I am sharing Stanley Dimgba's info on the Mali forum...
My brothers,
When I found out this age cheat was not only on the team, but was starting against Mali, it left a sour taste in my mouth. I did not watch the game yesterday, and even now, I am still disturbed. I have no interest in a win bases on cheating and I really want to see Justice done. Since SSS and the NFF don't want to do things right. I have decided to let the Malians know we cheated them yesterday. Let them take the issue to CAF. Maybe we need a ban to help us put our house in order. A true U23 team should not be that hard with all the talent in that country, but we choose to cheat and I'm sick of it!!!
It's time to do something to rid us of this cancer!
When I found out this age cheat was not only on the team, but was starting against Mali, it left a sour taste in my mouth. I did not watch the game yesterday, and even now, I am still disturbed. I have no interest in a win bases on cheating and I really want to see Justice done. Since SSS and the NFF don't want to do things right. I have decided to let the Malians know we cheated them yesterday. Let them take the issue to CAF. Maybe we need a ban to help us put our house in order. A true U23 team should not be that hard with all the talent in that country, but we choose to cheat and I'm sick of it!!!
It's time to do something to rid us of this cancer!
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
Re: I am sharing Stanley Dimgba's info on the Mali forum...
I fully support you.
I hope there is a full investigation, and that the responsible parties in Nigeria, including Coach Siasia, are heavily sanctioned. If it is truly the same player, at that age, SSS cannot claim not to know him.
- Cristao II
You have my support.
- oluwaseye the 1st.
Did you contact the NFF before sharing it on the Mali Forum, have you exhausted all avenues.
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!
COYS
COYS
- oluwaseye the 1st.
I will make one last ditch effort now to speak to someone in NFF.
COYS
COYS
- Cristao II
Done.oluwaseye the 1st. wrote:Did you contact the NFF before sharing it on the Mali Forum, have you exhausted all avenues.
- oluwaseye the 1st.
I am about to get the details of the SA to Amaju Pinnick, once I get it will post here anyone can reach him.
COYS
COYS
- Its a Goal
Have you checked to see what bio data was used to register him for this tournament and what rules apply with regards to the use of overage players? Have you tried to check what age the Malians also used?
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.
I don't support the use of overage players but we should not wash our dirty linen in public. BTW, some of those Malians looked overage as well!
Dammy wrote:I don't support the use of overage players but we should not wash our dirty linen in public. BTW, some of those Malians looked overage as well!
No, the dirty linen talk shouldn't apply to this. There's no halfway mark here...you either support cheating or you don't. This isn't your household or mine, this is an issue that reflects what our society is and if our government refuses to do something about it, lets see if others will force them to be more proactive.
- oluwaseye the 1st.
The name is Tunde Aderibigbe SA to Amaju Pinnick if anyone wants his number please PM now and please don't put it on the open Forum. I have been told he is very hard to get on phone but please keep calling until he picks or send an urgent text.
Last edited by oluwaseye the 1st. on Mon Nov 30, 2015 4:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.
COYS
COYS
here is some info from a website with info on CAF U-23 regulation. However I could not find it on Caf's webiste:
http://research.omicsgroup.org/index.ph ... ligibility
Player eligibility
Players born on or after 1 January 1993 are eligible to compete in the 2015 CAF U-23 Championship
http://research.omicsgroup.org/index.ph ... ligibility
Player eligibility
Players born on or after 1 January 1993 are eligible to compete in the 2015 CAF U-23 Championship
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
wetin concern am with Mali?Its a Goal wrote:Have you checked to see what bio data was used to register him for this tournament and what rules apply with regards to the use of overage players? Have you tried to check what age the Malians also used?
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
platinum wrote:Dammy wrote:I don't support the use of overage players but we should not wash our dirty linen in public. BTW, some of those Malians looked overage as well!
No, the dirty linen talk shouldn't apply to this. There's no halfway mark here...you either support cheating or you don't. This isn't your household or mine, this is an issue that reflects what our society is and if our government refuses to do something about it, lets see if others will force them to be more proactive.
Simple and short.
Stanley is listed on this football website as eligible?
http://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/stanley- ... ler/353667
From: http://comiteolimpicoportugal.pt/wp-con ... utebol.pdf
C. ATHLETE ELIGIBILITY
All athletes must comply with the provisions of the Olympic Charter currently in force, including but not
limited to, Rule 41 (Nationality of Competitors). Only those athletes who have complied with the Olympic
Charter may participate in the Olympic Games.
Age Requirements:
Men’s competition:
All athletes participating in the qualification events for the Rio 2016 Olympic Football Tournaments must be
born on/or after 01 January 1993. No over-age players will be permitted to participate in any qualification
competition matches.
All athletes participating in the final competitions of the Rio 2016 Olympic Football Tournaments must be
born on/or after 01 January 1993 with the exception of a maximum of three (3) over-age players who may be
included in the official list of players.
C. ATHLETE ELIGIBILITY
All athletes must comply with the provisions of the Olympic Charter currently in force, including but not
limited to, Rule 41 (Nationality of Competitors). Only those athletes who have complied with the Olympic
Charter may participate in the Olympic Games.
Age Requirements:
Men’s competition:
All athletes participating in the qualification events for the Rio 2016 Olympic Football Tournaments must be
born on/or after 01 January 1993. No over-age players will be permitted to participate in any qualification
competition matches.
All athletes participating in the final competitions of the Rio 2016 Olympic Football Tournaments must be
born on/or after 01 January 1993 with the exception of a maximum of three (3) over-age players who may be
included in the official list of players.
-- Senator Edward Kennedy @ Robert F. Kennedy's Funeral on 6/6/68
So the NFF hasn't been contacted, but we are going to the Malians? 

^^
Yes, I am going to the Malians. If by doing basic research we can find an overage player, how on earth can the NFF fail to know? Did Stanley fall from heaven? Has he not been in the league? The NFF and Siasia are privy to what is going on, and it makes me sick to my stomach!! I hate that we keep doing this crap! It's not like we are short of talent at that age!!
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.

As I said before, if there are different players (and I duly noted that my Google search threw up what appeared like different persons under the name), this should be an opportunity for the NFF to definitively and publicly clear it up.
- Cristao II
They were contacted via Twitter.Al B Sure wrote:So the NFF hasn't been contacted, but we are going to the Malians?
FROM CAF ONLINE:
http://admin.cafonline.com/en-us/compet ... 4e42L9Qr1l
FROM GOOGLE:

Based on this two pics, look like the same guy to me.
http://admin.cafonline.com/en-us/compet ... 4e42L9Qr1l
FROM GOOGLE:
Based on this two pics, look like the same guy to me.
-- Senator Edward Kennedy @ Robert F. Kennedy's Funeral on 6/6/68
Doesn't it make sense to inform the NFF first and foremost?
The last time I checked, soccer Olympic allow the inclusion of 3 overage players from every damn country. Why is this one any different? I do not support age cheating but in this very case you guys are barking in a wrong ear, just too much time in ur collective hands.