Nigeria 2 - 0 Iceland:(Musa x 2)

tmex12
Re: Nigeria - Iceland:

Post by tmex12 »

I’d rather lose 6-4 playing naija soccer than this dross!

Well, we have conceded no goal, but Iceland has had better scoring chances.

If this team does not create chances in this match.

I will not watch the Argentina match even if someone pays me $5 million

What did this players come to the WC to do? Where is the urgency? Their technical ability is laughable.

Why do these players get paid? For what? What is their profession?
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

metalalloy wrote:This Idowu needs to be pulled. He is not offering anything. How do you let them have time to pick out a cross.
NOTHING!
I blame Echiejile. if he wasnt useless, we wouldnt have ran into the arms of the first rubbish LB who said "hi" to us.

I will blame the coach for this, Nigerians dont work for each other, compare that the icelanders, they could have scored already, sorry Nigeria should not go through to next round based on this low class football

They need to step up in the 2nd half unless tbey are out

Make some adjustments damnit. We need dribblers at the front. Aerial balls aint gon do $#%!

This is very painful to watch.
We thank God for all the wonderful SE matches that one has watched over the years.
Victor Moses has to be the most annoying rightwinger in the entire world, and as for Etebo, just too bad.
kbt

Post by kbt »

fabio wrote:Victor Moses has been poor... very poor
When was the last good game he had for Nigeria. He seems to put his brainless head on when he plays for the Super Eagles. Very frustrating player.

The problem is the attack, we simply have no creativity upfront. We have almost 60 percent possession and yet not a single shot on goal in the first half. That makes it 90mins over two games. Something is not right with the attack...no punch upfront simple.

juventuss wrote:ZERO shots on target. ZERO attempts on target
Bros, I tire!

Bigpokey24 wrote:see that fine naija gal nearly faint, see how she open mouth

nah de one wey you go see :lol: :lol:

kastro11

Post by kastro11 »

kastro11 wrote:To the people here who said Algeria or Ghana would have done better than Egypt - you lot are not exactly doing much better thus far.
Aren't you lot supposed to be chilling in Cairo? :sneaky:
I don't think even Cuper will go back. Surely will not be safe for him. Smh what would have been with a different manager...
uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

which CE is displaying "Nigeria 2 Iceland 1, It'spossible'.. this tension is bad :rotf:
Last edited by uglyoneiamagain on Fri Jun 22, 2018 4:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Nigeria has no final balls. No penetrating passes, no shots on goal. Not 1.

Tbite wrote:If this team does not create chances in this match.

I will not watch the Argentina match even if someone pays me $5 million

What did this players come to the WC to do? Where is the urgency? Their technical ability is laughable.

Why do these players get paid? For what? What is their profession?
... certainly if we don't win this game, it will be all over
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Oloye, as a former Naija professional, I have a question: Do we actually practice set-pieces (FK and CK) at all? How come we are SOOOOOO bad at it?

kajifu wrote:Thank God is 0-0 at half time

Kpom :clap: ......Iceland don do their gragra, now make we show them soccer :D :thumbs:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

It is a crime that somewhere in the world right now, there are people working hard to irk a living and feed their children, and here we have some players who are terrible at their so called profession and they earn millions?
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
okuns

Post by okuns »

metalalloy wrote:This Idowu needs to be pulled. He is not offering anything. How do you let them have time to pick out a cross.
NOTHING!
This because the team is not passing to him even when he is WIDE OPEN...

Musa offers nothing.
Ebeuhi for Moses.
Iwobi for Idowu - Etebo at LWB and Iwobi as AM.

Very poor half. No penetration whatsoever, save for Iheanacho's one pass that the players messed up.
femmyphoto

Post by femmyphoto »

Moses needs to be left in the game...........but seriously instructed to be part of the team or get sent back home !
The dead cannot cry out for justice; it is a duty of the living to do so for them.... Lois McMaster Bujold, Diplomatic Immunity, 2002
Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd

Post by Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd »

9jaMan wrote:
Sir V wrote:the entire team is not intelligent

Take out Musa and put in iwobi, take out etebo and put in Ebuehi, tweak the formation and see a goal scoring SE
Take out the entire left side. Idowu and Etebo.

Ogu and Iwobi for them.
Nope. Leave Etobo on.
Etebo stays, Idowu and Musa off the pitch immediately.
An ignorant mind abhors knowledge.
fishward6

Post by fishward6 »

Mikel and Etebo out they are ridiculously impotent