See Naija 2014 WC player!!!
The 2014 WC squad selection was the worst scam perpetrated on Nigeria since we started attending the WC. A few weeks ago, I saw Kunle Odunlami knocking on the gates of the Chairman of the Ondo State football Agency early in the morning and I told my young son, that the man he is looking at is a WC player. The Uchebo sityation at Boavista tells it's own story.
Nigeria World Cup star Uchebo in court with Portuguese club over 20,000 Euros salary
by Samm Audu
Tuesday Nov 01, 2016. 09:24
It can exclusively be reported that Michael Uchebo, who featured for Nigeria at the last World Cup, is locked in a bitter legal battle with top Portuguese Boavista over his contract.
Uchebo joined Boavista as a free agent from Belgian club Cercle Brugge soon after the World Cup in Brazil.
However, his relationship with the Portuguese club turned sour just before the new season following changes in the club management including a new president.
A top source confirmed that Boavista demanded the contract of the big striker be reviewed downwards including a huge cut of his 20,000 Euros-a-month salary.
“Uchebo is in court with Boavista after he was frozen out this season over his contract,” revealed the source based in Portugal.
“They want him to take a huge pay cut, saying he does not merit the 20,000 Euros-a-month salary he was on.
“He has not been registered for the new season, but he is still hanging around in the Porto area and was even in the stands for last weekend’s home game against Estoril, which ended in a goalless draw.”
Last season, the 26-old former Enugu Rangers striker made 16 appearances but failed to score a goal.
For his first season at Boavista during the 2014/15 season he scored four goals in 25 league appearances.
He has also featured for Dutch club VVV Venlo.
http://africanfootball.com/news/660349/ ... ros-salary

Nigeria World Cup star Uchebo in court with Portuguese club over 20,000 Euros salary
by Samm Audu
Tuesday Nov 01, 2016. 09:24
It can exclusively be reported that Michael Uchebo, who featured for Nigeria at the last World Cup, is locked in a bitter legal battle with top Portuguese Boavista over his contract.
Uchebo joined Boavista as a free agent from Belgian club Cercle Brugge soon after the World Cup in Brazil.
However, his relationship with the Portuguese club turned sour just before the new season following changes in the club management including a new president.
A top source confirmed that Boavista demanded the contract of the big striker be reviewed downwards including a huge cut of his 20,000 Euros-a-month salary.
“Uchebo is in court with Boavista after he was frozen out this season over his contract,” revealed the source based in Portugal.
“They want him to take a huge pay cut, saying he does not merit the 20,000 Euros-a-month salary he was on.
“He has not been registered for the new season, but he is still hanging around in the Porto area and was even in the stands for last weekend’s home game against Estoril, which ended in a goalless draw.”
Last season, the 26-old former Enugu Rangers striker made 16 appearances but failed to score a goal.
For his first season at Boavista during the 2014/15 season he scored four goals in 25 league appearances.
He has also featured for Dutch club VVV Venlo.
http://africanfootball.com/news/660349/ ... ros-salary
Re: See Naija 2014 WC player!!!
Worst selection that matched our best WC performance.... What would have happened if Onazi was replaced by a more competent player?
France would still have won!nemi2002 wrote:Worst selection that matched our best WC performance.... What would have happened if Onazi was replaced by a more competent player?
Last edited by EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA on Tue Nov 01, 2016 2:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The man said a WC player was knocking on somebody's gate, trying to ridicule the man.... Is there a law that prevents WC players from knocking on gates?EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:France would still had won!nemi2002 wrote:Worst selection that matched our best WC performance.... What would have happened if Onazi was replaced by a more competent player?
A WC player 2 years ago, knocking on someone's gate in the middle of the football season? Does that not tell you he is jobless? Or can you tell me which club he is playing for?nemi2002 wrote:The man said a WC player was knocking on somebody's gate, trying to ridicule the man.... Is there a law that prevents WC players from knocking on gates?EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:France would still had won!nemi2002 wrote:Worst selection that matched our best WC performance.... What would have happened if Onazi was replaced by a more competent player?
- cchinukw
I'm not so sure that the same fate was not applicable to Class of 94.Dammy wrote:A WC player 2 years ago, knocking on someone's gate in the middle of the football season? Does that not tell you he is jobless? Or can you tell me which club he is playing for?nemi2002 wrote:The man said a WC player was knocking on somebody's gate, trying to ridicule the man.... Is there a law that prevents WC players from knocking on gates?EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:France would still had won!nemi2002 wrote:Worst selection that matched our best WC performance.... What would have happened if Onazi was replaced by a more competent player?
Have you heard of Paul Gascoigne WC '98? He is struggling to hold 2 nickels together.
So again what's your point?
"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact"
- Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

I don't see the point to this acticle, Kunle was an established CB in the Nigerian league with Sunshine of Akure and earned his spot that team. Nigerian don't respect their heroes and yet we wonder why they treat us like trash overseas.
Internet gangster
Uses the internet as a front for acting like a tough guy gang member, usually because they are hoping to gain the respect that they lack in their real life. Don't be fooled........This person is a sham. This person is not actually an attack dog, they are a timid house cat.
Troll
One who deliberately starts an argument in a manner which attacks others on a forum without in any way listening to the arguments proposed by his or her peers.
Uses the internet as a front for acting like a tough guy gang member, usually because they are hoping to gain the respect that they lack in their real life. Don't be fooled........This person is a sham. This person is not actually an attack dog, they are a timid house cat.
Troll
One who deliberately starts an argument in a manner which attacks others on a forum without in any way listening to the arguments proposed by his or her peers.
Thread fail!
I don't know who would have won, but France was NOT the better team.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:France would still had won!nemi2002 wrote:Worst selection that matched our best WC performance.... What would have happened if Onazi was replaced by a more competent player?
We were on par with France in that game. That game could have gone either way, and anybody who thinks otherwise has ulterior motives.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
His WC selection is irrelevant to his contract dispute with his club. Good luck to him getting the contract he negotiated for. he should take them to fifa if he truly believes he has a case.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Nna, I thought it was only me that felt that dude actually earned his spot at the time of selection.rasak74 wrote:I don't see the point to this acticle, Kunle was an established CB in the Nigerian league with Sunshine of Akure and earned his spot that team. Nigerian don't respect their heroes and yet we wonder why they treat us like trash overseas.
A lot can happen to players and managers in sports over a short period of time. He could have asked Kunle what went wrong. Injury? Health? Caught in the middle of a proxy war between varying interests? So many things...
People bring up the WC campaign but forget the typical Naija tumultuous preparation and in tourney brouhaha.
France (highly fancied, I might add) whom they played were resting getting ready to play Naija. We were up arguing over MONEY! How do we continuously put ourselves at a disadvantage. You are playing a better team yet you are up late arguing over money and fighting? Even at that, we played them evenly until we lost a player and it destabilized our team.
- Chief Ogbunigwe
I wish Kunle and Uchebo all the best.
- Scipio Africanus
France was gifted that game. Improperly disallowed goal for Nigeria, two French players who should have seen straight red, etc etc. I will never forget the mess that the so-called ref Mark Geiger made of that game.
Anyway, what were we talking about again?

Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

€20,0000 per month, in your BUHARI-RUBBISH Country will buy a local govt.Dammy wrote:A WC player 2 years ago, knocking on someone's gate in the middle of the football season? Does that not tell you he is jobless? Or can you tell me which club he is playing for?nemi2002 wrote:The man said a WC player was knocking on somebody's gate, trying to ridicule the man.... Is there a law that prevents WC players from knocking on gates?EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:France would still had won!nemi2002 wrote:Worst selection that matched our best WC performance.... What would have happened if Onazi was replaced by a more competent player?

You are talking of a monthly salary of ..........................#10,000,000

That's more than the yearly budget of..................IICC

"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
Too many stupid people going around these days. So because he was a WC player in 2014 he cannot fall on hard times..geez where do they get folks like this from. Kunle Odunlami was one of the best defenders if not the best on the local scene in 2014..rather than try to ridicule the sad turn in his career while trying to score a cheap point, a saner mind would have been curious why things went rapidly bad for Kunle.
May God have mercy on the neutered mongrel who wrote this cheap article!
You must be very stupid!!, is your vocabulary that limited that you cannot express yourself without insults. As old as you are ediot!!!oloye wrote:Too many stupid people going around these days. So because he was a WC player in 2014 he cannot fall on hard times..geez where do they get folks like this from. Kunle Odunlami was one of the best defenders if not the best on the local scene in 2014..rather than try to ridicule the sad turn in his career while trying to score a cheap point, a saner mind would have been curious why things went rapidly bad for Kunle.
Odunlami has failed trials in places like Morocco and Romania of all places and that shows you his quality. He never had the quality in the first place.
Deannnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnoloye wrote:Too many stupid people going around these days. So because he was a WC player in 2014 he cannot fall on hard times..geez where do they get folks like this from. Kunle Odunlami was one of the best defenders if not the best on the local scene in 2014..rather than try to ridicule the sad turn in his career while trying to score a cheap point, a saner mind would have been curious why things went rapidly bad for Kunle.

"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
Dammy wrote:You must be very stupid!!, is your vocabulary that limited that you cannot express yourself without insults. As old as you are ediot!!!oloye wrote:Too many stupid people going around these days. So because he was a WC player in 2014 he cannot fall on hard times..geez where do they get folks like this from. Kunle Odunlami was one of the best defenders if not the best on the local scene in 2014..rather than try to ridicule the sad turn in his career while trying to score a cheap point, a saner mind would have been curious why things went rapidly bad for Kunle.
Odunlami has failed trials in places like Morocco and Romania of all places and that shows you his quality. He never had the quality in the first place.
Dammy calm down.....

The last thing an enemy would want to see is a couple of million pissed
off old farts with attitudes and automatic weapons who know that their
best years are already behind them.
off old farts with attitudes and automatic weapons who know that their
best years are already behind them.
- imehjunior
Na u write the article?Dammy wrote:You must be very stupid!!, is your vocabulary that limited that you cannot express yourself without insults. As old as you are ediot!!!oloye wrote:Too many stupid people going around these days. So because he was a WC player in 2014 he cannot fall on hard times..geez where do they get folks like this from. Kunle Odunlami was one of the best defenders if not the best on the local scene in 2014..rather than try to ridicule the sad turn in his career while trying to score a cheap point, a saner mind would have been curious why things went rapidly bad for Kunle.
If you say so, as long as you agree this was a daft article from a neutered mongrelDammy wrote:You must be very stupid!!, is your vocabulary that limited that you cannot express yourself without insults. As old as you are ediot!!!oloye wrote:Too many stupid people going around these days. So because he was a WC player in 2014 he cannot fall on hard times..geez where do they get folks like this from. Kunle Odunlami was one of the best defenders if not the best on the local scene in 2014..rather than try to ridicule the sad turn in his career while trying to score a cheap point, a saner mind would have been curious why things went rapidly bad for Kunle.

I dont mind being called names on this one...this remains a daft article.
He said he once worked with Emmanuel Maradas. Samm Audu worked for Maradas. Either he is Samm Audu or he is close to the fella. Either way it was in poor taste to mock Odunlami and Uchebo.imehjunior wrote:Na u write the article?Dammy wrote:You must be very stupid!!, is your vocabulary that limited that you cannot express yourself without insults. As old as you are ediot!!!oloye wrote:Too many stupid people going around these days. So because he was a WC player in 2014 he cannot fall on hard times..geez where do they get folks like this from. Kunle Odunlami was one of the best defenders if not the best on the local scene in 2014..rather than try to ridicule the sad turn in his career while trying to score a cheap point, a saner mind would have been curious why things went rapidly bad for Kunle.
It is an amazing coincidence that many of the players from the 2014 WC squad, have fallen on hard times. Agbim, cannot even get a club in The NPFL and has resorted to trading with the forex he made from his jaunts all over the world with the SE. Nwofor, Reuben and Uchebo were all turfed out of lowly Boavista after the wuruwuru deal that took them there in the first place. Ejike could not get a game at Mamelodi Sundowns in SA and was eventually released, yet to find a club. Odunlami failed trials in Morocco and Romania and is now knocking on gates to see if he can rejoin Sunshine Stars. Michael Babatunde is lording it in the Qatari 2nd division. The 2014 WC was part of Shola Ameobi's retirement package. I doubt if we have had any WC squad hit hard times like this 2 years after the WC.