CCC is doing a very good Job-Agahowa

mke1010
CCC is doing a very good Job-Agahowa

Post by mke1010 »

Since majority of the reporting on this site tends to give CCC negative pubilicity I thought I would post Agahowa's recent public statement on his coach. Unlike the many reports that come here quoting unidentified players behind the scene, here is one of our top strikers stating his mind publicly.
"I think Chukwu is doing well and we are quite happy with him. He is like a father to all of us and if you want to rate him with the result then he would get a pass mark. Nigeria is on top of the table in our WOrld Cup qualifying group and I beleive we [will] be at the world cup.........and I think the credit should go to Chukwu.
Daily Independent Online called from Nigeriaworld.com
daddyrich
Re: CCC is doing a very good Job-Agahowa

Post by daddyrich »

mke1010 wrote:Since majority of the reporting on this site tends to give CCC negative pubilicity I thought I would post Agahowa's recent public statement on his coach. Unlike the many reports that come here quoting unidentified players behind the scene, here is one of our top strikers stating his mind publicly.
"I think Chukwu is doing well and we are quite happy with him. He is like a father to all of us and if you want to rate him with the result then he would get a pass mark. Nigeria is on top of the table in our WOrld Cup qualifying group and I beleive we [will] be at the world cup.........and I think the credit should go to Chukwu.

Watch out, someone will come here and ask you to "read between the lines" in an attempt to turn a simple praise into some kind of back-handed criticism.
However when the opposite is true, they NEVER ask you to "read between the lines" and interprete such criticisms into disguded praise :roll:
Baxter Onigbinde's second coming is the most disingenious stint ever in Nigerian coaching history.
Janganza

Post by Janganza »

mke1010, JJ also said something like that, below was his comment in BBC after recieving POTY award
Backing Nigeria manager Christian Chukwu, who has been the subject of fierce criticism from the local media, Okocha said he should be allowed to manage the national team without further distraction.

"The issue is not whether we have a foreign or local coach, the problems of Nigerian football are tied to what is going on in the office [of the Nigeria FA].

"He does not deserve to be put under unfair pressure."

Nigeria currently top Group Four of World Cup qualifying, ahead of Angola.
Re: CCC is doing a very good Job-Agahowa

daddyrich wrote:
mke1010 wrote:Since majority of the reporting on this site tends to give CCC negative pubilicity I thought I would post Agahowa's recent public statement on his coach. Unlike the many reports that come here quoting unidentified players behind the scene, here is one of our top strikers stating his mind publicly.

Watch out, someone will come here and ask you to "read between the lines" in an attempt to turn a simple praise into some kind of back-handed criticism.
However when the opposite is true, they NEVER ask you to "read between the lines" and interprete such criticisms into disguded praise :roll:
Ol'boy na so man see am with these bashers oh. :roll:

Lowen Brau

Post by Lowen Brau »

The bashers simply ignore such positive post on CCC. Prejudice na bad thing oooo :( :( :( :( :(
He beats Christian Chukwu, he beats Christian Madu, He beats Christian Nwokocha. This man must be a moslem. Yes he is. His name is Baba Mohammed.

I see the CCC supporters in here on a Sunday evening.. hehehe CCC must be proud of you guys... The same players heaping and praising CARETAKER CCC are the same ones who will turn around tomorrow and tell BBC Sports we need a foreign coach as CCC is not good enough to lead us to the world cup... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I hmm i wonder what was on the players minds after the loss to Angola?

JAG na correct player and one of my SE favourites but make him go sit down for one place, wasn't he the same person that was yabbing CCC and pissed off when he was subbed against Benin in the ANC in Tunisia last year? Wasn't he the same one who they said he and CCC weren't getting along during the ANC because CCC didn't want to play him? Na waoo... Na so so reports you hear from the players until dem dey for bench before dey tell BBC Sports "We need a foreign coach" Nonsense...
Cyber Saint

Post by Cyber Saint »

First, it was Jay Jay now JAG is chorusing the same song.
Basher where una dey? E be like say una days are numbered :lol:

THE EVIL BIGOT HAS AWOKEN FROM ALL HIS EVIL DREAMS AND DEMONIC NIGHTMARES HE HAD LAST NIGHT... CYBER SATAN THE DEMONIC BIGOT.... ONCE A BIGOT WILL CONTINUE TO BE ONE FOR THE REST OF HIS LIFE...

Cyber Saint wrote:First, it was Jay Jay now JAG is chorusing the same song.
Basher where una dey? E be like say una days are numbered :lol:

[1] Are we sure Julius made these comments
[2] Even if he did, do you expect him to criticise CCC in public
[3] What you read and what the boys say in private is totally different
[4] I can tell you now that Julius is one player who has scant regard for CCC
[5] If Julius respected CCC that much, he would not have refused to dress up for the semi final against Tunisia at the last ANC
[6] Some of you have forgotten what Julius said when he was invited for the Unity Cup and World Cup games against Ireland, Jamaica, Rwanda and Angola last year. He blatantly refused to show up because he was not happy with the technical crew
[7] I hope that in the interest of balance, those of you that rush to paste up these threads will also give us the critical ones too
[8] Even CCC himself believes we need a tactician for Germany 2006, so this whole debate is redundant anyway
[9] How all this talk about the table was not mentioned when Angola were at the summit of Group Three
[10] Which one of you chaps here works for Nigeriaworld.com? I think it is Naija4ever but hey, a lot of godgy stories have been published there of late.

A lot of the SE players praise CCC, yet we on this forum (who have never played for CCC) feel that he shouldn't be the coach even though players who play for him think otherwise!

Do what Jag said: judge CCC by his RESULTS.