Belgium 3-2 Japan | WC Round of 16

KB
Re: Belgium 0-2 Japan | WC Round of 16

Post by KB »

Lolly wrote:Japan showing underdogs how to play football. Every single one of these Japanese players are good footballers. Good first touch, good choice of pass and a lot of running into space.
Yep! :thumb:
The more widely Christianity was diffused, and the greater the number of people unprepared for it who were brought under its sway, the less it was understood, the more absolutely was its infallibility insisted on, and the less possible it became to understand the true meaning of the doctrine. Leo Tolstoy, 'The Kingdom of God is within you', Chap 3
Re: Belgium v Japan | WC Round of 16

green4life wrote:Vertongen fcuuked up. Cortouis failed to step up there.

Won't be the first time.

Still hoping RM will come and collect their family member.

Watch them fall apart

I hope Rohr is watching. This is how you play at the world cup.

greg wrote:This match makes me want to strangle Gernot Rohr. This is how you freaking play against a talented team that needs a goal. Don't sit back and invite them to attack you. Sheez!

You have to have the players to execute...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Re: Belgium 0-1 Japan | WC Round of 16

analyzer wrote:
green4life wrote:There it is again. Cortouis is a basket. Paaaa!
Belgium just flat.. martinez sitting on his hands. Dude needs to make som3 adjustments..
Make TC carry e wahala go Madrid.
We no want am! Chelsea can keep him..

Shouldn't these Japanese players be simply "learning" from their more experienced and more elite Belgian opponents.

The FOOTBALL COWARD and John12 want to know.
Dr. Wazobia

Post by Dr. Wazobia »

Coach wrote:As has been said times over...its coming home!
Coach, I am going to reserve judgment until tomorrow night. This WC will be won by a team that is prepared to ‘win ugly’. Brazil and Croatia have shown us that they can do it but Belgium and England have literally waltzed into the last 16. Time to wake up!
--- Let brotherly love continue ---

take Carrasco off and bring in Mitchi... Bring on Dembele...
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Re: Belgium 0-1 Japan | WC Round of 16

txj wrote:GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL!!!!

Sweet Lord I'm comin home to ya!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

LMAO!!

greg wrote:This match makes me want to strangle Gernot Rohr. This is how you freaking play against a talented team that needs a goal. Don't sit back and invite them to attack you. Sheez!
Hope you saw how Japan was defending????

They have players who dont mistake the corner flag for the goal post :taunt:

green4life wrote:Vertongen fcuuked up. Cortouis failed to step up there.

Won't be the first time.

Still hoping RM will come and collect their family member.
Yup
femmyphoto

Post by femmyphoto »

The best form of defense is attack. Not just any attack....but a Japanese attack !!
The dead cannot cry out for justice; it is a duty of the living to do so for them.... Lois McMaster Bujold, Diplomatic Immunity, 2002

oloye wrote:Watch them fall apart
You mean Belgium?
First time they are getting tested. Not impressed by their reaction.

:tic: Can tfco get banned for 1 week to see if he can survive without CE... ghanaweb is dead

Dr. Wazobia wrote:
charlie wrote:
Rawlings wrote:FOOTNOTE: Ghana beat this same Japan side 2-0 some 3 weeks ago
Index: Wetin concern Ghana with WC?
we both dey home now, abi?
watch Ghana:
WC thread, buddy.
We can analyse friendlies later, ok? Cheers.
OK...good point
make una no mention Naija 4-2 Argentina
we can only talk about Argentina 2-1 Naija
Belgium v Japan are playing, mate. You can start a thread on Argentina, Naija or any other country you wish to opine about. Ok? Thank you. :D
Stay classy. :thumbs:
Is this a new forum rule?
Almost all world cup threads have had discussions unrelated to the world cup
You were silent on those ...how come u are vocal now?

Stay consistent!

To me, it's always good to attack your opponent, though with caution. It gives your opponent something to be concerned of

KB wrote:
Lolly wrote:Japan showing underdogs how to play football. Every single one of these Japanese players are good footballers. Good first touch, good choice of pass and a lot of running into space.
Yep! :thumb:
And what happens when you have players with horrible first touch and are not willing to run...force them to play like the Japanese?Abeg watch technically gifted players rip apart a team so full of themselves

:thumbs: Kamikaze...that is it

Abeg is this their friendly game they play last year or na the Russia game?
Jesus Japan makes me wanna cry now how African coy tries mess up big tine.See passion and fight from their players.

Belgium's shape is out of sync
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

Martinez is a poor coach. Go to freakin 4 at back and reinforce midfield. Japan is killing them out wide and also in the midfield where KDB is short one defensively..
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

If Belgium is not careful, Japan will score again, soon and game will be over
Last edited by Odas on Mon Jul 02, 2018 8:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.