Nigeria 0-2 Germany

ojafranpa
Re: Nigeria 0-1 Germany

Post by ojafranpa »

We can still win this.
Godfather

Post by Godfather »

theYemster wrote:You would think Germany is the team that's down and Nigeria ahead.
By the comments in here? Omo with all the negativity in here I am shocked we are only down a goal...
“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.
Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd

Post by Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd »

Sadiq not quality and Mikel badly needed in midfield. Let's see what Siasia does to right things in second half.
An ignorant mind abhors knowledge.
tope

Post by tope »

We are ball watching too much that is why quick passes from the Germans exposes us. And in the ball we play too slow, too indecisive.

Do we have any other striker? That Ajayi looked slow and way off pace the last game he came in...
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

We've ridden our luck a bit but we're still in the game.
My only criticism is that our build up play is really slow and deliberate which gives the Germans the chance to get back into their defensive positions. I would like us to increase the tempo and try to pull them out position.
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

theYemster wrote:You would think Germany is the team that's down and Nigeria ahead.
By the comments in here? Omo with all the negativity in here I am shocked we are only down a goal...
This guy, as if 1-0 no be loss...
Did I say we were winning? Besides game is 90 minutes long bro...Fans sha smh

charlie wrote:Good half. We are down, but I am even more convinced that we can win this game. We are helping the Germans by lobbing the ball in the air. Keep the ball on the ground and use movement off the ball to tear these Germans open. We've got this...
All this you are talking will not happen.

This is where it ends folks.
Last edited by Robotnik on Wed Aug 17, 2016 8:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

You've started again with your nonsense talk?

marko wrote:Not a good team, lack of ideas, basic football skills have deserted them, having said this, they have done well considering what they have been through to get to brazil
Not a good tesm and they are in the semis...bros chilll. We are simply playing a better team, nothing out of place there. We sre missing a key player in the middle, that Udo nor be am.

Not the best half for Naija especially the passing aspect of their games. Our wingers spent most of the half defending thus creating a huge space for Germany to play out of their defense. We need to move up a bit as a team.
okuns

Post by okuns »

I am unimpressed with our defensive midfield. Always overloading on one side, and when the germans quickly switch point of attack, we are swiftly outnumbered. Very poor.

Schillachi wrote:Mikel's corner kicks have improved tremendously..
Accuracy yes but not enough zip. It still has a long hang time.

ohenhen1 wrote:SSS should remove Udo.

The guy won the ball, and then dove looking for a foul.
My bro some of those boys them IQ deny dem yansh.

Cmoke wrote:Baba God, Abeg nah
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Abeg for what? That is, what are you begging Baba God to give, or do for you?
skillful

Post by skillful »

Another thread later Awoniyi vs Umar
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle

Pretty even game so far.

Sadiq Umar chance was glaring and he needs to score those.
Mikel's chance was... wow... where is this player at Chelsea.

Wonder if Germany take off Gnabry at half time? He's one foul away from a red card. We should contemplate the same with Udo, even though he's only had one foul.

The game is winnable as long as we dont concede more goals than neccesary. Tat said how come i am not surprised we conceded from the left side of our defence again...

Metho scorpion

Post by Metho scorpion »

...just wandering what is encouraging this boys to play for Naija...?
...plenty Cyber coach alone na dey let us hear word but make noise as if the boys are not giving their best...

We are not doing the things we did best in this tournament,pressure the opposition...all our players are ball watching...Germany are beating us with flicks and easy 1-2 passes thats because we are ball watching not marking well....We are still in this game but our defense is our let down

Celebrity

Post by Celebrity »

Great game! Germany obviously the better side because they are more organized and defending great!

Siasia needs to realize the slow build up hoping for that breakthrough pass wont open up the Germans. our best opportunities have come with counters.

I hope we don't live to regret the early goal we conceded.

Lets go Boyz!

Cito wrote:Not the best half for Naija especially the passing aspect of their games. Our wingers spent most of the half defending thus creating a huge space for Germany to play out of their defense. We need to move up a bit as a team.
THIS!

This guy, as if 1-0 no be loss...
Did I say we were winning? Besides game is 90 minutes long bro...Fans sha smh
Well, as a Nigerian better expect bitching for the time when we are down, whether its 1-0 or 10-0 :taunt: