NIGERIA V CROATIA 0-2 (match thread) - Links/Lineup
- SylverEagles
- Site Admin
Re: NIGERIA V CROATIA 0-1 (match thread) - Links/Lineup
It is hard for me to believe that a team will spend 2 weeks in camp and not practice set-pieces. What else would they be doing all that time?theYemster wrote:It's clear we don't practice set pieces well enough both offensively and defensively. Have we forced their goalie to make any decent save from the free kicks and corners we've had? Moses had played the exact same corner three times. We don't have a near post player to flick a header in like Croatia did for their goal.
- Chief Ogbunigwe
this tiny Modric is fouling our boys anyhow
This Coach needs to change something...players, formation or something
And Jesus said to the only leper that came back to thank Him after He healed ten.... "Chai....na only you waka come?".
Biko bring in Simmy or even Musa to striker ... we need to give this back line something to worry about
Moses is overrated
Is mate in the house?
The more widely Christianity was diffused, and the greater the number of people unprepared for it who were brought under its sway, the less it was understood, the more absolutely was its infallibility insisted on, and the less possible it became to understand the true meaning of the doctrine. Leo Tolstoy, 'The Kingdom of God is within you', Chap 3
Kpom...................thank Godoloye wrote:Uzohor I must say must have a band of prayer warriors praying for him, has been on holiday

"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
What is Rohr waiting for? Make the subs na
Not about practice. We dont have the players with the technic.theYemster wrote:It's clear we don't practice set pieces well enough both offensively and defensively. Have we forced their goalie to make any decent save from the free kicks and corners we've had? Moses had played the exact same corner three times. We don't have a near post player to flick a header in like Croatia did for their goal.
Ighalo with a flick of a header. Lacks power
- theYemster
He wasn't in the game remember.okidoki wrote:We beat Argentina because we shared the ball. Moses, needs to share the ball.

© ɹ ǝ ʇ s ɯ é ʎ ǝ ɥ ʇ" ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
At least we can see Moses. Are Iwobi and Mikel playing?
- Chief Ogbunigwe
anikulapo wrote:Etebo has been a beast
kpom.. we needMikel and Iwobi to step up
His positioning is not too good.ElHadary wrote:The GK is out of position AGAIN.
What is this new kid's deal?
Musa coming in
The more widely Christianity was diffused, and the greater the number of people unprepared for it who were brought under its sway, the less it was understood, the more absolutely was its infallibility insisted on, and the less possible it became to understand the true meaning of the doctrine. Leo Tolstoy, 'The Kingdom of God is within you', Chap 3
- Its a Goal
Musa coming on for Iwobi. Wow.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.
And the clown brings in Musa
We've gone from one dimensional long balls to pressing via Moses from the right flank. Musa is coming in
The other team was also training how to defend set-pieces..........................damn, is CE full of football-know-nothings?SylverEagles wrote:It is hard for me to believe that a team will spend 2 weeks in camp and not practice set-pieces. What else would they be doing all that time?theYemster wrote:It's clear we don't practice set pieces well enough both offensively and defensively. Have we forced their goalie to make any decent save from the free kicks and corners we've had? Moses had played the exact same corner three times. We don't have a near post player to flick a header in like Croatia did for their goal.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
our coach is clueless
Rohr sold this match
hmm is he gonna play musa as a winger?
Last edited by uglyoneiamagain on Sat Jun 16, 2018 9:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Iwobi Out? Thunder wire Rohr for playing him out of position
- SylverEagles
- Site Admin
My goodness, he takes off Iwobi. It is official, this Rohr is clueless.