MOMENTS TO RUSSIA

As it's a slow news day, here is episode 5 of 'Moments to Russia' hosted by Kayode Tijani. Interesting comments from Nduka Ugbade and interviews by Ammunike and Westerhoff.

Happy viewing..

Btw aren't Nike meant to be unveiling our WC jersey tomorrow.
Re: MOMENTS TO RUSSIA

I could have sworn I read "Midgets, no Russia" Kai even my eyes dey hate

Nice studio and production values :clap: :clap:
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Thanks for posting
01bakana

Post by 01bakana »

Thx Mr Shows for posting

Chei Westerhoff just confirmed that Odegbami and Chukwu did not win the ANC on merit. He said they bribed the referees to win that ANC. Kudos to Yobo for winning it the honorable way.

...how come Ugbade don't sound Nigerian. I remember this little guy of the 90s, see how big and older him be.

mcal wrote:...how come Ugbade don't sound Nigerian. I remember this little guy of the 90s, see how big and older him be.
I've always wondered the same thing.
Maybe he grew up in some unusual part of Nigeria.

mcal wrote:...how come Ugbade don't sound Nigerian. I remember this little guy of the 90s, see how big and older him be.
He sounds Nigerian

Scipio Africanus wrote:Nice studio and production values :clap: :clap:
Not really bro.
In fact, by the standards of what is coming out of Naija nowadays, this is quite poor.

niyi wrote:
He sounds Nigerian
Sounds like a Nigerian that speaks 'funny'. :)

niyi wrote:
He sounds Nigerian
Sounds like a Nigerian that speaks 'funny'. :)
...his naija english has African french or breda's accent to it.
gmoni1

Post by gmoni1 »

He grew up in Suru-Lere, he is from the Olokunmi ethnic group in Delta State
opine

Post by opine »

Damn Westerhof just throw the 1980 victory and Sunday Oliseh under the bus abi Train. chei :D
Tbite wrote: Yes we have deadweights in our team like Babatunde, Agbim and Rueben, but they are OUR deadweights! Our wastepipes! We must love them...respect them! If we do not love our junks....who will? Who?

Another episode of Moments to Russia. Ugbade sharing some inside knowledge and opening the annals. He lists Nigeria's best never to have graced the WC, France'98...

Interview by Big Shegs, Revelations by former Minister Akinyele..

Happy viewing

Tit bits from Onigbinde and Westerhoff....

gmoni1 wrote:
He grew up in Suru-Lere, he is from the Olokunmi ethnic group in Delta State
Ugbade was my neighbour in Surulere ( Obele-Odan Estate by Randle-Akerele axis). We called him "Sao Paulo". He played for several years in Spain. That is where he got the inflection in his speech (he's also fluent in Spanish, although with a Nigerian accent).