad. Truth is, it seems that Messi doesn't have the balls for these occasions....well I guess we caan dash him MVP again.
- Its a Goal
Argentina is the great underachiever and Messi, inspite of his massive talent, can't seem to help revise the tide. Congrats Chile, the most unlikely winner.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.
just like the world cup final, messi unable to will his team to the win...just like that time, they missed di maria big time.
unfortunately for leo, the story is very sour for him...
if messi had the street fighting mentality of maradona or even alexis.....
unfortunately for leo, the story is very sour for him...
if messi had the street fighting mentality of maradona or even alexis.....
Messi is a failure
look who is talkingBigpokey24 wrote:Messi is a failure

when will Messi ever win something with Argentina? kai!
This is not club football that he can be feed like a baby ooh.yannick wrote:when will Messi ever win something with Argentina? kai!
Re: Chile 2015 Copa America Champions :Chile 4 VS Argentina
Messi is a certified legend of the game. Nothing more to prove.
Funny how Chelsea fans will not let the man rest. After punishing them over and over, they can't get over themselves. BP and Ekorian are clear examples.
"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)
The Golden generation at last
Isla, Medel, Vidal and Sanchez were part of the Chile team that destroyed Naija at Canada 2007.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2007_FIFA ... C2.A0Chile

Isla, Medel, Vidal and Sanchez were part of the Chile team that destroyed Naija at Canada 2007.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2007_FIFA ... C2.A0Chile
Argentina was found out. They need to sack the coach. He must have picked Higuain to play the penalty because he is on the payroll of Higuain's agent.
Congrats Chile. The only team that was not found out.
Bros you sure say the guy no punish us (Arsenal) pass Chelsea.Hope you know he has never score against yeye Chelsea that Walcott has score at bridge for fun....Cally wrote:Messi is a certified legend of the game. Nothing more to prove.
Messi is yet to win something for Argentina senior team and back to back choke at the final.
Sanchez make him look like small boy
- Heliopolis
I am one of the biggest Messi fans here but even I must admit that this was the type of game where he should have elevated his play and willed Argentina to victory. True, he set up his teammates for some great opportunities but I felt that he did not do enough in this game. Chile put 2-3 players on him and were stronger in the middle, cutting off Argentina's supply but Messi still had moments where he had enough space to create some magic. At the end of the day, both teams were evenly matched (with Argentina running out of gas around the 65th minute) but Messi was the best player on the pitch and should have been the difference maker. Realistically, he only has 2 more great chances to win a trophy with Argentina but even still, I have my doubts. The Copa next year and WC 2018 are still on the horizon for him.
My biggest concern is if he and Argentina will have much gas left in the tank. Between last year's WC and 2018, they will not have had a single summer off to rest. You would think at some point they will run out of gas. Also, not to make excuses for Messi but I am unsure if the team will get any stronger in the coming years. They have a solid team but they do not appear good enough as presently constituted to win anything. Hopefully I eat my words this time next year but my confidence in this team is fading. This is the 3rd straight tournament they have fallen short in when they had some sort of advantage. They are like the Netherlands of the late-90s/early-00s and like Bayer Leverkusen of 2002.
Messi is a failure at international level, nah youth football e get power for..come to England or Italy and play hard men like medel, isla, bonjeorsour etc week in week out and let's see him break goal scoring recordsCally wrote:Messi is a certified legend of the game. Nothing more to prove.
I remember this is short pit bull Gary Medel holding fort for Cardiff last season .... If only his height matched the size of his heart. What a warrior .... Men South America has done themselves proud with this Copa sha 

All those scoring of hatricks in the NDL disappeared at this Copa America for Messi
signed
signed
Messi will now be 31 at World Cup 2018 and 32 at Copa America 2019. After that he will be 35 / 36 and at the end of his career.
No more excuses for him. Last chance for a claim to be amongst the best. Else he's doesn't deserve a mention.
Messi still a great player, but not all time greatest..