SALISU YUSUF DON HAMMER!!!...then gets caught
Re: SALISU YUSUF DON HAMMER!!!...then gets caught
wanaj0 wrote:Difference is someone actually showing 'proof' unlike those that make unsubstantiated allegations.mystic wrote:Why are some people acting surprised when we all know that this is part of the rot that bedevils Nigerian football.
Salisu should be suspended from his post immediately pending an NFF investigation.
There are many standards of proof.
That you can only seemingly recognize one speaks more to you than anything else...
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
@danfo,danfo driver wrote:How is this important, in regards to this circumstances and in general? Refusal to take bribe should be normal and nothing to be lauded! It is your duty as a human being to have integrity and behave properly. No one should be thanked for doing what is EXPECTED!Enugu II wrote:pajimoh,pajimoh wrote:As mu h as I like what Anas is doing, I think society at large place little value on integrity. It is hardly priced and rewarded in Africa. You're more likely to starve.
We've heard about the refs who took bribes, Kofi Nyantakyi etc but how many of you actually know just one name of those who declined the bribes? They are not even footnote, not rewarded or celebrated.
For those who take bribes the sun shines more than it rains. They know one day might spell their end but all the ones they've gotten away with..... makes it profitable
Very good point. While punishment is due for those who are taking bribe, it is really important to know those who refused. This is a very important point so that posterity can record it as well.
BTW, the Anas project is one that should be lauded by everyone. In fact, I hope that more similar projects can come up to stem the stench from these corrupt activities.
To be honest, most of the responses on this thread and the fact that the thread is only 3 pages doesn't surprise me at all. Not one inch! Nigerians continue to show who they truly are.
This thread is a window to several types of characters on CE.
You have apologists and establishment folks who rise up here everyday to defend age cheats and ensure we never know what calibre of players we have, using all sorts of excuses and subterfuges.
Lokk in every thread on CE about age cheating and you will see pajimoh, ototikoro, wanaho, gotti, etc there...
No wonder, clowns like akpeyi, Agbo, and Mikel agu always made the team list ahead of better ballers like onyekuru and Nwakali. Thunder fire salisu, Rohr and Pinnick. The criminals are destroying Nigerian football.
- YemiBrazil
No story, no excuse, no oversabi.
- You collected money and reference was clearly made to the inclusion of the players in the team (You gave unequivocal assurance that they will make the team).
- You clearly agreed to a 15% transfer commission.
- You collected money and reference was clearly made to the inclusion of the players in the team (You gave unequivocal assurance that they will make the team).
- You clearly agreed to a 15% transfer commission.
danfo driver,danfo driver wrote:How is this important, in regards to this circumstances and in general? Refusal to take bribe should be normal and nothing to be lauded! It is your duty as a human being to have integrity and behave properly. No one should be thanked for doing what is EXPECTED!Enugu II wrote:pajimoh,pajimoh wrote:As mu h as I like what Anas is doing, I think society at large place little value on integrity. It is hardly priced and rewarded in Africa. You're more likely to starve.
We've heard about the refs who took bribes, Kofi Nyantakyi etc but how many of you actually know just one name of those who declined the bribes? They are not even footnote, not rewarded or celebrated.
For those who take bribes the sun shines more than it rains. They know one day might spell their end but all the ones they've gotten away with..... makes it profitable
Very good point. While punishment is due for those who are taking bribe, it is really important to know those who refused. This is a very important point so that posterity can record it as well.
BTW, the Anas project is one that should be lauded by everyone. In fact, I hope that more similar projects can come up to stem the stench from these corrupt activities.
To be honest, most of the responses on this thread and the fact that the thread is only 3 pages doesn't surprise me at all. Not one inch! Nigerians continue to show who they truly are.
See the statement that you made which I have highlighted because of its importance including the word "normal." I agree that if refusal is normal, then why laud the individual? But is refusal perceived as normal in Nigeria? That is the key question.
Going by claims made here by many it appears that bribe taking is normal and refusal to do so is what is in fact abnormal. Based on that, don't you think that refusing to take bribe ought to be highlighted? I would think so.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
He needs to be fired.
This has made his position with the team untenable. The players cannot respect him with this.
Well said. There is no excuse. When I worked as an in house counsel for a multinational in Nigeria you won't believe how many times supposedly reputable lawyers offered me substantial amounts for me to give them briefs. Once you accept these 'gifts' you become open to blackmail. It is ok to accept low value branded gifts such as branded T-shirts or Christmas hampers but whenever I did I sent an email to the person thanking them and copying the Middle East and Africa compliance lead. Even then cash gifts are a bad idea and you should think about how it would look if it made the papers.1naija wrote:Ugbowo wrote:They need to show the full video because I've had similar conversations with many ppl in our set up and Salisu was very different. Also, the players mentioned, were in the WAFU Cup team Salisu took to Ghana where the sting operation took place. They were already internationals.
Let me state my bias.....I have gotten to know Salisu very recently. He is a very good man with a sturdy reputation. Yes he gets too cozy with agents but never seen to this extent.
I really hate that this is happening to him,
Uncle, the fact the he collected bribe does not mean he is not a nice person. A lot of people in Nigeria collect bribes or "anything you can bless me with" as they call it sometimes. The difference between Nigerians and many foreigners like Americans is that most Nigerians are willing to risk their reputation for the simplest thing while most Americans will think about the consequence of their actions first. Corruption is everywhere, but it's worse in Nigeria because of the mindset Salisu displayed here. He sees absolutely nothing wrong with what he did as long as he did not expressly promise the agent or the journalist a slot for his player in exchange for the gift. On most of our jobs, we take annual training on what they call business ethics. On my job, if a vendor offers you a $30 ticket to an Astros game, you are told to decline it because of the appearance such "innocent" gift gives. He should have simply declined the gift given his position and the implication of such gift to his reputation. But I am sure he wasn't thinking of his reputation. He probably was only focused on converting the amount to Naira and forgot about his reputation.
Not good, not good at all, the fact that he collected money spells guilt and must face the consequences
Are you deaf or blind?EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:He collected money but didn’t select their players. He’s probably fine with SE but I don’t think this is the full story.
This is exactly the reason why I want rohr to continue because a local coach come in charge and it will be back to square one. I have looked at rohr 23 and there no player on that list that his inclusion was questionable
Your problem is you talk about what ought to be and not how you get there. I have never defended age cheating and I think it's extremely stupid of you to be scoring cheap points by false accusation.txj wrote:@danfo,danfo driver wrote:How is this important, in regards to this circumstances and in general? Refusal to take bribe should be normal and nothing to be lauded! It is your duty as a human being to have integrity and behave properly. No one should be thanked for doing what is EXPECTED!Enugu II wrote:pajimoh,pajimoh wrote:As mu h as I like what Anas is doing, I think society at large place little value on integrity. It is hardly priced and rewarded in Africa. You're more likely to starve.
You have apologists and establishment folks who rise up here everyday to defend age cheats and ensure we never know what calibre of players we have, using all sorts of excuses and subterfuges.
Lokk in every thread on CE about age cheating and you will see pajimoh, ototikoro, wanaho, gotti, etc there...
What I'm against is accusation without proof or tarnishing everyone with the same brush. If I do that then you're a fraudster since many believe all Nigerians are such.
Nigeria is place where bribery and corruption is rife. It has become the fabric of society. The few good men are suffocated by the bad ones and the bad ones are elevated while the good ones are never heard of.
If you're going to change mindset, you're never going to do it with the attitude that it is their duty anyway. Yes workers get paid for the job they do but some are also officially recognised for doing it well
Bribery and corruption is profitable in Nigeria. It's about time we should also be changing minds by also saying it its profitable to have morals and honour. Nigerians are never going to wake up and suddenly start doing the right thing. We are at a stage we need to encourage people to do the right thing and seriously punish the wrong doers. The punishment must be higher than the gains and the good must be recognised.
txj, you don't have to agree with me and I don't give a sheit whether you do or not. But the world heard about all the banned refs from different African countries, the world heard about Nyantakyi. But no one spoke about the few who did the right thing. It seems to the world, no one in Africa is capable of doing the right thing and in Africa, they were not honoured so others might want to be like them.
I make no apologies for my opinion. I've never supported bribery/corruption and never will. But if you think 90% of the wrong doers will suddenly wake up and start doing the right thing without encouragement or deterrence from doing wrong then I've got a flying elephant to sell
Last edited by pajimoh on Tue Jul 24, 2018 7:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.
They gave him $1,000, he is only trying to belittle the amount by saying he accepted only $750. Those that gave him the money know how much they gave to him. Stop defending a bribe taker.jette1 wrote:investigated ke? for how much. I can understand if he was given $100,000 at leastObong wrote:An immediate investigation is in order. Meanwhile, Yusuf MUST be suspended until the probe is over. Did it influence World Cup player selection too? Wouldn't this disqualify him for the Olympic 2020 manager position if indicted? This might go beyond Yusuf. As it was in Ghana, so should it be in Nigeria!
pajimoh wrote:Your problem is you talk about what ought to be and not how you get there. I have never defended age cheating and I think it's extremely stupid of you to be scoring cheap points by false accusation.txj wrote:@danfo,danfo driver wrote:How is this important, in regards to this circumstances and in general? Refusal to take bribe should be normal and nothing to be lauded! It is your duty as a human being to have integrity and behave properly. No one should be thanked for doing what is EXPECTED!Enugu II wrote:pajimoh,pajimoh wrote:As mu h as I like what Anas is doing, I think society at large place little value on integrity. It is hardly priced and rewarded in Africa. You're more likely to starve.
What I'm against is accusation without proof or tarnishing everyone with the same brush. If I do that then you're a fraudster since many believe all Nigerians are such.
Nigeria is place where bribery and corruption is rife. It has become the fabric of society. The few good men are suffocated by the bad ones and the bad ones are elevated while the good ones are never heard of.
If you're going to change mindset, you're never going to do it with the attitude that it is their duty anyway. Yes workers get paid for the job they do but some are also officially recognised for doing it well
Bribery and corruption is profitable in Nigeria. It's about time we should also be changing minds by also saying it its profitable to have morals and honour. Nigerians are never going to wake up and suddenly start doing the right thing. We are at a stage we need to encourage people to do the right thing and seriously punish the wrong doers. The punishment must be higher than the gains and the good must be recognised.
txj, you don't have to agree with me and I don't give a sheit whether you do or not. But the world heard about all the banned refs from different African countries, the world heard about Nyantakyi. But no one spoke about the few who did the right thing. It seems to the world, no one in Africa is capable of doing the right thing and in Africa, they were not honoured so other might want to be like them.
I make no apologies for my opinion. I've never supported bribery/corruption and never will. But if you think 90% of the wrong doers will suddenly wake up and start doing the right thing without encouragement or deterrence from doing wrong then I've got a flying elephant to sell
Hiding under the alter of "evidence" and "show me proof", you have REPEATEDLY and CONSISTENTLY defended age cheats on this forum, going back to Fortune Chukwudi. The archives are there as living proof!!!
We do not celebrate peeps who do their jobs. We reward those who go over and above...
Your attempt to be cute on Salisu's unethical conduct is laughable...
Do you know how many people are languishing in African jails without a shred of evidence as to their crimes? Do you know the amount of people being killed and labelled as "suspected armed robbers?txj wrote:pajimoh wrote:Your problem is you talk about what ought to be and not how you get there. I have never defended age cheating and I think it's extremely stupid of you to be scoring cheap points by false accusation.txj wrote:@danfo,danfo driver wrote:How is this important, in regards to this circumstances and in general? Refusal to take bribe should be normal and nothing to be lauded! It is your duty as a human being to have integrity and behave properly. No one should be thanked for doing what is EXPECTED!Enugu II wrote:pajimoh,pajimoh wrote:As mu h as I like what Anas is doing, I think society at large place little value on integrity. It is hardly priced and rewarded in Africa. You're more likely to starve.
txj, you don't have to agree with me and I don't give a sheit whether you do or not. But the world heard about all the banned refs from different African countries, the world heard about Nyantakyi. But no one spoke about the few who did the right thing. It seems to the world, no one in Africa is capable of doing the right thing and in Africa, they were not honoured so other might want to be like them.
Hiding under the alter of "evidence" and "show me proof", you have REPEATEDLY and CONSISTENTLY defended age cheats on this forum, going back to Fortune Chukwudi. The archives are there as living proof!!!
We do not celebrate peeps who do their jobs. We reward those who go over and above...
In your exuberance to prove yourself the great Sheitlock Homer Simpson, you posted the bio of and older brother in your attempt to prove age cheating. We all don't want age cheats but there are ways to go about it without throwing the baby out with the bath water.
Please stop your stupidity. Many have requested Salisu be sacked and rightly so but within the same thread, I'm dealing with other issues that came out of Anas's video. Are you not interested in the Nigerian coaches that refused bribes? Should they not be considered for higher posts? Maybe some of these coaches with morals are even been tarnished by people here.
I'm of the view that the word of God stands to scrutiny. "Then your Father, who sees what is done in secret, will reward you openly". Many were filmed in secret. Those who did wrong have been rewarded openly with shame and dishonor. How about those who did right?
Please my friend go siddon for gutter
Last edited by pajimoh on Tue Jul 24, 2018 7:46 pm, edited 2 times in total.
It is wrong to accuse a person without proof so those who asked for proof are correct. Is it true that endemic corruption and age cheating exists in the game? Yes. But we cannot far everyone with the same brush. I had a colleague at a former job tell people that my documents must be fake as I am Nigerian. He was rightly asked for proof and disciplined when he could not provide it. Would he have been wrong if he stopped at saying that fraud is endemic in Nigeria? No he would have been correct. However, by making that leap he caused me, an innocent man, a lot of distress.txj wrote:pajimoh wrote:Your problem is you talk about what ought to be and not how you get there. I have never defended age cheating and I think it's extremely stupid of you to be scoring cheap points by false accusation.txj wrote:@danfo,danfo driver wrote:How is this important, in regards to this circumstances and in general? Refusal to take bribe should be normal and nothing to be lauded! It is your duty as a human being to have integrity and behave properly. No one should be thanked for doing what is EXPECTED!Enugu II wrote:pajimoh,pajimoh wrote:As mu h as I like what Anas is doing, I think society at large place little value on integrity. It is hardly priced and rewarded in Africa. You're more likely to starve.
You sound like a muguh.Ugbowo wrote:They need to show the full video because I've had similar conversations with many ppl in our set up and Salisu was very different. Also, the players mentioned, were in the WAFU Cup team Salisu took to Ghana where the sting operation took place. They were already internationals.
Let me state my bias.....I have gotten to know Salisu very recently. He is a very good man with a sturdy reputation. Yes he gets too cozy with agents but never seen to this extent.
I hope your attempt at insulting me makes you feel better about yourself.Bouncer wrote:You sound like a muguh.Ugbowo wrote:They need to show the full video because I've had similar conversations with many ppl in our set up and Salisu was very different. Also, the players mentioned, were in the WAFU Cup team Salisu took to Ghana where the sting operation took place. They were already internationals.
Take it from me, txj is an educated cvnt. He wants a civilised society but wants to get there in an uncivilised manner. He wants to do bad so that good can come out of it. Hello - how does that work?aruako1 wrote:It is wrong to accuse a person without proof so those who asked for proof are correct. Is it true that endemic corruption and age cheating exists in the game? Yes. But we cannot far everyone with the same brush. I had a colleague at a former job tell people that my documents must be fake as I am Nigerian. He was rightly asked for proof and disciplined when he could not provide it. Would he have been wrong if he stopped at saying that fraud is endemic in Nigeria? No he would have been correct. However, by making that leap he caused me, an innocent man, a lot of distress.txj wrote:pajimoh wrote:Your problem is you talk about what ought to be and not how you get there. I have never defended age cheating and I think it's extremely stupid of you to be scoring cheap points by false accusation.txj wrote:@danfo,danfo driver wrote:How is this important, in regards to this circumstances and in general? Refusal to take bribe should be normal and nothing to be lauded! It is your duty as a human being to have integrity and behave properly. No one should be thanked for doing what is EXPECTED!Enugu II wrote:pajimoh,pajimoh wrote:As mu h as I like what Anas is doing, I think society at large place little value on integrity. It is hardly priced and rewarded in Africa. You're more likely to starve.
He can't understand those who asks for proof. He thinks he's the only one with morals and he doesn't even recognise his warped ideals. I pray one day he suffers unnecessarily because he's Nigerian at the hands of those who thinks nothing good can come out of Nigeria.
Salisu Yusuf Denies BBC Bribe Allegation
Chief coach of Nigeria’s national team Salisu Yusuf has denied any wrongdoing after footage broadcast on Tuesday showed him accepting money from undercover reporters posing as football agents.
Earlier today the BBC posted a video of Yusuf taking what it said was $1,000 (850 euros) after a conversation about the selection of two players for the 2018 African Nations Championship (CHAN).
The video was recored by Ghanaian . . . http://www.soccerassembly.com/salisu-yu ... llegation/
Chief coach of Nigeria’s national team Salisu Yusuf has denied any wrongdoing after footage broadcast on Tuesday showed him accepting money from undercover reporters posing as football agents.
Earlier today the BBC posted a video of Yusuf taking what it said was $1,000 (850 euros) after a conversation about the selection of two players for the 2018 African Nations Championship (CHAN).
The video was recored by Ghanaian . . . http://www.soccerassembly.com/salisu-yu ... llegation/
KPOM!!Rawlings wrote:Entrapment is not a crime in most parts of the world (FBI does it all teh time, recent example is the Russian spy in USA)jette1 wrote:SO entrapping people and framing them is not in itself criminal
framing is a crime, but there was no framing
Yusuf, like most Nigerianese, is a bribe taker ...shame on him

Shame shame shame. He should be fired and punished
No mind the thief! One day is just for the owner and here is the day!!!Rawlings wrote:Salisu did not count but agreed it is $1000 on the videoDammy wrote:It appears the investigative journalists were given $1000 for the sting but gave Salisu $750.
BBC should also investigate what happened to the balance.
It appears both parties are crooked.
So, we will go with the $1000
He does not want to repay the whole amount and that's the reason he says it's $750