ARSENAL VS WEST HAM (3-1) FT

Re: ARSENAL VS WEST HAM (3-1) FT

Against Cadiff

Cech
Belerin, Mustaffi, Sokratis, Monreal
Ramsey, Torreria, Guendouzi
Ozil, Lacazette, Aubameyang

Xhaka is so bad, I have Guendouzi starting ahead of him. It is time to start Lacazette. We can then bring Iwobi and Welbeck in as 2nd half subs.

amafolas

Post by amafolas »

anikulapo wrote:How many goals were created today by that horrible right back at Arsenal :lol: :lol:

If to day nah that listless soon to be Turkish bound muppet we for no hear word today ... so just Sayin’ :taunt:

Haters :rotf: don suffer for my hand for here sha :taunt:
Don't know why he is getting grief. It was clear, our FBs were given clear instructions to provide width high up the pitch. We played a very high line with our FBs pushing up higher. This left all the spaces for West Ham to exploit esp on the counter.

The policy paid off offensively, cos our FBs played major roles in all 3 goals. Our first goal actually came from one FB to another.
Waffi, HB was decent going forward. Most of the grief was for his defensive abilities.

I don’t remember how many times the rest of the defense stepped up and he kept the WestHam guys onside. His awareness was awful. He can be played offensively and no one would bat an eye. But he vehemently refused to improve as a defender .

One could even argue that he regressed as a defender. And that is a fact gleaned from a few seasons of making the same mistake and /or getting worse.

HB needs a proper defensive lessons taught to him. He is a very bad defender at the moment and that is putting it mildly.
As a unit, the team had better shape and structure in the 2nd half. However, our problems defensively were mainly to do with when we lose the ball on the attack, Bellerin and Monreal pushed up there were spaces for West Ham to exploit. An analysis of the game will tell you all their best chances came from us losing the ball on the attack. When we were organised and behind the ball, they created not one clear cut chance.

To be fair, Arsenal came to play an all put gun-ho attacking game. It was their game plan, so it is inevitable
you will concede chances, but better defending, we concede far less chances.

We are used to seeing great defenders and defending at Arsenal, so we know how rubbish we are at present. Why is Bellerin being scapegoated? What about Monreal? They created almost as much from our left side too. If you want to criticise Bellerin for chances on the right, then criticise Monreal for the same. However, it must be said Monreal did not make individual errors like Bellerin.

Our problem is a combination of individual errors and poor defensive organisation as a unit. Look at their goal, it was embarrassing. We talked about speed all week, that goal by Arnautovich emphasised the importance of the right speed. Arnautovich is slower than any Arsenal player, but he was the fastest in that sequence of play leading to the goal because his brain was the fastest.

Kolo Toure in his prime, was probably the fastest, most agile and athletic CD I have ever seen, but Kolo's brilliance lay in how quickly he read the game and took the right positions. In position Kolo was simply unbeatable and did not matter how quick you were because he was just as quick. Kolo was also a leader and organiser, who marshalled and organised his team mates defensively even with Sol Campbell around. Yesterday, Arsenal defenders actually out numbered West Ham attackers for their goal, yet there was no leadership and organisation. Arnautovich did not need to be fast to be free to beat all 6 of them including the goalie, he just beeded his brain to be the quickest.

We played the high line with a very slow Tony Adams, but we were clever and organised. This lot are not clever and organised. Suddenly we are realising how important a peak Kos was when we played the high line with Santi as deep lying playmaker and Coquelin as his Central Defensive Midfielder.

Sokratis has very good pace when he gets going, but he does not possess the explosive pace Kos or Kolo had to match almost any forward or striker. But he has Mustafi next to him and they are not yet on the same frequency.

Also, you cannot play the high line and not press or pressure the player with the ball. For example, Torreira came on, they gave him the freedom of the park, he promptly picked them apart with some brilliant passes from deep, immediately they made sure he was pressed anytime he had the ball. We must do the same, our attackers must do their part defensively.

We have to stop looking for scapegoats, When the main problem is collective.
you must be remembering another Kolo. I remember a young Kolo whose insane acceleration bailed him out of a lot of bad situations he got himself in. It didn't matter how badly positioned he was, as long as there is enough distance, he will catch up with the attacker.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.
Obiagu

Post by Obiagu »

That's the kolo I remember too. He formed a great partnership with Sol Cambell though.
supereagles all the way
Obiagu

Post by Obiagu »

I am curious to find out how Emery and his boys approach the next game. If they play an open match like against Chelsea, then we are in for a long season. After watching Chelsea control the game against Newcastle, I am beginning to think that either the decay was too much at arsenal or emery is just not getting through to the players. He's been working with these players long before Chelsea confirmed their coach yet they looked better organized and played some really good soccer today.
supereagles all the way
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Obiagu wrote:I am curious to find out how Emery and his boys approach the next game. If they play an open match like against Chelsea, then we are in for a long season. After watching Chelsea control the game against Newcastle, I am beginning to think that either the decay was too much at arsenal or emery is just not getting through to the players. He's been working with these players long before Chelsea confirmed their coach yet they looked better organized and played some really good soccer today.
Bro that Chelsea team is primed for comprehensive beating. that their defense will not cut it.

amafolas wrote:
anikulapo wrote:How many goals were created today by that horrible right back at Arsenal :lol: :lol:

If to day nah that listless soon to be Turkish bound muppet we for no hear word today ... so just Sayin’ :taunt:

Haters :rotf: don suffer for my hand for here sha :taunt:
Don't know why he is getting grief. It was clear, our FBs were given clear instructions to provide width high up the pitch. We played a very high line with our FBs pushing up higher. This left all the spaces for West Ham to exploit esp on the counter.

The policy paid off offensively, cos our FBs played major roles in all 3 goals. Our first goal actually came from one FB to another.
Waffi, HB was decent going forward. Most of the grief was for his defensive abilities.

I don’t remember how many times the rest of the defense stepped up and he kept the WestHam guys onside. His awareness was awful. He can be played offensively and no one would bat an eye. But he vehemently refused to improve as a defender .

One could even argue that he regressed as a defender. And that is a fact gleaned from a few seasons of making the same mistake and /or getting worse.

HB needs a proper defensive lessons taught to him. He is a very bad defender at the moment and that is putting it mildly.
As a unit, the team had better shape and structure in the 2nd half. However, our problems defensively were mainly to do with when we lose the ball on the attack, Bellerin and Monreal pushed up there were spaces for West Ham to exploit. An analysis of the game will tell you all their best chances came from us losing the ball on the attack. When we were organised and behind the ball, they created not one clear cut chance.

To be fair, Arsenal came to play an all put gun-ho attacking game. It was their game plan, so it is inevitable
you will concede chances, but better defending, we concede far less chances.

We are used to seeing great defenders and defending at Arsenal, so we know how rubbish we are at present. Why is Bellerin being scapegoated? What about Monreal? They created almost as much from our left side too. If you want to criticise Bellerin for chances on the right, then criticise Monreal for the same. However, it must be said Monreal did not make individual errors like Bellerin.

Our problem is a combination of individual errors and poor defensive organisation as a unit. Look at their goal, it was embarrassing. We talked about speed all week, that goal by Arnautovich emphasised the importance of the right speed. Arnautovich is slower than any Arsenal player, but he was the fastest in that sequence of play leading to the goal because his brain was the fastest.

Kolo Toure in his prime, was probably the fastest, most agile and athletic CD I have ever seen, but Kolo's brilliance lay in how quickly he read the game and took the right positions. In position Kolo was simply unbeatable and did not matter how quick you were because he was just as quick. Kolo was also a leader and organiser, who marshalled and organised his team mates defensively even with Sol Campbell around. Yesterday, Arsenal defenders actually out numbered West Ham attackers for their goal, yet there was no leadership and organisation. Arnautovich did not need to be fast to be free to beat all 6 of them including the goalie, he just beeded his brain to be the quickest.

We played the high line with a very slow Tony Adams, but we were clever and organised. This lot are not clever and organised. Suddenly we are realising how important a peak Kos was when we played the high line with Santi as deep lying playmaker and Coquelin as his Central Defensive Midfielder.

Sokratis has very good pace when he gets going, but he does not possess the explosive pace Kos or Kolo had to match almost any forward or striker. But he has Mustafi next to him and they are not yet on the same frequency.

Also, you cannot play the high line and not press or pressure the player with the ball. For example, Torreira came on, they gave him the freedom of the park, he promptly picked them apart with some brilliant passes from deep, immediately they made sure he was pressed anytime he had the ball. We must do the same, our attackers must do their part defensively.

We have to stop looking for scapegoats, When the main problem is collective.
you must be remembering another Kolo. I remember a young Kolo whose insane acceleration bailed him out of a lot of bad situations he got himself in. It didn't matter how badly positioned he was, as long as there is enough distance, he will catch up with the attacker.
That's the young Kolo. He was even called a headless chicken, When he first arrived. That Kolo learnt very quick, by the time he was an Invicible, he read it and was always in position. I remember, the Italians comparing him to Cannavaro.

As for his acceleration, incredible. It was like unreal then, because I dont think anyone at Highbury had ever seen a CD that fast. I cannot remember any striker ever beating Kolo for pace. He was also as strong as an ox. They say he and Henry fought for dominance of the speed test. They were constantly beating each other.
Obiagu

Post by Obiagu »

Ozil is up for sale!!
supereagles all the way

Obiagu wrote:Ozil is up for sale!!

?

Obiagu wrote:Ozil is up for sale!!
Please don't make people start dance here for nothing?Who even price am?The Turkey president?
Good news one day he will go yeye Arsenal paying crazy wages to that guy.