Where is Amodu?

Does anyone know if this great man is still interested in coaching? I haven't been following Naija footie for about two years now so can someone please tell me why NFF has not begged this guy to resurrect our football from the dead?? He is about the only indigenous coach that make make miracle happen. We need to stop all this fancy hiring and lets get a man who can take us to the promise land.

In Amodu we trust!

Chimex101
Re: Where is Amodu?

Post by Chimex101 »

:roll: :roll: :roll:
nko

Post by nko »

Amodu actually declined the offer recently due to some personal reason. However I do not have the link to the source which gave more insight to the reason.

I rem when he did very well people were so against him,we got to the Semi-Finals of the ANC,qualification was always guaranteed. Now we cant even qualify for simple ANC..

I remember some making excuses for Oliseh who yabbed Amodu based on tactics. Yet one delivered more than above the level one failed at.

Retired where he belongs.

megapro

Post by megapro »

Amodu is the director of all Edo state youth teams
megapro 2012:
Keshi should be left alone to continue his program, and seriously has a chance of casting his name in gold

kolinzo wrote:Does anyone know if this great man is still interested in coaching? I haven't been following Naija footie for about two years now so can someone please tell me why NFF has not begged this guy to resurrect our football from the dead?? He is about the only indigenous coach that make make miracle happen. We need to stop all this fancy hiring and lets get a man who can take us to the promise land.

In Amodu we trust!

Post of the month. :clap: :clap: :thumbs:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Amodu is a good coach, but not a great one.

His teams are immensely predictable, although they do get respectable results.

He is not who we need, but if he had been around for the entire qualification series, he may have qualified us...who knows. But if we are thinking ahead into the future, he is definitely not your man.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
lukemana

Post by lukemana »

Tbite wrote:Amodu is a good coach, but not a great one.

He is not who we need, but if he had been around for the entire qualification series, he may have qualified us...who knows. But if we are thinking ahead into the future, he is definitely not your man.
Omo iya mi, based on what are U making this assertion ?

Ok, make una come hire me - abeg. I dey avalable :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
papilo

Post by papilo »

omey2k4 wrote:I rem when he did very well people were so against him,we got to the Semi-Finals of the ANC,qualification was always guaranteed. Now we cant even qualify for simple ANC..
yes o

Amount is part of the technical committee squad list mafia that the coach has to pass through every time he submits a list for a game.

omey2k4 wrote:I rem when he did very well people were so against him,we got to the Semi-Finals of the ANC,qualification was always guaranteed. Now we cant even qualify for simple ANC..
Shattap dia Omey, it is better not to qualify than to win another bronze..our wish just got granted.
As they say be careful what you wish for :D :D

papilo

Post by papilo »

Shattap dia Omey, it is better not to qualify than to win another bronze..our wish just got granted.
As they say be careful what you wish for :D :D
yes o
Chingo Bling

Post by Chingo Bling »

Amodu is part of the current NFF.

kolinzo wrote:Does anyone know if this great man is still interested in coaching? I haven't been following Naija footie for about two years now so can someone please tell me why NFF has not begged this guy to resurrect our football from the dead?? He is about the only indigenous coach that make make miracle happen. We need to stop all this fancy hiring and lets get a man who can take us to the promise land.

In Amodu we trust!

Post of the month. :clap: :clap: :thumbs:
Why you dey clap? :) Recycling of coaches is not the best for our football, and Amodu is very corrupt.

Tbite wrote:Amodu is a good coach, but not a great one.

The future is our WC qualification. At this rate, we might not make it if we were to go for an indigenous coach who is not Amodu. We have to forget about these last three miserable years in our football. Focus must be shifted to WCQ and we must qualify. Quite frankly, Amodu is the man for the job. Forget about the roller-coaster blood pressure people might go through, the man will get the job done.

Amodu knows best!