ROHR NEEDS TO STOP CALLING NIGERIA THE UNDERDOG

JACKAL
ROHR NEEDS TO STOP CALLING NIGERIA THE UNDERDOG

Post by JACKAL »

He needs to Up his Psychology game!

I am so glad South Africa's coach, Baxter called him out on his bull-crap. Does Rohr really believe anyone would fall for this feeble psyche trick of saying Nigeria is underdog against every opponent in the world, even against African teams. Does he really think anyone would believe this in Africa ? I don't think he really knows who we are in Africa.

Does he know he is now driving the big bus and must act like he is the fukcing MAN !!! Instead of calling your team the underdog, go the opposite way. Tell them you believe you have the best team in the world and you expect your team to live up to their reputation. Instead of trying to psyching out your weaker opponents, tell your team they are the greatest and they must live up to their reputation. Motivate your own team rather than trying to psyche out your opponent.
Re: ROHR NEEDS TO STOP CALLING NIGERIA THE UNDERDOG

You shouldn’t care about what his calling his team publicly just focus on his results and that’s what you judge him

JACKAL wrote:He needs to Up his Psychology game!

I am so glad South Africa's coach, Baxter called him out on his bull-crap. Does Rohr really believe anyone would fall for this feeble psyche trick of saying Nigeria is underdog against every opponent in the world, even against African teams. Does he really think anyone would believe this in Africa ? I don't think he really knows who we are in Africa.

Does he know he is now driving the big bus and must act like he is the fukcing MAN !!! Instead of calling your team the underdog, go the opposite way. Tell them you believe you have the best team in the world and you expect your team to live up to their reputation. Instead of trying to psyching out your weaker opponents, tell your team they are the greatest and they must live up to their reputation. Motivate your own team rather than trying to psyche out your opponent.
JACKAL, your psychological perspective cannot be adopted by everyone. You seem to be one of those who never realize who they are but depend on other people's compliments.
I guess you enjoy being told you are loved. For that is the truth of friendship and nothing else.
Being positive is one thing, but being a realist is another. And that should be psychology 101 Bro.
Please stop ranting with absolute certainty.

john12 wrote:You shouldn’t care about what his calling his team publicly just focus on his results and that’s what you judge him
He's running out of stuff to complain about, he'll be opening up silly threads about how ROHR forced the team to drink coke instead of Pepsi next.

We always play better as an underdog.

Jackal is restless about our tomorrow's game against South Africa. He is shaking badly and needs help

john12 wrote:You shouldn’t care about what his calling his team publicly just focus on his results and that’s what you judge him
He's running out of stuff to complain about, he'll be opening up silly threads about how ROHR forced the team to drink coke instead of Pepsi next.
Leaf

Post by Leaf »

Bruh, when you have your team you should implement your psychological approach to the max. Until then...

Leaf wrote:

Bruh, when you have your team you should implement your psychological approach to the max. Until then...

Or as 1Naija would rightly ask...
1naija wrote:Bros, what was the name of that team you coached to a championship again? I know you probably mention am before but I forgot.

https://dailypost.ng/2019/07/10/nigeria ... rediction/
Nigeria vs South Africa: Odegbami makes shocking AFCON prediction

Published on July 10, 2019 By Don Silas

Former Nigeria international, Segun Odegbami, has backed South Africa to beat the Super Eagles of Nigeria when both sides clash in Wednesday’s 2019 Africa Cup of Nations, AFCON, in Egypt.

Odegbami explained that the Bafana Bafana have psychological advantage over Gernot Rohr’s men, adding that Nigeria are the ‘underdogs’ going into the clash.

The 1980 AFCON hero stated this ahead of Nigeria’s 2019 Africa Cup of Nations, AFCON, quarter-final clash against the Bafana Bafana on Wednesday night.

Nigeria head to the game after defeating Cameroon 3-2 last weekend while South Africa defeated the host nation Egypt.

“We are the underdogs, let me put it like that because they [South Africa] have a psychological advantage,” Odegbami was quoted by Brila FM as saying.

“In the past couple of games that we have played, we have not been able to beat them.

“The South Africans are on top. For so many years, we were just beating them everywhere, at home or away but suddenly in the recent years they have come up and now they believe they know how to deal with us, so, that psychology will help them.”

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Playing mind games never hurt the teams of Sir Alex Ferguson and Marcello Lippi who both loved putting the pressure on the opposition. If it works for Rohr, then it shouldn't be a problem for SE fans apart from those, of course, with a nervous disposition.

As long as Rohr's team delivers on the pitch, that's what SE fans want.

Lolly wrote:https://dailypost.ng/2019/07/10/nigeria ... rediction/
Nigeria vs South Africa: Odegbami makes shocking AFCON prediction

Published on July 10, 2019 By Don Silas

Former Nigeria international, Segun Odegbami, has backed South Africa to beat the Super Eagles of Nigeria when both sides clash in Wednesday’s 2019 Africa Cup of Nations, AFCON, in Egypt.

Odegbami explained that the Bafana Bafana have psychological advantage over Gernot Rohr’s men, adding that Nigeria are the ‘underdogs’ going into the clash.

The 1980 AFCON hero stated this ahead of Nigeria’s 2019 Africa Cup of Nations, AFCON, quarter-final clash against the Bafana Bafana on Wednesday night.

Nigeria head to the game after defeating Cameroon 3-2 last weekend while South Africa defeated the host nation Egypt.

“We are the underdogs, let me put it like that because they [South Africa] have a psychological advantage,” Odegbami was quoted by Brila FM as saying.

“In the past couple of games that we have played, we have not been able to beat them.

“The South Africans are on top. For so many years, we were just beating them everywhere, at home or away but suddenly in the recent years they have come up and now they believe they know how to deal with us, so, that psychology will help them.”
Not even the South Africans will agree with him.

Leaf wrote:

WTF?!!! This is our fooking team! ROhr is NOT a Nigerian! This is MY team! He works for me! What tha heck is this??

joao wrote:

JACKAL, your psychological perspective cannot be adopted by everyone. You seem to be one of those who never realize who they are but depend on other people's compliments.
I guess you enjoy being told you are loved. For that is the truth of friendship and nothing else.
Being positive is one thing, but being a realist is another. And that should be psychology 101 Bro.
Bro, this is the Nigerian way! This is our philosophy! We arent going to let some dude come from Germany and change our philosophy, maling us sound like whimps! He should know who he is coaching!

How do you know what he tells the players behind closed doors?Why boast when anyone can nitpick every mistake The Super Eagles make just by watching YouTube, so no matter what he says it’s what they do on the field that matters not who beats their chest the hardest!

joao wrote:

Bro, this is the Nigerian way! This is our philosophy! We arent going to let some dude come from Germany and change our philosophy, maling us sound like whimps! He should know who he is coaching!
Switch it up a little, our so called philosophy is predictable to other Africans “Giant Of Africa, blah,blah, blah!”,I said this before if a man came looking for me mouthing off what he’s going to do I’ll let him talk but when we meet he’ll get no time to talk it’ll be down to action!

joao wrote:

Switch it up a little, our so called philosophy is predictable to their Africans “Giant Of Africa, blah,blah, blah!”,I said this before if a man came looking for me mouthing off what he’s going to do I’ll let him talk but when we meet he’ll get no time to talk it’ll be down to action!
being self-confident doesnt mean you are incompetent. Brazil shows up, tells you they are Brazil and then beat the sh11t out of you on the pitch! You think if I tell you I am going to beat the crap out of you, and tell you how I am going to do it, then you have a chance to stop me??!! :rotf: :rotf: It doesnt work that way! Mohammed Ali did it for decades! :lol:

joao wrote:

Switch it up a little, our so called philosophy is predictable to their Africans “Giant Of Africa, blah,blah, blah!”,I said this before if a man came looking for me mouthing off what he’s going to do I’ll let him talk but when we meet he’ll get no time to talk it’ll be down to action!
being self-confident doesnt mean you are incompetent. Brazil shows up, tells you they are Brazil and then beat the sh11t out of you on the pitch! You think if I tell you I am going to beat the crap out of you, and tell you how I am going to do it, then you have a chance to stop me??!! :rotf: :rotf: It doesnt work that way! Mohammed Ali did it for decades! :lol:

You Dey mind the house negroes, they are ready to defend massa with their all :rotf: :rotf:

joao wrote:

Let us get to the level of Brazil first then we can mouth off,Nigerians have every reason to be confident and proud of The Super Eagles but I for one cringe when Nigerians are boasting thinking they are doing it on behalf of the nation despite having not having their Śhįī in order, one game at a time being warriors on the field and humble off it and if that wins the cup I’m not going to say “why didn’t you tell everybody before hand you where the best”!
Ghanaians and Cameroonians and even Kenyans and Ugandans where boasting where the füçh are they now?

9jaMan wrote:
joao wrote:

You Dey mind the house negroes, they are ready to defend massa with their all :rotf: :rotf:
Types an overweight middle aged man with poor dental hygiene and low self esteem from the safety of his bedroom, seriously though Brazil where confident in 2014 being the hosts but lost 7-1 to confident Germany that didn’t need to talk so boasting isn’t going to do šhîī!

9jaMan wrote:
joao wrote:

Types an overweight middle aged man with poor dental hygiene and low self esteem from the safety of his bedroom, seriously though Brazil where confident in 2014 being the hosts but lost 7-1 to confident Germany that didn’t need to talk so boasting isn’t going to do šhîī!

First of all, you are describing yourself with all that overweight and poor dental hygiene stuff. The issue here is how you clowns defend rohr no matter what he says about Nigerian football/Nigerian players .

9jaMan wrote: First of all, you are describing yourself with all that overweight and poor dental hygiene stuff. The issue here is how you clowns defend rohr no matter what he says about Nigerian football/Nigerian players .
Let the man say what he wants to say to motivate his team. He will be judged not by what he says or who he plays but by results and results only. The sad thing is you haters saying that the man should be fired even if he wins the AFCON. I mean if that thought process is not a damn shame, I don't know what is...smdh

9jaMan wrote:
danfo driver wrote:[Being self-confident doesnt mean you are incompetent. Brazil shows up, tells you they are Brazil and then beat the sh11t out of you on the pitch! You think if I tell you I am going to beat the crap out of you, and tell you how I am going to do it, then you have a chance to stop me??!! :rotf: :rotf: It doesnt work that way! Mohammed Ali did it for decades! :lol:
Being LOUD AND BOASTFUL does NOT equate to competence, intelligence or respect. :lol: :lol: :lol:

You mean you two 'adults' still don't know that?
:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: