Shooting Stars SC - 2017 NPFL Season News

Up Shooting! Let's go :thumbs:

Re: Shooting Stars SC - 2017 NPFL Season News

Ogunbote staying or not?

Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

Check out Sooting's website:
https://shootingstarssc.com/

As of 5pm today...
3SC has been mathematically eliminated from winning the 2017 NPFL title!

ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Gotti wrote:As of 5pm today...

ukwala wrote:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :mrgreen:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

ukwala wrote:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :mrgreen:
Gotti don kolo finish. Which kin death nail be dat? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

As we were saying, training started in Ibadan earlier today. Hoping they will get the needed support as the team finished really strong last season placing 3rd in the 2nd half of the season.

We also need to organize a prayer session for Shooting and our small rivals Enugu Rangers. The last time we won in Africa was 1992, the last league title was in 1998 and the FA Cup in 1995.

Enugu have not won anything in Africa since the only time they accidentally succeeded us in 1977 Africa Winners' Cup. We back them for success in 2017 CAF Champion league but will surely laugh very hard like hyenas when they eventually crash out :D .

hangingfire

Post by hangingfire »

YemiBrazil wrote:As we were saying, training started in Ibadan earlier today. Hoping they will get the needed support as the team finished really strong last season placing 3rd in the 2nd half of the season.

We also need to organize a prayer session for Shooting and our small rivals Enugu Rangers. The last time we won in Africa was 1992, the last league title was in 1998 and the FA Cup in 1995.

Enugu have not won anything in Africa since the only time they accidentally succeeded us in 1977 Africa Winners' Cup. We back them for success in 2017 CAF Champion league but will surely laugh very hard like hyenas when they eventually crash out :D .

17 Years and title-less. The counting now starts. Relegated a dozen times in that time span despite all the ojoro and wuruwuru. Shio!

hangingfire wrote:
YemiBrazil wrote:As we were saying, training started in Ibadan earlier today. Hoping they will get the needed support as the team finished really strong last season placing 3rd in the 2nd half of the season.

17 Years and title-less. The counting now starts. Relegated a dozen times in that time span despite all the ojoro and wuruwuru. Shio!
Chaiiii make we no reach 32 years trophyless o tufiakwa :rotf:

FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

YemiBrazil wrote:
hangingfire wrote:
Chaiiii make we no reach 32 years trophyless o tufiakwa :rotf:
Wake up! Wake up, if you're dreaming...

To even dream of winning anything, you need to get close: in those 17 years, when was the last time Sooting made top 10?
:biggrin: Or final of FA/Fed Cup?

You better re-assess your chances, my brother
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly
NaijaGeisha

Post by NaijaGeisha »

:thumbs: Signing in. We got this
"The greatest weapon anyone can use against us is our mind by preying on the doubts and uncertainties that already lurk there" -Emily Thorne (Rvenge)

Is this football related?

tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

Hope they will be recruiting good players and give the coach the freedom to make his choice. The problem with my dear shooting is the ibadan politics.
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.

NaijaGeisha wrote: :thumbs: Signing in. We got this
Nice one first lady of Shooting Stars nation! :thumbs: :thumbs:

tunde72 wrote:Hope they will be recruiting good players and give the coach the freedom to make his choice. The problem with my dear shooting is the ibadan politics.
Yes, money is a big issue as has been since we last won the league in 1998 and the bulk of our players left after the 1999 CAF Champions league debacle to build the Enyimba dynasty in Nigerian football conquering Africa twice in the process. I hope some people will come back to their senses and at least do what the pretenders in Enugu have done.

Since Shooting is not playing at the continental level recruitment should be focused on very good players at smaller clubs and some players at big clubs who are unhappy at not playing regularly. I hope we are able to get a good replacement for our fallen Bayelsa battler Izu Joseph - the entire season should be dedicated to his memory :( .

Ever enthusiastic Izu Joseph leading the troop last season.

ukwala

Post by ukwala »

YemiBrazil wrote:Ever enthusiastic Izu Joseph leading the troop last season.

That trademark hairstyle! E no go better for the soldiers that wasted the life of this young man. May his soul continue to Rip.
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

It looks Enyimba has lured away Gbenga Ogunbote if the unconfirmed report from folks are true.
Fatai Amoo might be named as his replacement tomorrow, according to the Complete Sports.
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

Now official...Ogunbote is no longer with 3SC. Fatai Amoo is the new coach:
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

And Ogunbote:

Coach 'Arsenal' Amoo is a good coach and I wish him success hoping the management will provide even more than the much needed support however there is something special about Ogunbote.
Enyimba in pole position to be champions again.

Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

YemiBrazil wrote:Coach 'Arsenal' Amoo is a good coach and I wish him success hoping the management will provide even more than the much needed support however there is something special about Ogunbote.
Enyimba in pole position to be champions again.
I agreed with you....I was not a fan of Ogunbote until he did his magic twice at 3SC. Now, I am a big fan of him. Enyimba is super lucky to have him.
"