2018 WORLD CUP FINAL: FRANCE VS CROATIA 4-2 (FT)

Re: 2018 WORLD CUP FINAL: FRANCE VS CROATIA 4-2 (2nd half)

My wife just asked me if I noticed that the French team is made up mainly of black players :blink:.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Ekorian wrote:People were applauding Croatia 's gra gra in the 1st half. I no tell una?
Croatia played well...a country with less than 4m people.
RESPECT :clap: :clap:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Best team in the tournament won. No question.

Bravo Les Bleus.
Vincent.

Post by Vincent. »

Ekorian wrote:A SAD DAY FOR THE ANTI-AFRICANS. LET THE BLAMING BEGINS
Chief, nobody is anti-African. How can an African be anti-African?
On the contrary, Africans born and bred in France deserve a better deal on and off the sports arena for all their contribution to France over the decades.
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.

“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009

KB wrote:Croatia were too tired. They did not play to their full potential.
Body no be faya wood.

They beat England for the World.

For that, they remain a very special team.

They might have played the most minutes in the World Cup.

Kai congrats to France! And the scary thing is they haven't even peaked yet, get ready for a decade of French dominance guys.

oloye wrote:Men like Deschamps are born special! Never bet against them in this life. 20 years ago he lifted the cup as a player and captain of France...
And some internet coaches will tell you he is not a good coach :taunt:

The cockrels outpaced the Ratsic

France is the 2nd youngest team after Nigeria....and they came to the WC to learn by winning the DAMN CUP :clap:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
asabe

Post by asabe »

Congrats to France...they were consistent and deserved Champions.

Congrats Croatia for playing the game the way it should be played..It would have been more satisfying to me if Croatia won.

Great Final.
“love the life you live. live the life you love.” Bob Marley

And Bravo to brave Croatia. You guys are heroes for me and did your country really proud. Bravo!

KB wrote:Has France ever achieved anything without the help of her colonies?
France has the best school of football. I will search for a video created by some American outlet for you. Despite the fact that foreigners help them all the time, their school of football has not match.

Its a Goal wrote:My wife just asked me if I noticed that the French team is made up mainly of black players :blink:.
Can you respond..so what? :laugh:

mate wrote:Congratulations to France. What won it for them was:

1) French clinical finishing
2) Lack of top class Croatian playmaking in the final 1/3.
3) Tough French dense
4) Officiating: those 2 calls mattered a lot, although they didn't put the game out of reach for us.
Too much to ask of Croatia to play at a very high level in back-to-back-to-back games. Gave it a good try in the first half but those calls have a way of deflating a team.

Curve whiz

Post by Curve whiz »

The VAR Referees decision at the crucial time Croatia was on the ascendancy to give that penalty acieved two things: killed the spirit of the Croatians, and gave France chance to play on the counter in the second half. If the teams had gone to the break level at 1-1, the Croats would have controlled the second half. They are always going to be susceptible to the French/Mbappe counter attack in the second half.

Its a Goal wrote:My wife just asked me if I noticed that the French team is made up mainly of black players :blink:.
She is learning fast, you should be proud :thumbs:
asabe

Post by asabe »

joplass wrote:
KB wrote:Has France ever achieved anything without the help of her colonies?
France has the best school of football. I will search for a video created by some American outlet for you. Despite the fact that foreigners help them all the time, their school of football has not match.
Their is youtube video somewhere..Their system extends from France..may countries a beneficiaries.
“love the life you live. live the life you love.” Bob Marley

zee wrote:France is the 2nd youngest team after Nigeria....and they came to the WC to learn by winning the DAMN CUP :clap:

Give Deschamps Naija talent and ahhhhh never mind :taunt: :taunt:

Vincent.
Re: 2018 WORLD CUP FINAL: FRANCE VS CROATIA 4-2 (FT)

Post by Vincent. »

Both teams deserve great credit for an entertaining final.
Very happy for Umtiti and Dembele. Sad for Rakitic and my boy Benzema
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.

“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009

zee wrote:France is the 2nd youngest team after Nigeria....and they came to the WC to learn by winning the DAMN CUP :clap:
Well, their coach didn't come to the WC to learn.

He has been there before...

Nigeria please copy the French system setup. They Mbappe from that system.