agent exposing Nigeria on Talksports....

Re: agent exposing Nigeria on Talksports....

muzines wrote:
aruako1 wrote:
bushboy wrote:Says he was quoted $100k to get a Nigeria cap for his players. The designation of "international" greatly increases the sell on value of said player, so paying the 100k is good business for the agent.

This is how Keshi wasted 3 years as coach of Nigeria.
What a waste! African Champions and world cup second round.
It could have been better.

Yes it could have been much better.

For one we could have actually qualified to DEFEND our ANC title. We could have won it again.

For two we could have actually beaten France and made at least the quarter finals.

But Keshi was more interested in pimping junk players.

We are far below fulfilling our true potential.

But I trust the usual folks to settle for mediocre. We must raise the bar to our ambitions.
You are an imbecile of the highest order. How exactly could we have beaten France after all the crap that happened in that game?

Can you please just go and die. Please.

By having a better option than Gabriel Reuben.

Dammy wrote:How has it got worse since he left? He failed to qualify for CAN and his successors failed to as well. It is as bad as he left it.
This time we failed to qualify for CAN with a full game to spare! :D

Dammy wrote:How has it got worse since he left? He failed to qualify for CAN and his successors failed to as well. It is as bad as he left it.
This time we failed to qualify for CAN with a full game to spare! :D
End result is the same, failure is failure, you cannot sugarcoat it, every other thing is semantics.

The question is, who is the agent?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

And which coach? If true, it can only be one of two coaches.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Dammy wrote:End result is the same, failure is failure, you cannot sugarcoat it, every other thing is semantics.
We failed to win the ANC under both Amodu and Betty, but did MUCH WORSE under Betty...
We failed to win the WC under each of Keshi and Lagerback, but did so MUCH WORSE under the latter. :lol:

Well, I guess that now that Keshi is no longer here to hold us back, Nigerian football will go back to winning everything.

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Well, I guess that now that Keshi is no longer here to hold us back, Nigerian football will go back to winning everything.
You dey mind them - next it will be Rohr after picnic and siaone. It must always be somene's fault, it may not be that we are lacking in quality.

Nigeria doesn't deserve Patriots like Keshi (RIP) and Siasia. Nothing more to add.

bushboy wrote:Says he was quoted $100k to get a Nigeria cap for his players. The designation of "international" greatly increases the sell on value of said player, so paying the 100k is good business for the agent.
Which agent is this?
Patrick.

Signed, YUJAM.
My brother, I don't need any insult wahala for something I did not do or say. ;-)

YUJAM wrote:
Which agent is this?
Patrick.

Signed, YUJAM.
My brother, I don't need any insult wahala for something I did not do or say. ;-)

Ol boy, please provide more info. Who was the agent, what programme was it on Talksport? What time was it on? Is that all he said? $100k for a cap sounds too much.
soma

Post by soma »

aruako1 wrote:

This is how Keshi wasted 3 years as coach of Nigeria.
What a waste! African Champions and world cup second round.
It could have been better.

Yeah it could have been better if the NFA were professional enough to pay coaches well and on time. And assist the coach with A class preparation.

3. Thomas Sankara
4. Patrice Lumumba
5. Robert Mugabe
6. Murmar "the Lion" Ghaddafi....
Chingo Bling

Post by Chingo Bling »

Ol boy, please provide more info. Who was the agent, what programme was it on Talksport? What time was it on? Is that all he said? $100k for a cap sounds too much.
True,
Maybe not a cap but the WC proper?

Naijiant loading, abi? :tic:
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Una Don talk up, talk down but the question remains who was the agent. Or is this a case of dem say.