Match Thread.............Nigeria 1 Vs England 2.....

Re: Match Thread.............Nigeria 1 Vs England 2.....

England proud record of not losing to african opposition might stay longer

E no go better for this referee

Nigeria team is finally coming together.

Its a Goal wrote:Commentators finally figuring out the reason for the boos on Dele Alli. Equating it to Iwobi not playing for England despite playing youth football for them.
They are correct, it's embarrassing behavior from the Nigerian fans.

charlie wrote:
Molue Conductor wrote:Why are they Booing Dele?
Nigerian fans booing him for not representing his papa land
someone they didnt bother inviting because they were too busy courting jourdan Ayib

Why is Iwobi still on the pitch..? We dont have a medical team ?

Mr. Piffington wrote:Childish of the Nigerian fans to boo Alli. It's not by force to feel like a Nigerian.
Oh boy chill, he's not the first player to be booed.
If he sucked, no one will boo him

Lager-back wrote:Iwobi hamstring
... this is why I assumed our players were taking it easy before - to avoid injuries. Well, I hope it is NOT an injury

Let England come play us in Uyo once.
Workman

Post by Workman »

How is Iwobi 's movement? Hamstring?
"Let us hear the conclusion of the matter, Fear God and keep his commandments: for this is the whole duty of man. "
Ecclesiastes 12:13

popular quote- "Every Good deed will not go unpunished"

Nigeria not playing hard anymore. Given up possession to England.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

I can't believe we are being made to suffer Onazi when we have Etebo there.
Okocha10

Post by Okocha10 »

sub Iwobi.
<b> EGBON MEKUS OF CYBEREAGUS</b>

Iwobi is obviously hurt.

Why not play with 10 men rather than put himself in jeopardy?

I hope ogu makes the final 23.

Why is Nacho wearing a hand brace?
cruxifixoy2k

Post by cruxifixoy2k »

Naija team is very frustrating to watch

It's just odd to watch professionals in this day in age not press, the English aren't all that at all. Press them and they'll make mistakes and give the ball away.

Beautiful piece of real estate at the heart of the SE central MF

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

SylverEagles wrote:I can't believe we are being made to suffer Onazi when we have Etebo there.
Nobe today Onazi has been poor.

Just don't get why he keeps making the team.

Okocha10

Post by Okocha10 »

its 4 mins left in the game, he should be taken out.....
<b> EGBON MEKUS OF CYBEREAGUS</b>

Haba so much room in the middle. Delph had all day to pkc out a pass.

England won the First Half. Naija won the 2nd Half :)