How did Brazil do compared to the Eagles

Al B Sure
How did Brazil do compared to the Eagles

Post by Al B Sure »

Hello all I just thought i should bring on this point. I have been opportuned to see the Match Brazil played against Peru and ofcourse the Eagles Game against Gabon.

First of all, I will have to say that I was very happy that we won and the Angolans lost that means we are closer to qualification that we were before these games where played.

The team and the coaching crew got the job done because they collected the THREE POINTS that were at stake.

For goodness sake, Every Super eagles supporter should be singing Kanu's praises right now because 'he' saved the day. What has happened before does not matter Kanu Nwankwo was our saviour against Gabon. It will be good if this point is appreciated by everybody instead of trying to take away from the guy's performance by saying that the match should have been rounded up before he was introduced.

Brazil Played Peru yesterday with so called 'fantastic four' of Robinho, Ronaldo, Ronaldinho and Kaka involved, but they only managed to score 1 goal against Peru in the dying minutes. Does that mean that they should go and Get a foreign coach? Is their coach to blame for this? If you haven't seen the match, you should go and watch it Because Ronaldinho was going deep to get the Ball just like Okocha was doing against Gabon. Does this now mean that Ronaldinho is useless as well?

I know that Brazil always play their best game at the world cup proper and not at the qualifiers simply because the players have less time to gel and if you watch the match yesterday, you will see they were also trying not to get injured.

The super Eagles that played against Gabon were not firing on all cylinder that is a fact. But to single out the coach for blame is laughable.

We seems to forget that we lost 0-4 to Denmark at France 98 with a foreign coach at the helm. I guess what i am trying to say is that a foreign coach is not neccesarily the solution to our problem.

We seems to have the illusion that we have the best players in the world and that they can just turn up and perform and that if they do not, them we blame the coach.

The fact is at the moment, we do not have a squad that is as talented as the squad we had in 1994. Therefore we need proper organisation if are going to get results.

All the teams that are going to qualify for the world cup will ultimately raise their game when they get there (with proper organisation) so the qualifiers is not neccesarily a yardstick as Gotti pointed out with Columbia in 1994 and Brazil in the same year where the later struggled to qualify but won when they got there.

Finally, we also need to stop posturing that we can win all the matches we play in Africa by simply turning up. We need to wake up and face the fact that we do not possess the footballing might we use to anymore and that we need to start working very hard to win every single match we play. Football is not about the number of stars you have in your team, but about the performance you give on a given day. and the onus sometimes should be on the players to perform and if they do not perform to the best of their ability, they should be prepared to share the blame with their managers.
Al B Sure

Post by Al B Sure »

Am waiting for you guys to start castigating Brazil just because they stuttered to a 1-0 win over Peru just like some of you are doing to the Eagles.
Mudi E

Post by Mudi E »

The Brazil Vs Peru game was played in a very high altitude and that limited the effectiveness of those players. Similarly, the Nigeria Vs Gabon match was played in a water-logged pitch and that limited smooth flow of the game as the ball was skidding all over the pitch. Those two elements contributed to poor outcome in both matches.
Nigeria shall wallop the dormitable lions
JayJayOkochasbrother
i get Misty

Post by JayJayOkochasbrother »

i saw the highlights..the balls Ronaldo would have buried any time were missed..their play was not as fluid as in the past..the high altitude definitely affected their breathing...useless Peru..they should win all home games because of the advantage...they should have made Brazil work harder...but i guess legend says otherwise...
Mudi E wrote:The Brazil Vs Peru game was played in a very high altitude and that limited the effectiveness of those players. Similarly, the Nigeria Vs Gabon match was played in a water-logged pitch and that limited smooth flow of the game as the ball was skidding all over the pitch. Those two elements contributed to poor outcome in both matches.
"JayJay come home"-- MummY
Dog Bruno

Post by Dog Bruno »

Mudi E wrote:
Those two elements contributed to poor outcome in both matches.

Poor?

Brazil and Nigeria both collected the 3 points.
You are Your Own Dog
Al B Sure

Post by Al B Sure »

Funny i do not see anyone suggesting that Brazil should get a foreign coach :lol:

The Brazil game will air on FSC either Tuesday or Wednesday... so I no fit comment on their game apart from the fact that they played at home and struggled with a minnow for 75mins before escaping with a slim 1-0 win.. France struggled with Swiss 0-0 in Paris.. those were winnable games by world soccer powers who have 'world class coaches' plus more talent than the eagles... bottomline: the fact that you have more talent does not equate to a blow out... every game will be tough... Maybe Rwanda will take it easy on us considering that they are half way out of the ANC race with only 4pts from 6games... meanwhile Angola will have to sweat it out with an inspired Algeria that needs the game badly to move up for ANC purposes.
Mudi E

Post by Mudi E »

Dog Bruno wrote:
Mudi E wrote:
Those two elements contributed to poor outcome in both matches.

Poor?

Brazil and Nigeria both collected the 3 points.
I meant the smooth flow of the game...the tap tap soccer with the exhibition of skills by the player just wasn't there.
Nigeria shall wallop the dormitable lions
Altobelli

Post by Altobelli »

:lol: :lol: :lol: The mere thought of it is ludicrous. I wonder where he'll hail from.......:roll: Imagine CCC coaching Selecao.......:lol: :lol: Kai, he wouldn't know what it him...:lol: ......... He'd surely say to himself "man......Naija wasn't that bad after all..." ....:lol:
Al B Sure wrote:Funny i do not see anyone suggesting that Brazil should get a foreign coach :lol:
Lowen Brau

Post by Lowen Brau »

Since both teams performed "poorly", Brazil should get a foreign coach - CCC :lol: :lol: :lol: Nigeria should equally get Brazil's current coach :lol: :lol: :lol:
He beats Christian Chukwu, he beats Christian Madu, He beats Christian Nwokocha. This man must be a moslem. Yes he is. His name is Baba Mohammed.

please dont compare brazil to Nigeria world cup winners 5 times, dont disrespect that great team!!!!!

marko wrote:please dont compare brazil to Nigeria world cup winners 5 times, dont disrespect that great team!!!!!
But they still performed poorly against a low class side.
Re: i get Misty

Ol'boy Brazil was playing at home not Peru.
JayJayOkochasbrother wrote:i saw the highlights..the balls Ronaldo would have buried any time were missed..their play was not as fluid as in the past..the high altitude definitely affected their breathing...useless Peru..they should win all home games because of the advantage...they should have made Brazil work harder...but i guess legend says otherwise...
Mudi E wrote:The Brazil Vs Peru game was played in a very high altitude and that limited the effectiveness of those players. Similarly, the Nigeria Vs Gabon match was played in a water-logged pitch and that limited smooth flow of the game as the ball was skidding all over the pitch. Those two elements contributed to poor outcome in both matches.

Jinn

Post by Jinn »

i just saw the game and i must say i'm beginning 2 wonder if it's possible 2 do away with human referees...i taya.
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

Brazil waited till 75th minute to win by 1-0 over Peru. Fire the coach!! Disband the team!! Retire Ronaldo!! Start Robinho!!! They must all hit the camp 3 weeks before games!!! IC's are useless!!!
Al B Sure

Post by Al B Sure »

My sentiments exactly :lol:

All of U sound like glorified idiots!This is Brazil that despite whatever happens to them always goes to world cup with always being in the finals and Brazil peforms on the higher stage.Comparing Nigeria to Brazil is super stupid on your part.Brazil has a richhistory of peforming at the highest level,Nigeria's case is different so this thought is stupid and people need to set a higher goal for Nigeria,rather than relying on other big teams struggle to justify the our terrible peformance.

Al B Sure

Post by Al B Sure »

Omey2k or whatever your name is, am sorry to say but 'you are a moronic buffoon of inter-galatic proportion'. Am sure you can read- so go and read the original message again instead of rushing to type in haste and displaying your extreme lack of knowledge in football analysis at every opportunity.

[1] Brazil's players and their Peruvian counterparts had to travel for about 14 hours to the game
[2] Brazil passed the ball well, whereas Nigeria just went for the long punt forward
[3] You could see Brazil's coherent match plan. In contrast, Nigeria were just 11 selected players hopiung for the best
[4] I did not see Brazil's coach do silly things like ask Ronaldinho to play deep
[5] Brazil's players needed to acclimatise to the high altitude. Nigeria's players did not.
[6] Peru is a much more formidable opponent than Gabon
[7] Can anyone please point to one error the Brazilian coach made
[8] Brazil were missing key players like Gilberto, Edu and Adriano
[9] Were it not for Ronaldo's wastefullness, Brazil did nothing wrong. I was impressed with the number of times they carved the Peruvian defence open
[10] I would not have been critical of CCC had Nigeria played as well as Brazil.
Al B Sure

Post by Al B Sure »

Go and watch the match again you will see that RONADINHO actually played deep. Are you sure you've actually seen this match?
Al B Sure

Post by Al B Sure »

You could see Brazil's Coherent match plan??? Again you definitely did not see this match Because if any team was Individualistic, it was this Brazillian team. Are you sure you saw the match?
Al B Sure

Post by Al B Sure »

Peru is a much more formidable Opponent to Gabon. Well, Brazil is a much more formidable team that Nigeria so this does not make any sense.
Al B Sure

Post by Al B Sure »

Ayo Akinfe wrote:[1] Brazil's players and their Peruvian counterparts had to travel for about 14 hours to the game
[2] Brazil passed the ball well, whereas Nigeria just went for the long punt forward
[3] You could see Brazil's coherent match plan. In contrast, Nigeria were just 11 selected players hopiung for the best
[4] I did not see Brazil's coach do silly things like ask Ronaldinho to play deep
[5] Brazil's players needed to acclimatise to the high altitude. Nigeria's players did not.
[6] Peru is a much more formidable opponent than Gabon
[7] Can anyone please point to one error the Brazilian coach made
[8] Brazil were missing key players like Gilberto, Edu and Adriano
[9] Were it not for Ronaldo's wastefullness, Brazil did nothing wrong. I was impressed with the number of times they carved the Peruvian defence open
[10] I would not have been critical of CCC had Nigeria played as well as Brazil.

The Brazillian team played without any width. That was a mistake on the part of the Coach because he insisted on playing Kaka Ronaldo, Ronaldinho and Robinho. But i do not expect you to get this.

Gilberto, Edu and Adriano as suppose to Emerson, Ronaldo and Kaka???? Geez this is very interesting

Where it not for Martins wastefulness Nigeria would have scored before the time they did.

Brazil did not play that well. But then again it is obvious you did not see the match.