Nigeria 0 - 1 Czech Republic

Re: Nigeria 0 - 1 Czech Republic

At least the natives won't blame the loss on our Jersey. :D :thumbs: :thumbs:

Re: Nigeria 0 - 1 Czech Republic7

I was able to watch the last 20 minutes. I think the players treated the game as a friendly. We have up our game on the 16th. Clear it first time on crosses. No more 2nd chances. Boot it out. Uzoho push the ball to the side or catch it or punch it out.

Can't wait for these same complainers to start running their mouths when the SE show their
real hand in Russia.
Moderators please ban the useless fans herein till WC 2022.

Ok, we lost! Now all the coaches in the forum can NOW TELL us why we lost.
Re: NIGERIA 0 vs CEZCH REP 1 (2H)

Cellular wrote:Even with the rain delay he called the game off early.
The guy wan go house. Whats the point of running around in the rain when neither team has any intention to score. I no blame the guy, abeg.
egg and tuna sandwich dey wait am for house

Nice friendly to improve the team's cohesion. I like the way we controlled the game. Just could not score.

niyi wrote:Also if we are playing Iwobi, Mikel and Ndidi in midfield. Mikel should be back and Iwobi should take up a more attacking role
Fully agree.

Omo I just enter thread, Wetin happen we lost again? Yekparikpa!
Re: NIGERIA 0 vs CEZCH REP 1 (2H)

cchinukw wrote:Another uninspiring loss.
Oga, I no gree with you.

This was a better team performance. And the pitch seems narrow. We don't do well with narrow pitches.

I liked what I saw today. In 10 days, I expect to see a better team.
Goodluck with that.

You may be assessing from the earlier part of the game as I joined in the last 25 mins or so.

Nothing there to inspire me with any confidence whatsoever.

maceo4 wrote:Australia beat these guys 4-0.
Forget the scoreline, if you say that, they will say football is not mathematics.

but from watching this match, I am not looking at their FIFA ranking or whether they lost to Australia, but based on this match, they are a VERY VERY VERY poor side.

First of all, it seems that all of their players are schooled in dirty underhanded tactics. They leave their foot behind, and rely on dirty grappling to contain the opposition. They have no technical ability or creative spark. They have no midfield to speak of, and even their defense, although compact is hardly too difficult to penetrate.

How the SE failed to score against this team is really beyond me. We talk about friendlies being just friendlies, but Rohr really needs to figure out what happened today.

This is probably as easy a match to score as they come!
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Nigeria beat Argentina 4-2. What does it all have to do with anything?

Forget Australia, focus on Nigeria.
Sheikh

Post by Sheikh »

Ayo Akinfe wrote:When I told my people that qualifying for the World Cup and participating in it are two totally different things, some of you laughed. You can now see that it was the right thing to bring in the likes of Uzoho and Ebuehi. Now, all Rohr needs to do is play Joel obi at left back and use Alex Iwobi as his playmaker and we are home and dry!
And replace Ighalo with iheanacho or Nwankwo.

truetalk wrote:
niyi wrote:Also if we are playing Iwobi, Mikel and Ndidi in midfield. Mikel should be back and Iwobi should take up a more attacking role
Fully agree.
I don't know what Rohr is doing my brother.

And we beat Argentina 4-2, so therefore, Australia will beat Argentina 9-2? :shock: :D :taunt:

Rohr is playing with fire with all these losses. If he is not careful, Before he knows it Onigbinde will be leading us to Russia.

Sheikh wrote:
Ayo Akinfe wrote:When I told my people that qualifying for the World Cup and participating in it are two totally different things, some of you laughed. You can now see that it was the right thing to bring in the likes of Uzoho and Ebuehi. Now, all Rohr needs to do is play Joel obi at left back and use Alex Iwobi as his playmaker and we are home and dry!
And replace Ighalo with iheanacho or Nwankwo.

Ighalo was fine today as far as I am concerned. He did not do anything wrong.

wAyo, this is the same nonsense you keep saying at every world cup. The reason you kept advocating for a coaching change after we qualified like writing players on a list makes a team. You did it in 98, 02, 2010, 2014... and now in 2018. I will give Patrick the credit for Ebuehi and Uzoho.

1naija wrote:Rohr is playing with fire with all these losses. If he is not careful, Before he knows it Onigbinde will be leading us to Russia.

truetalk wrote:
Fully agree.
Iwobi had more of a free role and most of the first half played ahead of mikel in this game.

We must stop giving the opposition too much respect in the opening minutes. The 2nd half was all ours and the 1st half could have too if we started with confidence. Good workout, tough friendly. I don't give a hoot about the result. It will all come together in Russia.

1naija wrote:Rohr is playing with fire with all these losses. If he is not careful, Before he knows it Onigbinde will be leading us to Russia.

I have seen it all before. We still have a great chance and I'll be in Kaliningrad to watch them make us proud. I'm not happy with this performance but I definitely know we can do better and we will!!!

I think because of hawa sexy costume every team just want to sleep with us :tic: