Onyekuru V Celtics CL

Finally, the boy starts a CL game after the coach was sacked. This thread is about his performance since they don't talk about Nigerian players in the CL colonial thread. Good luck to the boy. I have a feeling this might be a big performance for him. Hopefully!

Btw,I'm not watching so please post analysis if u are.
Re: Onyekuru V Celtics CL

be seem lost

dude is rubbish so far, definitely not ready for the SE.

Tobi17 wrote:dude is rubbish so far, definitely not ready for the SE.
Hmmmm...he's been killing the Belgian league tho :winking:

He was great in the first half. Hasn't had much to work off of in the second.
If you don't believe me read the comments. Anywhere. He was by far Anderlecht's biggest threat.

Lost possession too many times for my liking.... Wasn't that imposing...You can see why he hasn't fully convinced Rohr..

To lose 3-0 at home to a team like Celtic speaks volumes of the Belgian league

Onyekuru is a very useless player
Hope he never gets close to SE

is this basketball??

Was pedestrian tonight, but still better than Simon though...

Anyway, Onyekuru looks like he is going to experience a much more testing time this season than he did in his first Belgian season, because Anderlecht will not center their attack around him as Eupen did last season - and the fewer touches he got tonight, the more he seemed to drift out of the game. Nonetheless, Anderlecht was pure shyte tonight (and hopefully it’s only tonight) - the players were so technically poor they could not control the ball, complete a pass and make basic football decisions. Utterly shambolic!

papilo

Post by papilo »

Yeah well, the game was a good testament to where the Belgian league is at the moment. Scottish champions vs Belgian champions and it looked like Celtic were playing Patrick Thistle. I personally do not think he is ready too.
yes o

papilo wrote:
Yeah well, the game was a good testament to where the Belgian league is at the moment. Scottish champions vs Belgian champions and it looked like Celtic were playing Patrick Thistle. I personally do not think he is ready too.
:ohmy: If he's not ready yet I doubt it he'll make the World Cup.

He is still growing..
papilo

Post by papilo »

papilo wrote:
:ohmy: If he's not ready yet I doubt it he'll make the World Cup.
I seriously doubt this.
yes o

Purity wrote:He is still growing..
People should always keep this in mind when harassing the SE coaches for not playing him! It took a match against Celtic for people to see what the coach saw in the camp. He has talent, but once again the SE is not where you train players, it is where already trained and ready players come to display their worth. It is not where you discover players, it is where discovered players come to show their worth.

That doesn't account for Simon's presence in the squad.

Yes,If players are to be at their best in order to play for Nigeria (which is right) then coaches need to do better with their selections and if that means less time to relax so be it.

marutimon wrote:He was great in the first half. Hasn't had much to work off of in the second.
If you don't believe me read the comments. Anywhere. He was by far Anderlecht's biggest threat.
Na wa for your definition of great, I watched the first half last night and he was basically 'busy' as in running around, dribbling and losing the ball, getting in some good positions and miscontrolling the ball when in crucial positions. I wouldn't describe his display as being great.

Going by the reviews here it seems he had a bad game cos he didn't score 3 goals,complete every pass and dribble every player on the field. It's a shame because that's the least I expected from the boy.

Final verdict: The boy is useless! :thumb:

This man i don tell you say you too like to argue...wetin bring Simon for this matter now?

Not only a place in the squad.

Simon who has been outshined in the same league by

Onyekuru
Bonaventure
Olyianka

Is a SE STARTER.

:lol: Simon Moses nah yeye player sha, but he did very well vs Les Lions

Not only a place in the squad.

Simon who has been outshined in the same league by

Onyekuru
Bonaventure
Olyianka

Is a SE STARTER.
Did Simon not justify his place in the squad in the last two games? I'm not a Simon fan but even I had to admit he did well and justified his start. Let Rohr do his thing, because they are doing relatively 'better' in the same league does not mean the will do better for the SE as the case of Onyekuru has shown...

CELTIC. Celtics is a basketball team.