I AM DONE WORKING FOR NIGERIA FOR NOW-- SIASIA
- YemiBrazil
Re: I AM DONE WORKING FOR NIGERIA FOR NOW-- SIASIA
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Abeg tell us who the agent be, so we will treat his posts accordingly. I suspect Yemibrassier...fabio wrote:Tunde understands the score. The problem is we have Picnic's agent on the site. We just have to prayer for public roforofo fight.Damunk wrote:So why don't we take on Toyin Ibitoye himself if he is too compromised to uphold the tenets of his profession?tunde72 wrote:The prayer is for there to be a disagreement between Picnic and Toyin Ibitoye, he is the person whom all the journalist are respecting. Reason they are all keeping shut on most of the crime of this NFF . But time will tell, when Picnic want to spoil his reputation he will resign.
We are about the biggest Nigerian online football body on the planet and its about bloody time we started throwing our weight around.
Over a decade ago we took on Gabriele Marcotti then of Sports Illustrated when he was talking rubbish about South Africa's bid for the WC.
Why can't we speak again with one voice?

He did use our top U23 stars.Enugu II wrote: The NFF attempt to mute Siasia here with threat of blackmail is just crazy. Think about this, winning a bronze at the Olympics is not a walk in the park. TBH, even if Siasia used our top U23 players, a medal would not be guaranteed.
The only ones missing - nacho, ndidi, Iwobi and moses simon- were those barred from playing in rio by the clubs.
The other key missing players- oduduwa and omeruo- were only missing because they were injured
Other than that he used our top u23 stars
Hence the medal.
Join me in praying for Siasia's safety and health. May he and his
family live under the protection of God. May God defend him against
any strange illness or attacks and forgive his sins. IJN. Amen.
AMEN.
family live under the protection of God. May God defend him against
any strange illness or attacks and forgive his sins. IJN. Amen.
AMEN.
Psalm 16:7
I will bless the Lord, who hath given me counsel: my reins also instruct me in the night seasons.
KJV
I will bless the Lord, who hath given me counsel: my reins also instruct me in the night seasons.
KJV
The head of communications at the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) Ademola Olajire has opened up on the reason, why the football body collected the official car given to former Nigeria U23 coach Samson Siasia.
Olajire in a group chat, that has one of owngoalnigeria correspondent, said Siasia’s contract as coach of the Nigeria Men’s Olympic Football team has no provisions for official car.
He further said the car was retrieved from the wife of the coach while the team was in Atlanta prior to the Olympics, and not during the games as suggested by the coach.
The first question we must ask Siasia is, does his contract as Nigeria U23 Head Coach provide for official car? I apologize, but many of us appear ready to just jump on the bandwagon of ‘NFF flogging’ once something appears anywhere, no matter how ridiculous.
” Even the NFF President does not have an official car. The car in question is meant for Super Eagles Head Coach. It was bought brand new for Sunday Oliseh. When he left, it was handed over to Siasia when he served as interim Head Coach in March 2016. It was to have been withdrawn immediately after that assignment, but there was no immediate Eagles assignment so it was left for him to use while he prepared the team for the Olympics.
“Now, NFF appears to have erred in that now. The car was withdrawn when NFF auditors sighted Mrs Siasia driving it and pointed out the anomaly. There are regulations that go with government vehicles. Even Siasia can no drive it. It has to be driven by a driver in employ of government.
“The withdrawal happened while the team was in Atlanta. Well before the Olympics. But he’s trying to make it look like it was during the Olympics to whip up whatever sentiments. Unfortunately, it is not every little issue that the NFF will publicly react to. Siasia’s contract never entitled him to official car”
Thanks.
Olajire in a group chat, that has one of owngoalnigeria correspondent, said Siasia’s contract as coach of the Nigeria Men’s Olympic Football team has no provisions for official car.
He further said the car was retrieved from the wife of the coach while the team was in Atlanta prior to the Olympics, and not during the games as suggested by the coach.
The first question we must ask Siasia is, does his contract as Nigeria U23 Head Coach provide for official car? I apologize, but many of us appear ready to just jump on the bandwagon of ‘NFF flogging’ once something appears anywhere, no matter how ridiculous.
” Even the NFF President does not have an official car. The car in question is meant for Super Eagles Head Coach. It was bought brand new for Sunday Oliseh. When he left, it was handed over to Siasia when he served as interim Head Coach in March 2016. It was to have been withdrawn immediately after that assignment, but there was no immediate Eagles assignment so it was left for him to use while he prepared the team for the Olympics.
“Now, NFF appears to have erred in that now. The car was withdrawn when NFF auditors sighted Mrs Siasia driving it and pointed out the anomaly. There are regulations that go with government vehicles. Even Siasia can no drive it. It has to be driven by a driver in employ of government.
“The withdrawal happened while the team was in Atlanta. Well before the Olympics. But he’s trying to make it look like it was during the Olympics to whip up whatever sentiments. Unfortunately, it is not every little issue that the NFF will publicly react to. Siasia’s contract never entitled him to official car”
Thanks.
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.
No wonder the NFF is not run properly, its being run by overgrown kids..."Shut up or i'll expose you"...yikes
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:It is like the NFF is always staffed by junk human beings.
The need to deliberately act stupid with the aim of obfuscating the truth and earn a quick buck collectively is there.