ARGENTINA IS TO NIGERIA WHAT NIGERIA IS TO SOUTH AFRICA

Argentina has a psychological grip on Nigeria when and how would this be shaken off. as for south Africa, i feel sorry for them, they just cant catch a break every time they meet us in a meaningful game.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Re: ARGENTINA IS TO NIGERIA WHAT NIGERIA IS TO SOUTH AFRICA

Levels have there limitations but that doesn't mean you can't get a lucky break!I can't imagine Argentinians feeling sorry for Nigerians so I'm surprised you feel for South Africa!

A different country?
goldenera94

Post by goldenera94 »

Argentina can only beat Nigeria with a mega super star, Diego Maradona and Messi. In Saudi king fahd cup draw, ATL Nigeria won
Goldenera94

Fail! At least South Africa have beaten us in a competitive game. Remind me when we beat the Argies in a competitive game.
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

After WC 2018, I did an assessment for myself. I have watched Nigeria attend 6 WCs. In 5 of those 6, we have faced Argentina and have been beaten by 1 goal in every instance.

If that isn't stagnation, I don't know what is. I actually quit following the eagles for 6 months after the WC. To me, there was no point. After attending the events in Russia personally, it just felt like I've been wasting my time for 24 years....and in part, still does :?

deanotito wrote:After WC 2018, I did an assessment for myself. I have watched Nigeria attend 6 WCs. In 5 of those 6, we have faced Argentina and have been beaten by 1 goal in every instance.

If that isn't stagnation, I don't know what is. I actually quit following the eagles for 6 months after the WC. To me, there was no point. After attending the events in Russia personally, it just felt like I've been wasting my time for 24 years....and in part, still does :?
It is tactical stagnation. Even if Argentina meet us at WC2022 with 7 old age pensioners and 4 under 10 youths, they will beat us again. Stagnation in all spheres. What could be more Nigerian than that?
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Scipio Africanus wrote:Fail! At least South Africa have beaten us in a competitive game. Remind me when we beat the Argies in a competitive game.
Why do you keep on asking impossible questions?
I never LOSE, I either WIN or LEARN. – Nelson Mandela

Jubril Ogolo wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:Fail! At least South Africa have beaten us in a competitive game. Remind me when we beat the Argies in a competitive game.
:woot: we have a saying in my home county, " preparing to load heavy goods on a donkey for a long journey, suddenly a goat came by to be loaded with goods for the same journey!! the question now begets! ;what dfuck is a goat doing in that vicinity?" :biggrin: :biggrin:

Ogolo, did you get my drift? :lol: :lol:

Senator WIRES wrote:
Jubril Ogolo wrote:
:woot: we have a saying in my home county, " preparing to load heavy goods on a donkey for a long journey, suddenly a goat came by to be loaded with goods for the same journey!! the question now begets! ;what dfuck is a goat doing in that vicinity?" :biggrin: :biggrin:

Ogolo, did you get my drift? :lol: :lol:
I get it. So Kenya is not Argentina's b... atch! :taunt: so you don't wanna share Argentina with us. We certainly understand.
I never LOSE, I either WIN or LEARN. – Nelson Mandela

deanotito wrote:After WC 2018, I did an assessment for myself. I have watched Nigeria attend 6 WCs. In 5 of those 6, we have faced Argentina and have been beaten by 1 goal in every instance.

i want to do maths.. so 24 years today minus 1994 is 24.... so you are 48 years old :D because nah 1970 dem born you..nah only 10 years after independence dem born you :)

Even Buhari no know d day when dem born am....so notin spoil. Age na numba

100%Naija wrote:

Abi? What exactly have we been doing all these years? Isn't winning the goal of all this fan-ship?? Instead, Nigeria has been stuck at a level since 1994...we oscillate around that level but never surpass it. No matter the motivation and the reason for playing, Argentina always beats us...in very similar fashion. E taya me.....

Rohr is probably having multiple nightly nightmares and praying we never ever play Argentina until he runs. Can you imagine us losing again to Argentina under his watch?

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

It's not as easy as it sounds. For one, officials has always been against us vs Argentina (their advantage) 2) Maradona, messi 2 goat (big advantage) 3) it's a psychological thing. For me, 2018 was our best game ever against Argentina and we could had beaten them if our strikers had converted half chances. The rest wasn't even close scoreline might had said 1 0 but it should had been more

jette1 wrote:Argentina has a psychological grip on Nigeria when and how would this be shaken off. as for south Africa, i feel sorry for them, they just cant catch a break every time they meet us in a meaningful game.
Does this thought warrant opening a thread?

jette1 wrote:Argentina has a psychological grip on Nigeria when and how would this be shaken off. as for south Africa, i feel sorry for them, they just cant catch a break every time they meet us in a meaningful game.
Does this thought warrant opening a thread?
Definitely bro, how does this make you feel