Chipolopolo! Bullet! 25 years on!(RIP)
25 years ago today Zambia lost some of its best football talent in a plane crash of the Gabonese coast.
CE's please join me in remembering my fallen compatriots.
Efford Chabalala
John Soko
Whiteson Changwe
Robert Watiyakeni
Eston Mulenga
Derby Mankinka
Moses Chikwalakwla
Wisdom Chansa
Kelvin Mutale
Timothy Mwitwa
Numba Mwila
Richard Mwanza
Samuel Chomba
Moses Masuwa
Kenan Simambe
Godfrey Kangwa
Winter Mumba
Patrick Banda
Efford Chabalala
John Soko
Whiteson Changwe
Robert Watiyakeni
Eston Mulenga
Derby Mankinka
Moses Chikwalakwla
Wisdom Chansa
Kelvin Mutale
Timothy Mwitwa
Numba Mwila
Richard Mwanza
Samuel Chomba
Moses Masuwa
Kenan Simambe
Godfrey Kangwa
Winter Mumba
Patrick Banda
Re: Chipolopolo! Bullet! 25 years on!(RIP)
Rest in peace.
RIP. That was a great tragedy
RIP

“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.
May their souls continue to rest in great peace
- Chimurenga Rebel
RIP. I hope there is some sort of monument in Zambia to remember these footballers.
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube
there's no such thing as great or not-great tragedy; tragedy is tragedy and enough of this chipolopo thing. what's done is done. I dont see posts every 25 years remembering innocent children who perished in Biafra as a result of Awo wickednessYUJAM wrote:RIP. That was a great tragedy
"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Really? Go and sit down dudejette1 wrote:there's no such thing as great or not-great tragedy; tragedy is tragedy and enough of this chipolopo thing. what's done is done. I dont see posts every 25 years remembering innocent children who perished in Biafra as a result of Awo wickednessYUJAM wrote:RIP. That was a great tragedy

Keep dreaming if you think you will attract Yujam's sympathy on the deaths of those innocent children . I will not be surprise if his feeling is serves them right.jette1 wrote:there's no such thing as great or not-great tragedy; tragedy is tragedy and enough of this chipolopo thing. what's done is done. I dont see posts every 25 years remembering innocent children who perished in Biafra as a result of Awo wickednessYUJAM wrote:RIP. That was a great tragedy
Are you seriously comparing tragedies?jette1 wrote:there's no such thing as great or not-great tragedy; tragedy is tragedy and enough of this chipolopo thing. what's done is done. I dont see posts every 25 years remembering innocent children who perished in Biafra as a result of Awo wickednessYUJAM wrote:RIP. That was a great tragedy
- theYemster
Ah I remember. 25 already? RIP.
© ɹ ǝ ʇ s ɯ é ʎ ǝ ɥ ʇ" ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
I remember some of these names. They grew up playing CECAFA footie in the good old days.Mankinka wrote:25 years ago today Zambia lost some of its best football talent in a plane crash of the Gabonese coast.
Efford Chabalala
John Soko
Whiteson Changwe
Robert Watiyakeni
Eston Mulenga
Derby Mankinka
Moses Chikwalakwla
Wisdom Chansa
Kelvin Mutale
Timothy Mwitwa
Numba Mwila
Richard Mwanza
Samuel Chomba
Moses Masuwa
Kenan Simambe
Godfrey Kangwa
Winter Mumba
Patrick Banda
- Chief Ogbunigwe
Efford Chabala.Mankinka wrote:25 years ago today Zambia lost some of its best football talent in a plane crash of the Gabonese coast.
Efford Chabalala
John Soko
Whiteson Changwe
Robert Watiyakeni
Eston Mulenga
Derby Mankinka
Moses Chikwalakwla
Wisdom Chansa
Kelvin Mutale
Timothy Mwitwa
Numba Mwila
Richard Mwanza
Samuel Chomba
Moses Masuwa
Kenan Simambe
Godfrey Kangwa
Winter Mumba
Patrick Banda
May their souls RIP
Last edited by Chief Ogbunigwe on Sat Apr 28, 2018 5:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- Siddonlook11
RIP
RIP Warriors!
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942
Played against 7 of those guys in the finals of the 1991 Mandela Cup when we met the Dynamos of Zambia. The guy Robert always comes to mind whenever this team is being remembered...he was a fine central defender who i could not resist the urge to take a picture with after the match.
They won the cup they lost to us 2-1 in Lagos, but beat 1-3 in Kitwe! Thanks to one yeye Plantainian from Cameroon whose main taskright from the dressing room was not in doubt. I mean the devil gave one our players Toyin Ayinla a yellow card in the dressing room..even before match inspection