(Video) Iheanacho goal for Man City vs. Roma

Eddydove
(Video) Iheanacho goal for Man City vs. Roma

Post by Eddydove »

Here's Kelechi Iheanacho's goal for Manchester City vs. AS Roma - fine effort. I wonder if this might tempt Pellegrini to use him this term?

Here's the goal:

This game is going to penalties now, follow here: http://www.caughtoffside.com/2015/07/21 ... ing-debut/
oga99
Re: (Video) Iheanacho goal for Man City vs. Roma

Post by oga99 »

Manu Garba what sayest thou?

oga99 wrote:Manu Garba what sayest thou?
:roll: oga yellow you don begin miss yarn

obaGol

Post by obaGol »

Assist and Goal

Manu.......could've been U20 champion coach if not for typical Naija pettiness
goldenera94

Post by goldenera94 »

Nigerian coaches, pathetic, corrupt, lack knowledge, wrong priority, arrogant, who are you, mismanagement, and other bad attributes.
Goldenera94
obaGol

Post by obaGol »

Nduka was right; It's clear from this performance that Nacho is unfit.

obaGol wrote:Assist and Goal

Yes, Nigeria would certainly have beaten up Serbia. 100% sure. Just the same way we would have won the 98 world cup if not for not beating denmark.
jb

Post by jb »

Man pikin de try to recover naim una de open anoda can of worms. Na wa o.

That assist was WORLD CLASS! That is the type of assist that you see from the World's best players.

In that situation, it could not have been done any better! Before the assist..he was even staving off pressure! He maintained his physicality like an experienced player like Yaya Toure or Mikel would, he created some space and had the vision of a Pirlo to drive that forward to Sterling.

I may be ignorant to his weaknesses, but his strengths are definitely already at the highest level! This is a player that is already a Top Flight Footballer in the European Big Leagues! If he does not make at Man City, then some other top team in the Big Leagues!

But definitely not...definitely not, a player that needs to find himself in the Championship or some obscure club in Turkey! He does not need exploration! He just needs game time, at this juncture! If he is not a talent, then I am the Queen of England.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Hopefully the NFF will schedule a friendly for 9/7/15. He can be invited for the friendly.

obaGol wrote:Assist and Goal

Yes, Nigeria would certainly have beaten up Serbia. 100% sure. Just the same way we would have won the 98 world cup if not for not beating denmark.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

goldenera94 wrote:Nigerian coaches, pathetic, corrupt, lack knowledge, wrong priority, arrogant, who are you, mismanagement, and other bad attributes.
manu garba is just displaying his typical africaness....all the riches at ur hand but mismanaging it like we have oil and other mineral resources across the continent.
zakixxtra

Post by zakixxtra »

Nah Manu was bribed in that tournament he shouldve been fired right after

obaGol wrote:Nduka was right; It's clear from this performance that Nacho is unfit.
Thanks my brother, the accusations and insults on nduka and Garba is not fair at all.

osita wrote:
obaGol wrote:Nduka was right; It's clear from this performance that Nacho is unfit.
Thanks my brother, the accusations and insults on nduka and Garba is not fair at all.
Have you asked yourself why they took an unfit player to a tournament?
icee

Post by icee »

Tbite wrote:That assist was WORLD CLASS! That is the type of assist that you see from the World's best players.

In that situation, it could not have been done any better! Before the assist..he was even staving off pressure! He maintained his physicality like an experienced player like Yaya Toure or Mikel would, he created some space and had the vision of a Pirlo to drive that forward to Sterling.

I may be ignorant to his weaknesses, but his strengths are definitely already at the highest level! This is a player that is already a Top Flight Footballer in the European Big Leagues! If he does not make at Man City, then some other top team in the Big Leagues!

But definitely not...definitely not, a player that needs to find himself in the Championship or some obscure club in Turkey! He does not need exploration! He just needs game time, at this juncture! If he is not a talent, then I am the Queen of England.
Thank you my brother - The QUALITY OF THE ASSIST, not the goal caught my eye. World Class. When we talk about IQ, what Kelechi displayed is what we're talking about. There's no higher level than that. THis is why I made the argument months back that when you have a superstar, they don't wait to get ripe...you see the brilliance froma very early age 16, 17 , 18 , 19. When we start saying a player needs time to fully develop, it means average or the top end of average at best. The same thing people saw in Kanu that he broke into the SE in NOV of 94. Like Kelechi, you could just see the brilliance, brain and maturity of technique (the part that comes last in the development queue)
obaGol

Post by obaGol »

Sir V wrote:
osita wrote:
Have you asked yourself why they took an unfit player to a tournament?

Folks my comment was sarcasm Nacho is clearly match fit enough to play with pros

icee wrote:
Tbite wrote:That assist was WORLD CLASS! That is the type of assist that you see from the World's best players.

Thank you my brother - The QUALITY OF THE ASSIST, not the goal caught my eye. World Class. When we talk about IQ, what Kelechi displayed is what we're talking about. There's no higher level than that. THis is why I made the argument months back that when you have a superstar, they don't wait to get ripe...you see the brilliance froma very early age 16, 17 , 18 , 19. When we start saying a player needs time to fully develop, it means average or the top end of average at best. The same thing people saw in Kanu that he broke into the SE in NOV of 94. Like Kelechi, you could just see the brilliance, brain and maturity of technique (the part that comes last in the development queue)
This is a great point that I never considered. A superstar often shows his worth at a young age. It is average players like you said, that need to spend time in obscure leagues to simply discover themselves.

It is why, when you name any of the greatest players in history..they were ALL playing better than 95% of the World's footballers at a young age! Pele, Luis Ronaldo, Messi, Maradona for example...all of them between the ages of 17-20 were already playing better than 95% of World Footballers at a young age.

Iheanacho is within that age bracket and you already see him, showing composure that his "elders" in the SE have never displayed. How many times have you seen our so called "ready" players show some of the balance, composure, vision and precision that Kelechi has shown?

heck even my hero Obafemi Martins did not have this level of composure and finesse in his time in Inter Milan. (Yes I know I am comparing apples and oranges....but composure and finesse is a quality you want in any position). That was probably the difference between Martins and Eto'o! Martins had the pace of Eto'o..he was probably even faster! He had all the power that money could buy. He had all the athleticism that money could buy, but he didn't have the deftness of Eto'o or the composure.

That is often the little bit of difference between a good talent and a Superstar. Iheanacho has all the qualities that you would expect from a superstar, he even has the confidence to boot.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT