Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2015/2016 Season
Re: Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2015/2016 Season
Kajifu do you have a slow server? Why do you always post stories that are four days late?kajifu wrote:Southampton's attempt to bring defender Calum Chambers, 20, back to the club on loan from Arsenal has been rejected by Gunners manager Arsene Wenger.Wenger want to make Chambers his 4th CD this season.
no vex but why you no post am 4 days ago?Na today after Wenger defending his spending position because of yeye jose comment then i heard it.anikulapo wrote:Kajifu do you have a slow server? Why do you always post stories that are four days late?kajifu wrote:Southampton's attempt to bring defender Calum Chambers, 20, back to the club on loan from Arsenal has been rejected by Gunners manager Arsene Wenger.Wenger want to make Chambers his 4th CD this season.
Sorry but please when you get news post am immediately..
- YemiBrazil
Sorry we won't allow PapaK, Pa Waffi, Pa Thunder and Pa Robby use naija old man wayo for us. It is EPL trophy or war this season! 

YemiOshodi, abi na YemiAgege you dey find my trobu o.YemiBrazil wrote:Sorry we won't allow PapaK, Pa Waffi, Pa Thunder and Pa Robby use naija old man wayo for us. It is EPL trophy or war this season!

WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato
Just give up, we have back to back trophies. So this is the next thing on the list to criticise Wenger for then CL then World Cup.PapaK wrote:my broda, I don tire. It will be quite interesting to see how much success some of the Wenger critics have recorded in their personal and professional lives that make them think that they can actually make better management/business decisions than Wenger.Thunder wrote:Papak, you wise oldman, I've warned you many times. Making too much sense will get you in a big heap of trouble.![]()
Remember who you are, what you are and who you represent - Arsenal FC
Arsenal has said this isn't true, no attempts were made another manufactured storykajifu wrote:Southampton's attempt to bring defender Calum Chambers, 20, back to the club on loan from Arsenal has been rejected by Gunners manager Arsene Wenger.Wenger want to make Chambers his 4th CD this season.
Chei i like that your pics oooh,can you do photoshop with CL or EPl tittle?blaccat wrote:Arsenal has said this isn't true, no attempts were made another manufactured storykajifu wrote:Southampton's attempt to bring defender Calum Chambers, 20, back to the club on loan from Arsenal has been rejected by Gunners manager Arsene Wenger.Wenger want to make Chambers his 4th CD this season.
The Arsenal don't fake itkajifu wrote:Chei i like that your pics oooh,can you do photoshop with CL or EPl tittle?blaccat wrote:Arsenal has said this isn't true, no attempts were made another manufactured storykajifu wrote:Southampton's attempt to bring defender Calum Chambers, 20, back to the club on loan from Arsenal has been rejected by Gunners manager Arsene Wenger.Wenger want to make Chambers his 4th CD this season.
Fellow gunners make are ask wunna this first,may be na me no sabi better thing.
This season if Arsenal is to win one trophies,which of this two will you dream we win it?
1)CL trophy by dusting likes of Bayern,Barca,Real,Chelsea to the trophy.Then finish 5th in the league and make CL as a winner then knock Chelsea that finish 4th.Then Liverpool win the tittle
2)EPL by doing the double on likes of Chelsea,Manu and City win the league with 7 games to spare going all season unbeaten.then Chelsea finish 5th.Then PSG win the CL by knocking us in the final.
This season if Arsenal is to win one trophies,which of this two will you dream we win it?
1)CL trophy by dusting likes of Bayern,Barca,Real,Chelsea to the trophy.Then finish 5th in the league and make CL as a winner then knock Chelsea that finish 4th.Then Liverpool win the tittle
2)EPL by doing the double on likes of Chelsea,Manu and City win the league with 7 games to spare going all season unbeaten.then Chelsea finish 5th.Then PSG win the CL by knocking us in the final.
^Roberto Kajio, creativity dey.
FYI, still in at 9/2
, could change significantly if Beloved deals with Chelsea this weekend. 4 and 'arf on every quid...£50 quid in 225 back plus the wager. 200 large, Who's in?...
Are you man enough, big and bad enough?
Are you gonna let 'em shoot ya down?
When the evil flies and your brother cries
Are you gonna be around?
Someone needs a friend, just around the bend
Don't ya think you should be there?
Are you man enough when the goin's rough?
Is it in your heart to care?

Are you man enough, big and bad enough?
Are you gonna let 'em shoot ya down?
When the evil flies and your brother cries
Are you gonna be around?
Someone needs a friend, just around the bend
Don't ya think you should be there?
Are you man enough when the goin's rough?
Is it in your heart to care?
- YemiBrazil
Thunder wrote:YemiOshodi, abi na YemiAgege you dey find my trobu o.YemiBrazil wrote:Sorry we won't allow PapaK, Pa Waffi, Pa Thunder and Pa Robby use naija old man wayo for us. It is EPL trophy or war this season!![]()

- YemiBrazil
Kajifu wake upkajifu wrote:Fellow gunners make are ask wunna this first,may be na me no sabi better thing.
- Tunisian Gooner
Basically the word you are looking for is Irrelevant.Waffiman wrote:On CE, some people have a problem and on some other other social media outlets, there is a minority of malcontents. But in the grand scheme of things they are completely irrelevant because they are a minority who have developed this false sense of entitlement, they are dismissed as those who do not understand football and little kids who just started supporting the club by a much larger and sensible section of the fan base.anikulapo wrote:Some people especially Wenger seems to be underestimating how critical this season is, especially if we fail to win the league and end up in third or fourth place, regardless of if we three peat in the FA CUP.
I mean will we not be setting up for another exodus through age and ambition?
I mean will Sanchez stay? I want the BFG replaced today but I can't see him as a starter past this season, same for my boy Santiago. Ramshyt (thank God) is already Talking about his dreams of playing in La Liga. Giroud at present trajectory will be a bit part player next season. KOS will be one year older and subject to more knocks
Hopefully someone comes and save this team and takes away Ozil
I mean there will be so many potential decisions by this time next season that Wenger cannot afford to dither and gamble with so much at stake here ...: a top striker and CDM and we are not only talking of EPL title but champions league contenders but sigh I can see Wenger pissing it all away and next season we will have to have wholesale changes just to compete .:. Smh
However, at the Emirates, it is a different story. So long as the team competes for the title and if it wins a major trophy, it is a bonus, that's all that counts. It is understood that there are only so many trophies to be won and you cannot win them all, all that is needed is to compete and give your best.
Wenger is loved immensely at his football home and the stadium is all you need to really appreciate the man's true worth and the vast majority of fans at the stadium know it. There is growing resentment in the stadium against those fans who are led and misled by certain sections of the media Wenger has ignored and those with an agenda against the Manager. These fans will obviously not come to the stadium because they will be attacked and thrown out, it has happened before and believe me, it will be nasty if any fan comes to upset anyone in the stadium with any bile towards the Manager this season.
So my bro, nothing will happen to Wenger if he does not win a thing. Educated, knowledgable and understanding fans are realistic to know it is idiotic to have a sense of entitlement in football. We will compete and come May I hope we are up there fighting for it, if we are, we have as good a chance as any club to win the title.
My views on AW well known but a reality is reality..1st being vast majority of Gooners back AW, was a time there were many on the fence but additions of Ozil, Sanchez+back to back FA Cups as seen those on said fence very much back in the AW knows camp.
Mostly importantly is the fact that the only POV that matters is that of Stan Kronke...Stan Kronke adores AW. Stan Kronke does not give a damn about what Gooners think day to to day on the performance of AW..he looks at what AW brings to the table financial come quarterly results and he bends the knee. Football wise I desire more from AW, think he can do more on the pitch tactically and off the pitch in transfer market to push Arsenal to a PL title and consistently into CL elite. That said if I ran football club he is the only man I would want for the job. In football there are few certainties particularly in today's climate of the Sheikh and Oligarch yet AW is one of the few guarantees. Those guarantees being Arsenal compete at the top level in PL and CL and ensure a mountain of gold for a reasonable investment.
Every other team owned by Stan Kronke in MLS, NHL, NFL and NBA have been utter shite for years and years..The only exception Arsenal...Like it or not AW has a job for life.
Detective Bunk Moreland
'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
With your permission, tippy:
tippy wrote:Also, the key financial figures are not what united, city or Chelsea have spent in getting their successes but what Spurs and Liverpool have in getting jack $#%. Both of whom have outspent us. In fact Liverpool have spent almost double, Spurs have spent at least 100 million more. Yes signing players will help...except when they don't.
Finally SylverEagles, I don't particularly want to watch Arsenal in league 2 like Portsmouth, i don't want them to be like a basket case like Leeds, that's why people like Waffi care about the books.
"How can someone qualify his country for the World Cup and then, because he lost a match, everyone is saying they should sack him. Please allow the man to do his work. Nobody is perfect, but if someone can qualify his country for the World Cup, then he deserves some respect. I even heard that it is the second time he has qualified Nigeria for the World Cup. That is huge". - French legend Alain Giresse on Nigeria's Shuaibu Amodu, 2010
Thunder wrote:YemiOshodi, abi na YemiAgege you dey find my trobu o.YemiBrazil wrote:Sorry we won't allow PapaK, Pa Waffi, Pa Thunder and Pa Robby use naija old man wayo for us. It is EPL trophy or war this season!![]()

it is hard to understand why so many so called Arsenal fans fail to understand this fairly simple situation. I have asked many times specifically about Spurs and Liverpool. Everything the pundits have asked Arsene to do, Spurs and Liverpool have done it. Those 2 clubs cant even get in the top 4 consistently, let alone winning the league. If winning the league is just about adding 1 or 2 more extra players (maybe a DM or a striker), then, several teams will be winning it every season. The only problem is that it doesnt work that way. In the past 3 seasons, Arsene have been doing the right thing by 1st keeping our key players and then adding players that actually improve the squad. The team is improving, the trophies are coming, the club is heading in the right direction. Every Arsenal fans should be happy with that and expect more success, not endless whinning
kulu wrote:With your permission, tippy:
tippy wrote:Also, the key financial figures are not what united, city or Chelsea have spent in getting their successes but what Spurs and Liverpool have in getting jack $#%. Both of whom have outspent us. In fact Liverpool have spent almost double, Spurs have spent at least 100 million more. Yes signing players will help...except when they don't.
Finally SylverEagles, I don't particularly want to watch Arsenal in league 2 like Portsmouth, i don't want them to be like a basket case like Leeds, that's why people like Waffi care about the books.
Never enter into a quarrel with an id!ot, lest he drag you down to his level and then beat you up with experience.
Guys, please do not stop making sense.PapaK wrote:it is hard to understand why so many so called Arsenal fans fail to understand this fairly simple situation. I have asked many times specifically about Spurs and Liverpool. Everything the pundits have asked Arsene to do, Spurs and Liverpool have done it. Those 2 clubs cant even get in the top 4 consistently, let alone winning the league. If winning the league is just about adding 1 or 2 more extra players (maybe a DM or a striker), then, several teams will be winning it every season. The only problem is that it doesnt work that way. In the past 3 seasons, Arsene have been doing the right thing by 1st keeping our key players and then adding players that actually improve the squad. The team is improving, the trophies are coming, the club is heading in the right direction. Every Arsenal fans should be happy with that and expect more success, not endless whinningkulu wrote:With your permission, tippy:
According to Robert Preston, the BBC Journalist, he said Stan Kroenke is scared of Wenger. He said when Wenger took his time signing his contract, SK did not only agree to every Wenger demand, he also flew over regularly trying to persuade Wenger to sign the contract.Tunisian Gooner wrote:Basically the word you are looking for is Irrelevant.Waffiman wrote:On CE, some people have a problem and on some other other social media outlets, there is a minority of malcontents. But in the grand scheme of things they are completely irrelevant because they are a minority who have developed this false sense of entitlement, they are dismissed as those who do not understand football and little kids who just started supporting the club by a much larger and sensible section of the fan base.anikulapo wrote:Some people especially Wenger seems to be underestimating how critical this season is, especially if we fail to win the league and end up in third or fourth place, regardless of if we three peat in the FA CUP.
I mean will we not be setting up for another exodus through age and ambition?
I mean will Sanchez stay? I want the BFG replaced today but I can't see him as a starter past this season, same for my boy Santiago. Ramshyt (thank God) is already Talking about his dreams of playing in La Liga. Giroud at present trajectory will be a bit part player next season. KOS will be one year older and subject to more knocks
Hopefully someone comes and save this team and takes away Ozil
I mean there will be so many potential decisions by this time next season that Wenger cannot afford to dither and gamble with so much at stake here ...: a top striker and CDM and we are not only talking of EPL title but champions league contenders but sigh I can see Wenger pissing it all away and next season we will have to have wholesale changes just to compete .:. Smh
However, at the Emirates, it is a different story. So long as the team competes for the title and if it wins a major trophy, it is a bonus, that's all that counts. It is understood that there are only so many trophies to be won and you cannot win them all, all that is needed is to compete and give your best.
Wenger is loved immensely at his football home and the stadium is all you need to really appreciate the man's true worth and the vast majority of fans at the stadium know it. There is growing resentment in the stadium against those fans who are led and misled by certain sections of the media Wenger has ignored and those with an agenda against the Manager. These fans will obviously not come to the stadium because they will be attacked and thrown out, it has happened before and believe me, it will be nasty if any fan comes to upset anyone in the stadium with any bile towards the Manager this season.
So my bro, nothing will happen to Wenger if he does not win a thing. Educated, knowledgable and understanding fans are realistic to know it is idiotic to have a sense of entitlement in football. We will compete and come May I hope we are up there fighting for it, if we are, we have as good a chance as any club to win the title.
My views on AW well known but a reality is reality..1st being vast majority of Gooners back AW, was a time there were many on the fence but additions of Ozil, Sanchez+back to back FA Cups as seen those on said fence very much back in the AW knows camp.
Mostly importantly is the fact that the only POV that matters is that of Stan Kronke...Stan Kronke adores AW. Stan Kronke does not give a damn about what Gooners think day to to day on the performance of AW..he looks at what AW brings to the table financial come quarterly results and he bends the knee. Football wise I desire more from AW, think he can do more on the pitch tactically and off the pitch in transfer market to push Arsenal to a PL title and consistently into CL elite. That said if I ran football club he is the only man I would want for the job. In football there are few certainties particularly in today's climate of the Sheikh and Oligarch yet AW is one of the few guarantees. Those guarantees being Arsenal compete at the top level in PL and CL and ensure a mountain of gold for a reasonable investment.
Every other team owned by Stan Kronke in MLS, NHL, NFL and NBA have been utter shite for years and years..The only exception Arsenal...Like it or not AW has a job for life.
PapaK wrote:i dont know why it is so difficult for you to understand that your definition of what is required for success isnt necessarily what Arsene considers to be the right plan for success. Considering that he had actually built teams that won the league before while none of you his critics has got an idea of how to win a match let alone league titles, I suggest that you just watch and enjoy the season as it unfolds. Giving yourself high BP on issues you have zero control over is not really necessary.kajifu wrote:Papak sef na really wow for you.What everyone is saying is Wenger should give us a clear chance to win it.If we dont then he has try.
1)We have weak spot that need re-enforcement,CDM and CF.Fill this spot and we are one of the real contenders in CL and EPL.
2)Half of EPL teams ambition is to stay in the league not win the league
3)Another 6 or so teams dream is to give a shot at any of the cup and get a ticket to play in Europe
4)Another 4 teams is fighting to win the league,
That is how the league is structure today.
If we plan just to go get a CL spot and play group stage and exit in round of 16 that is fine and it will make sense if they explain to fans.But if we want to win the league and CL then its better to add some quality bodies.We are two key players short in standing a chance in both competition.
No fans is asking for Messi or Ronald kind players not even

Good luck boy. All the best!!!

When someone tells me "God bless you", I ask the question, which God?
God - is just a title as there are many (All false).
I do not want to receive blessings from any other but from YHVH. The God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob(Israel), He is my God.
God - is just a title as there are many (All false).
I do not want to receive blessings from any other but from YHVH. The God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob(Israel), He is my God.
- kalamashaka
peron33uk wrote:Good luck boy. All the best!!!

All the best!
"How many white men went in the party that destroyed Abame?"