NORTH AFRICAS WHO IS THIS WITH CCC AND WHERE ?

SUYA
NORTH AFRICAS WHO IS THIS WITH CCC AND WHERE ?

Post by SUYA »

Who is the Libyan Captain?
Last edited by SUYA on Mon Apr 25, 2005 10:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.
kaycee2g
Re: NORTH AFRICAN WHO IS THIS?

Post by kaycee2g »

SUYA wrote:

Your Uncle?

Post by 27 »

SUYA wrote:Image

Na one guy like dis.
Penarity

Post by Penarity »

..but that man wey dey for middle left short no be small ooo... :lol:
SUYA

Post by SUYA »

Its amazing how the jobless people keep sending out cries for help. Dont worry Mcdonald go soon come unna area..... :twisted:
moroccohadji

Post by moroccohadji »

kaycee2g wrote:
SUYA wrote:

Your Uncle?

thats ccc on the left

and thats Gadaffi b4 becoming colonel on the right

Bomaye

Post by Bomaye »

SUYA:

Is that a Libyan captain or Ali Fergani (Algeria)?
moroccohadji

Post by moroccohadji »

Bigpokey24 wrote:and thats Gadaffi b4 becoming colonel on the right
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Mudi E

Post by Mudi E »

Kai...Chukwu was slim sha o.
Nigeria shall wallop the dormitable lions
SUYA

Post by SUYA »

Bomaye....U are too much. The caption below the pic says the game took place in Libya. How come? Could he have been playing for a Libyan team or did the Rangers ever play an Algerian team in Libya?
Bomaye

Post by Bomaye »

SUYA:

Are you sure that the stadium am looking at is not Surulere?
Riche007

Post by Riche007 »

Bigpokey24 wrote:thats ccc on the left
Wow, u must be a genius. That was a tough one!
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942
SUYA

Post by SUYA »

http://www.enugurangersfc.com/Gallery02.aspx

Bomaye 2nd to last pic from the bottom.
SUYA

Post by SUYA »

I just want to know if Ogolo Snr ( linesman) is kneeling down and if Ogolo jnr is just as tall. ?
Bomaye

Post by Bomaye »

SUYA:

I think the caption is perhaps inaccurate.

I think the game was at Surulere and I don't recall Rangers playing a Libyan team...but of course, senility may be setting in!!
SUYA

Post by SUYA »

Bomaye me too I wonder O. This is all I have with head to head with Libya.

Nigeria (NGA) Libya (LBY)
1 Played 1
0 Won 1
0 Drawn 0
1 Lost 0
1 Goals 2

NGA : LBY All
20-OCT-04 TRIPOLI (Libya) Libya vs. Nigeria 2:1 (1:1) Friendly 2004

Penarity wrote:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: ... see as him dey smile.... like Fela said: Suffering & smiling :lol:

Penarity wrote:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: ... see as him dey smile.... like Fela said: Suffering & smiling :lol:
Re: NORTH AFRICAS WHO IS THIS WITH CCC AND WHERE ?

Ahmed Ben FC Proponent the First! 8)

oluwaseye the 1st.

Post by oluwaseye the 1st. »

This picture was taken in 1977 during the succesful cup-winners-cup campaign. The match was Rangers vs Ahly Tripoli of Libya. The Libyan skipper was also the goalie. Now i can't recollect his name and as for the scores, i think it was scoreless in Lagos and 1-1 in the return leg in Tripoli with Rangers going through on the away goals. I was 8+ in 1977 but Rangers mad. So pardon me if i got the scores wrong though i am pretty sure.
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!

COYS
BabaNaija

Post by BabaNaija »

SUYA wrote:http://www.enugurangersfc.com/Gallery02.aspx

Bomaye 2nd to last pic from the bottom.
Kai! Those pictures bring back memories!

That lady in the first picture is the popular MADAM RANGERS a.k.a Ezenwanyi Calbar!

She's from my town and I remember she was one of Rangers' biggest supporters along with "Unoenu Rangers" them (To mention but a few).

Those were the days they played in the UNEC temporary stadium with the gbam gbamed (zinc) fence.

CCC had a milk/light yellowish 305 at the time (Suya, U know this one?)

Chei memories!