U-17 FINAL: NGR 2 V MALI 0 FT. WE ARE THE WORLD CHAMPION!

Idika
Re: U-17 FINAL: NGR 2 V MALI 0 FT. WE ARE THE WORLD CHAMPION

Post by Idika »

Scipio Africanus wrote:I knew Nwakali would win golden bal. What a group of players!! WHAT. A . GROUP. OF . PLAYERS!!!!!! Nigeria is truly blessed!!!!
Na today! :D

Gotti wrote:Even Lazarus did me so proud today... :clap:
Men for sure Lazarus rose today.

omoelenia

Post by omoelenia »

Congratulations to the boys, the coaching crew, and all.
I was impressed by their no-nonsense (as we say) attitude- a reflection of their coach, perhaps.
onovo

Post by onovo »

Robbynice wrote:Our captain is the best player of the tournament. YAY! :thumbs:
Hoping to see him playing for Barcelona in 5 years time

(Still waiting on Chrisantus MacCauley)
Normally I don't have time to reply comments from people like you. It is obvious your are just a frustrated fellow, and jealousy seems to have affected your sense of judgement. You said where is Chrisantus ? but let me tell you, Chrisantus and your Ransford Osei won the Golden boot and bronze boot award respectively during the 2007 U-17 world cup in Korea. While Chrisntus is currently playing for AEK Athen in Greece, Ransford Osei is currently with an Unknown club in South Africa (polokwane fc). I really don't want to go in this, but I thought Ghana was ban from participating in the U-17 tourney, when it was discovered that their player Isaac Twum never passed MRI test, but was fraudulently used to play a qualifier against Cameroon. Since 2013 when Nigeria has been using MRI, Nigeria has been parading genuinely youngsters, and are doing very great, and It is a known fact that Ghana has been struggling at the U-17 level since the introduction of MRI. Guy you should be sober and wailing about the sorry state of your black starlet.

It is nice that the last 2 golden ball winners have been named Kelechi.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu
omoelenia

Post by omoelenia »

Nkume wrote:It is nice that the last 2 golden ball winners have been named Kelechi.
What's the literal meaning of Kelechi?
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Thank God, or greet God.
Next

Post by Next »

Can somebody please post any download link of both the semi-final and final matches of Niaja?

Thx
TERRORISM is the WAR of the POOR while WAR is the TERRORISM of the RICH!

The Best Quotes For Me So Far: "I was born here but brought up as an African. When you reach adulthood you either feel African or you don't, and it's not worth playing if you don't have that feeling." Efan Ekoku

Nkume wrote:It is nice that the last 2 golden ball winners have been named Kelechi.
what difference does it make if they were named akindele or jibril

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Sir, please do not read his comment the wrong way. Kelechi means 'Thank God", I believe that is what he means.

onovo wrote:

Normally I don't have time to reply comments from people like you. It is obvious your are just a frustrated fellow, and jealousy seems to have affected your sense of judgement. You said where is Chrisantus ? but let me tell you, Chrisantus and your Ransford Osei won the Golden boot and bronze boot award respectively during the 2007 U-17 world cup in Korea. While Chrisntus is currently playing for AEK Athen in Greece, Ransford Osei is currently with an Unknown club in South Africa (polokwane fc). I really don't want to go in this, but I thought Ghana was ban from participating in the U-17 tourney, when it was discovered that their player Isaac Twum never passed MRI test, but was fraudulently used to play a qualifier against Cameroon. Since 2013 when Nigeria has been using MRI, Nigeria has been parading genuinely youngsters, and are doing very great, and It is a known fact that Ghana has been struggling at the U-17 level since the introduction of MRI. Guy you should be sober and wailing about the sorry state of your black starlet.
Ignore the guy he has no life,how a grown man made trolling his his job is one of the mysteries of modeen times.

onovo wrote:

Ignore the guy he has no life,how a grown man made trolling his his job is one of the mysteries of modeen times.
I feel sorry for him. A crocodile is still a crocodile even if you transport it from one continent to another. This man is generally a bitter, jealous person in real life.

You can't exhibit one behavior on a constant basis and think it won't be part of you.
mapet

Post by mapet »

Ekorian wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:Future U17 sets are in for a long ride as they will find it hard to be taken seriously anytime they don't win this tourney.
The Papa's pre-MRI that lost to little boys from Switzerland in front of their home crowd in 2009 were not crucified. It's not that serious!
Those papas all took MRI
mapet

Post by mapet »

okidoki wrote:

You no dey tire. Chrisantus is playing 1'st division football for AEK Athens. Where is Adiyiah that AC Milan bought, who won highest goal scorer in the u20 you won. where is he, Vietnam?
Adiyiah has retired at the age of 25 :rotf:
:scared: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

He is referring to the coincidence as well as the meaning of the name. :roll:
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

:curse: :cry:
I missed the game........
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Chei!!
Just saw the Highlights on FIFA......these boys were business like!!!
See when dem score, dem no fit celebrate until final whistle :clap: :clap: :clap:
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

okidoki wrote:

You no dey tire. Chrisantus is playing 1'st division football for AEK Athens. Where is Adiyiah that AC Milan bought, who won highest goal scorer in the u20 you won. where is he, Vietnam?
Dominic Adiyiah (born 29 November 1989) is a Ghanaian professional footballer who plays as a striker for Thai Premier League club Nakhon Ratchasima. Adiyiah comes from Offinso in the Ashanti Region of Ghana.

well congratulations, i really hope they are the ages they claim they are cause the future seems bright

nemi2002 wrote:
okidoki wrote:

Dominic Adiyiah (born 29 November 1989) is a Ghanaian professional footballer who plays as a striker for Thai Premier League club Nakhon Ratchasima. Adiyiah comes from Offinso in the Ashanti Region of Ghana.
That is a travesty

Mudi E
Re: OFFICIAL GAME THREAD: U17 FINAL. NGR 0 V MALI 0 (@ 5PM E

Post by Mudi E »

Rawlings wrote:Naija, the undisputed world U-17 champions will easily win her 5th title (1985, 1993, 2007, 2013, 2015)
Unprecedented..isn't it? :taunt:
Nigeria shall wallop the dormitable lions