FT: Algeria 1 (Brahimi - TACtical pen) vs 1 Nigeria (Ogu)

BAP
Re: Algeria vs Nigeria Match thread. SE starting lineup

Post by BAP »

Ayo Akinfe wrote:For me, this thing is pretty straightforward. Try them out, if they are good pick them again, if not drop them.

Samson Siasia did this brilliantly with the U20 team and it was used again with the U17 squad. What Siasia actually did was run an open camp. If you were an Okada driver, cattle rearer, spare parts trader, mechanic and you felt you could play, report to camp. You were given 48 hours to prove yourself. If you were not good enough you were dropped.

Going back in history, do you know that this is how Muda Lawal became a footballer? He was a mechanic who was sent to go and buy petrol. He stopped off at a playground, putting the gerrycan down to play. Alan Hawkes spotted him and invited him to join IICC and the rest is history.

I cannot accept your theory about chemistry before giving players a try. If I were in Rohr's shoes, I would use this November and the March Fifa windows to try out players. Then when camp opens at the end of the season in May, I would use the whole month trying to forge team chemistry.

Ayo still pulling stories out of his backside...
Bros, Muda (and Kunle Awesu) played in the league for Lagos Leventis (the “Iddo Tigers”) before joining IICC.
KPOM. Go take a look at Lagos Levants team lists for the first league year -- 1972 and Muda is right there.
Do you have any links please
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: I am talking of examining records not watching videos. This was 1972, bros. If you were following the game then you will note that all the following: Muda, Dan Allotey, Obichere, Martins, GK Etti Balogun (regular cpt), Awesu. BTW here is at least one lineup that I can find from their 4-2 win over Kano Pillars that year.
V. Ess -- Onwura, Donald: George Ikhile, Obichere, Oyobio: Dan Allotey, Muda Lawal, Martins (cpt), Ahmed, Babatunde (68th Kunle Awesu).
G: LEV: 39th Babatunde, 57th M. Lawal, 62nd & 64th Allotey,
PILLARS: 21st: I. Abba, 72nd S. Nyior
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
tunde72
Re: PRE-MATCH Thread: Algeria vs Nigeria - SE starting lineu

Post by tunde72 »

So Rohr listen to CE and quickly moved Kele to the wing
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.

tunde72 wrote:So Rohr listen to CE and quickly moved Kele to the wing
That is what a fans forum is there for. To pass on the views from the stands to the coaching crew!

Did u hear him say he changed anything?
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.

That is what a fans forum is there for. To pass on the views from the stands to the coaching crew!
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Wouldn't make much out of the displayed lineup

Kako wrote:

:rotf: :rotf: Such a comedian

According to FIFA website, kickoff at 20:30 hours Nigerian time, around 15mins away.

niyi wrote:
Kako wrote:

:rotf: :rotf: Such a comedian
CE contributing editor.

Rohr is going to get scammed!!!
Re: Algeria vs Nigeria Match thread. SE starting lineup

Mr Shows wrote:na wa for this Ayo sef...
We got to hustle! Time to 'hammer' is here. WC spots are for sale. Plenty agents and scout doing business. Journalists are not left out. Crooks all over.
platini

Post by platini »

Link for the game please!
amoky

Post by amoky »

Abeg is there no link

LIVE WCQ: Nigeria at Algeria 0-0

The link is below:

https://connect.beinsports.com/us/live/

Game on beinsports now.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

amoky wrote:Abeg is there no link

http://www.usagoals.me/c/football/22854 ... ve-stream/

Here you are!

The game is on Bein 3 Algerian players are warming up!
Re: LIVE WCQ: Nigeria at Algeria 0-0

The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Players are out now we are in green Algeria in white Balogun is skipo
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

Why Leon wear face mask?
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.