NFF to Oliseh: Amuneke was owed but he won the World Cup.
Re: NFF to Oliseh: Amuneke was owed but he won the World Cup
istao II"]This logic is idiotic.[/quote]
Absolutely! It is what my Math teacher at school called Lowest Common Denominator!
I don't get the paying of bonuses after each match. Should the NFF be hauling cash around the globe dishing them out after each match? The coaches and players should give the NFF some breathing room and trust that bonuses will be paid after the tournament and if they are not then that's what the courts are for.
Absolutely! It is what my Math teacher at school called Lowest Common Denominator![/quote]DIMKA76 wrote:istao II"]This logic is idiotic.
Are you serious? That math teacher don't know what lowest common denominator is. That was idiotic or him or her.

Its their job to have the money to pay their employees. How many months of pay is Green being owed? And they have more sources of revenue than budgetary allocations from the FGN.1naija wrote:txj wrote:That still doesn't justify the position of the NFF and no genuine SE fan should be supporting that position.wanaj0 wrote:Well, they are telling Oliseh not to use 'non payment' of salary as excuse and rightly so! Other coaches were not paid and they did not use that as an excuse. When he was speaking grammar on TV and angling for the SE post, he never bothered to find out what the people he was criticizing were passing through.1naija wrote:The wackiest claim is Oliseh's. I can understand if he has 2 trophies as a coach already.Cellular wrote:Quote is from: Chris Green, NFF board member and head of the technical committee...Purity wrote:Extract:
SIASIA, AMUNEKE ALSO OWED, BUT TOLERANT UNLIKE OLISEH What about Samson Siasia’s team that played all the way to the final and won the cup without being paid their match bonuses and allowances? What about Emmanuel Amuneke that played till the final and won the World Cup in Chile without being paid? Also, what about the girls that went to Namibia and won? They all know that their money will be paid to them. And I can assure you that very soon, all debts will be cleared when the NFF receives its money.
Read more at: https://www.thecable.ng/nff-to-oliseh-a ... -world-cup
Anyway, IF he is not happy with non payment of salary etc he should resignThought he was paid salary in advance
But u are right. If the conditions are inadequate to get the job done, and these certainly are, Oliseh should walk out.
Let Green coach the team...
Here is what Green said if it was indeed Green that said it.
Do you have any evidence that shows he is lying that the NFF have not received their money? If they have not received their money which is the case with many ministry in Nigeria now, where did Oliseh expect them to get the money from before he performs? Green may be many things but one thing his record has proven is that he is a good NIGERIAN Football administrator.They all know that their money will be paid to them. And I can assure you that very soon, all debts will be cleared when the NFF receives its money.
Even by Nigerian standards, he is still a poor administrator!
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
The highlighted is perhaps the most stupid rationale ever made on behalf of any Nigerian establishment; and this is considering with your rich history...wanaj0 wrote:Every labourer is worthy of his wages BUT Oliseh should not use that excuse for the 'dismal' performance of his team! Other coaches succeeded inspite of the NFF. He should do the same instead of looking for excuses now.txj wrote:That still doesn't justify the position of the NFF and no genuine SE fan should be supporting that position.wanaj0 wrote:Well, they are telling Oliseh not to use 'non payment' of salary as excuse and rightly so! Other coaches were not paid and they did not use that as an excuse. When he was speaking grammar on TV and angling for the SE post, he never bothered to find out what the people he was criticizing were passing through.1naija wrote:The wackiest claim is Oliseh's. I can understand if he has 2 trophies as a coach already.Cellular wrote:Quote is from: Chris Green, NFF board member and head of the technical committee...Purity wrote:Extract:
SIASIA, AMUNEKE ALSO OWED, BUT TOLERANT UNLIKE OLISEH What about Samson Siasia’s team that played all the way to the final and won the cup without being paid their match bonuses and allowances? What about Emmanuel Amuneke that played till the final and won the World Cup in Chile without being paid? Also, what about the girls that went to Namibia and won? They all know that their money will be paid to them. And I can assure you that very soon, all debts will be cleared when the NFF receives its money.
Anyway, IF he is not happy with non payment of salary etc he should resignThought he was paid salary in advance
But u are right. If the conditions are inadequate to get the job done, and these certainly are, Oliseh should walk out.
The only sensible thing you could ever say here is that our coaches should learn to call the NFF's bluff. That is the only way to ensure change...
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Tomorrow una go begin compare ourselves with other countries.
Some will even say na Age cheating be the reason why we are unable to compete at the Senior level.
People are actually expecting folks to be at their peak performance when basic remuneration is not being paid as at when due.
I tire for my country people.
Some will even say na Age cheating be the reason why we are unable to compete at the Senior level.
People are actually expecting folks to be at their peak performance when basic remuneration is not being paid as at when due.
It is part of it....Cellular wrote:Tomorrow una go begin compare ourselves with other countries.
However until our coaches begin to call the NFF's bluff, things will never improve. What is more, they will be held accountable, even when administrative ineptitude directly impacts the performance of their teams...
Only in Nigeria.Purity wrote:Extract:
- chendosplastic
Yes o.wanaj0 wrote:Every labourer is worthy of his wages BUT Oliseh should not use that excuse for the 'dismal' performance of his team! Other coaches succeeded inspite of the NFF. He should do the same instead of looking for excuses now.txj wrote:That still doesn't justify the position of the NFF and no genuine SE fan should be supporting that position.wanaj0 wrote:Well, they are telling Oliseh not to use 'non payment' of salary as excuse and rightly so! Other coaches were not paid and they did not use that as an excuse. When he was speaking grammar on TV and angling for the SE post, he never bothered to find out what the people he was criticizing were passing through.1naija wrote:The wackiest claim is Oliseh's. I can understand if he has 2 trophies as a coach already.Cellular wrote:Quote is from: Chris Green, NFF board member and head of the technical committee...Purity wrote:Extract:
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.
i can guess right now that the top officials at NFF salaries get paid on time ...................
<b> EGBON MEKUS OF CYBEREAGUS</b>
They were owed money so they are suppose to be working under this type conditions?
I tire for Nigeria sef!

Nigeria shall wallop the dormitable lions