Nigeria 0 v Madagascar 2 (FT)

Re: Nigeria 0 v Madagascar 2 (2H)

In another day, the match can easily be a different story

DIMKA76 wrote:Naija have been well beaten today
NOT well beaten! Madagascar was just lucky for the day. After their goal number one, they restored to rough plays and et al, which we had no solution for - it seemed

WELL-BEATEN!

Going forward, we better just play full defense, because we have no clue how to attack. We commit so few players into the attacking phase that it is so easy to defend, so its pointless even trying, just sit your arses back defend and hope for the best...
uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

gosh wrote:Madagascar tops group.
“Wins” group :taunt:

:clap: :clap: Congratulations to Madagascar.

Finished the group undefeated.

Topped the group.

Beat the mouthy Naijarians comprehensively.

Not bad for a first timer.

On second viewing the first goal was Balogun’s fault. Anyway na water under bridge.

Cellular wrote:Against might Madagascar, ONE (1) shot on goal.

When Damunk asked many moons ago if we have a scoring problem, he was attacked for stating obvious.
Uncle, Ighalo played 90 minutes.
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

....like I said.....nigeria will struggle to score goals in this tournament......they might as well leave now
Rohr was out coached....the team is not balanced at all, there are gaping holes in our midfield and when we try to play from the
back and there is no outlet, the ball is hoofed up field.....1970s english football
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

Oh and btw,....Mikel and Ogu should never ever smell the starting lineup of the national team again! Ever!!!

Their lethargic performance in the 1st half is the reason why we never really had a foot hole in this match.
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

....like I said.....nigeria will struggle to score goals in this tournament......they might as well leave now
Rohr was out coached....the team is not balanced at all, there are gaping holes in our midfield and when we try to play from the
back and there is no outlet, the ball is hoofed up field.....1970s english football
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

When Damunk asked many moons ago if we have a scoring problem, he was attacked for stating obvious.

Ask Uncle Rohr. Do WOWO's even ask him hard questions during press conferences?
I said that we'd have two problems in this AFCON; goalkeeping and a scoring problem. One shot at goal??!!! We are in deep trouble.

Ekorian wrote:Let me be the devil's advocate ( pro bono)
It's hard to be motivated when there's nothing much at stake. We were complacent and had no sense of urgency. We will score four goals in the next game against anyone. You can take that to the back

( WRITTEN ON BEHALF OF WOWO'S)
Not from the evidence presented in the last 3 games. Naija haven't scored up to 2 games per match and have not totaled even 3 goals after 3 games. How logical is it to conclude they'll score 4 goals in one game?
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Oh and btw,....Mikel and Ogu should never ever smell the starting lineup of the national team again! Ever!!!

Their lethargic performance in the 1st half is the reason why we never really had a foot hole in this match.

Best match in the tournament
Naija do well

Congratulations to Madagascar. We have a coach that is afraid to use our attacking players.

Ekorian wrote:Let me be the devil's advocate ( pro bono)
It's hard to be motivated when there's nothing much at stake. We were complacent and had no sense of urgency. We will score four goals in the next game against anyone. You can take that to the back

( WRITTEN ON BEHALF OF WOWO'S)
Not from the evidence presented in the last 3 games. Naija haven't scored up to 2 games per match and have not totaled even 3 goals after 3 games. How logical is it to conclude they'll score 4 goals in one game? So yes I KPOM your point!
andyk1012

Post by andyk1012 »

Ighalo is shiiiaattt. I don’t know why people can’t see it.. the guy is shiaaattt
The last thing an enemy would want to see is a couple of million pissed
off old farts with attitudes and automatic weapons who know that their
best years are already behind them.

Odas wrote:In another day, the match can easily be a different story

with a different coach, ba?

andyk1012

Post by andyk1012 »

Ighalo is shiiiaattt. I don’t know why people can’t see it.. the guy is shiaaattt
The last thing an enemy would want to see is a couple of million pissed
off old farts with attitudes and automatic weapons who know that their
best years are already behind them.

Odas wrote:In another day, the match can easily be a different story
Nah, we were clearly beaten, we only had one chance on goal a tame shot from Ndidi, they sat back and countered and still created way more chances than us.

Ask Uncle Rohr. Do WOWO's even ask him hard questions during press conferences?
I said that we'd have two problems in this AFCON; goalkeeping and a scoring problem. One shot at goal??!!! We are in deep trouble.
FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

This is not a knee-jerk reaction: Rohr has not improved this team since he arrived...

Yeah, he has achieved results, but this team has been dormant for years...
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly