Mancity defender Tosin Adarabioyo

Re: Mancity defender Tosin Adarabioyo

Mr. Piffington wrote:You're underestimating teenagers, especially the ones that grew up in the western world. I'm sorry but Nigeria isn't exactly the shining light some of you homesick people make it out to be, when you keep hearing horror stories about what goes on with football and in general you'll understand why some of these folks say "No, thanks". Not everyone is cut out for that mess.
And you are overestimating your own ignorant arrogance...
I'm NOT homesick because I live at home and (likely unlike you) I was born abroad just like these kids.

Each person has a unique life path and I respect each person's individual decision about their personal or professional paths, but I know enough about life and people (and about Nigeria) to recognize that Nigeria is NOT defined by "bad roads, kidnapping and armed robbery" - and if that's all you know about Nigeria, you need to broaden your outlook. Anyway, I'm done with this drivel - to each his own. SDMH@
Last edited by Gotti on Tue Oct 25, 2016 8:27 am, edited 1 time in total.

Mr. Piffington wrote:
Polly wrote:Truye words, Zelex. It is okay to sit behind a PC keyboard and dream about these kids possibly playing for their fatherland. But even if your father loves Nigeria but has been dissuaded by bad roads and kidnapping and armed robbery from trying to take his family to his village, it is unlikely that playing soccer for that country would be an aspiration for a teenager.
Exactly! Because that's the only things teenagers think of when they think of Nigeria... smdh@ :roll:
You're underestimating teenagers, especially the ones that grew up in the western world. I'm sorry but Nigeria isn't exactly the shining light some of you homesick people make it out to be, when you keep hearing horror stories about what goes on with football and in general you'll understand why some of these folks say "No, thanks". Not everyone is cut out for that mess.
Piffington,
Some of us have teenage kids you know.... :idea: :lol:

Mr. Piffington wrote:
Polly wrote:Truye words, Zelex. It is okay to sit behind a PC keyboard and dream about these kids possibly playing for their fatherland. But even if your father loves Nigeria but has been dissuaded by bad roads and kidnapping and armed robbery from trying to take his family to his village, it is unlikely that playing soccer for that country would be an aspiration for a teenager.
Exactly! Because that's the only things teenagers think of when they think of Nigeria... smdh@ :roll:
You're underestimating teenagers, especially the ones that grew up in the western world. I'm sorry but Nigeria isn't exactly the shining light some of you homesick people make it out to be, when you keep hearing horror stories about what goes on with football and in general you'll understand why some of these folks say "No, thanks". Not everyone is cut out for that mess.
Piffington,
Some of us have teenage kids you know.... :idea: :lol:
Just saying...
rasak74

Post by rasak74 »

The YeyeMan wrote:How many of these boys have set foot inside Nigeria out of interest?
When was the first time that Leon Balogun or Carl Ikeme or Troost-Ekong set foot in Nigeria?
Not sure that really answers my question tbh.
Internet gangster
Uses the internet as a front for acting like a tough guy gang member, usually because they are hoping to gain the respect that they lack in their real life. Don't be fooled........This person is a sham. This person is not actually an attack dog, they are a timid house cat.
Troll
One who deliberately starts an argument in a manner which attacks others on a forum without in any way listening to the arguments proposed by his or her peers.
jb

Post by jb »

Polly wrote:
Zelex wrote:Some of these guys may not even see Nigeria as a viable option. It all depends on their upbringing (cultural upbringing, parents relationship with Nigeria etc).
Truye words, Zelex. It is okay to sit behind a PC keyboard and dream about these kids possibly playing for their fatherland. But even if your father loves Nigeria but has been dissuaded by bad roads and kidnapping and armed robbery from trying to take his family to his village, it is unlikely that playing soccer for that country would be an aspiration for a teenager.
Plus, dem no get money to pay dem own airfare.

He's born in England and even players who are not playing at his level want to play for their country of birth because that is the national team they where brought up on (England in his case) ,it's nothing to do with feelings I or anyone else!
I doubt it he and all those (of Nigerian descent) that harbour dreams of playing for England will continue to dream into their late 20s and that's when the bulk of them will try and join the Eagles bandwagon if they are playing in the World Cup by then Nigeria should ask why England neglected them after u21 level and assess their usefulness!

This boy, Tammy, Ejaria, ojo, Ejaria, and vibe will all be playing for England soon.

I hope Tosin gets a chance to play for the Eagles.

That change we seek will be from efforts such as these. Guys that make (being) Naija cool in-spite of our warts and all.
I am so proud of these generation with their Naija pride... seeing it in American kids.

Kudos to their parents.

Glad he and his siblings don't have an identity crisis.

Ps., until I traveled to Jamaica I did not understand the pride that Jamaicans had for Jamaica. Don't understand why we can't have the same pride in our country and our roots.

Cellular wrote:I hope Tosin gets a chance to play for the Eagles.

That change we seek will be from efforts such as these. Guys that make (being) Naija cool in-spite of our warts and all.
I am so proud of these generation with their Naija pride... seeing it in American kids.

Kudos to their parents.

Ps., until I traveled to Jamaica I did not understand the pride that Jamaicans had for Jamaica. Don't understand why we can't have the same pride in our country and our roots.

Come to Nigeria and I'll show u why.

Kudos to their parents.

Nna, I dey go Naija regularly.
My belief in Naija nobe for Internet.

Yes, we have challenges. But having traveled far and wide, I know we can overcome them... seeing others way dey worse off.

Kudos to their parents.

Yes, we have challenges. But having traveled far and wide, I know we can overcome them... seeing others way dey worse off.
I share the sentiment, but not the reality...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Oh please!! Don't think like a Ranger!! :taunt:

kolinzo wrote:Oh please!! Don't think like a Ranger!! :taunt:
Go ahead, think like Trump... :taunt:

Kudos to their parents.

I share the sentiment, but not the reality...
Swear pride for jamaica is certainly not based on kingston and its inner cities, i have been there before and its just like Ibadan! Jamaica is all about fancy beaches, reggae music, Usain Bolt

Didn't even know about him until I opened this thread.

Whatever

ohenhen1 wrote:Didn't even know about him until I opened this thread.

Whatever
Not sure if you are being proud of your personal ignorance...
But dude has been discussed a few times on CE - and I fully expect to see him on your next line-up. :D
Last edited by Gotti on Sun Oct 30, 2016 8:40 am, edited 1 time in total.

Akure4Life

Post by Akure4Life »

To be honest, Tosin will not have have a long England career.

If there are any English defenders half as good as him, they will be picked ahead of him.

Where is Ibe today?
Akure4Life

Ojota is my hood.

Iwobi and Aina have strong parental influences, what are Tosin's folks position on their boy..
spastic

Post by spastic »

Whatever
And you think your ignorance is a barometer for his talent ?

Whatever
Not sure if you being proud of your personal ignorance...
But dude has been discussed a few times on CE - and I fully expect to see him on your next line-up. :D

Mr Shows wrote:[/video]

Iwobi and Aina have strong parental influences, what are Tosin's folks position on their boy..
:clap:

Mr Shows wrote:[/video]

:clap:
So what exactly is this Team Nigeria UK?

Kudos to their parents.

It's nice to dream but Nigeria has had ample time to improve on what needs to be improved (just about everything) and just seems to be falling deeper into decay!