Victor Osimhen vs Tammy Abraham

Re: Victor Osimhen vs Tammy Abraham

Lolly wrote:
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Tammy has made it clear he is not interested in playing for Nigeria. For me, that chapter is closed abeg.

Our battle for targetman is between:

Victor Osimhen
Paul Onuachu
Taiwo Awoniyi
Josh Maja
https://www.thetimes.co.uk/edition/spor ... -zxls57b6w
Tammy Abraham open to Nigeria call

Conor O’Sullivan

September 16 2019, 12:01am,

Tammy Abraham has cast doubt on his international future by refusing to rule out the possibility of playing for Nigeria despite earning two England caps.

The Chelsea striker scored a hat-trick in the 5-2 win away to Wolverhampton Wanderers on Saturday to become the joint leading scorer in the Premier League with seven goals. He was born in London, but is eligible to play for Nigeria through his paternal lineage. He won two senior England caps in friendlies against Germany and Brazil in 2017, but remains able to switch representation until he makes a senior competitive debut.

“I have not really been focused on that yet,” Abraham, 21, said. “I think when the time comes, the times comes. We never know. You can never say…
This sounds like, "England, you berra make me a key squad member, odawaise, I fit consider Naija o"
Exactly!
They don’t really have to take him serious, can cap-tie him and never call him again.
Maceo4,

It is surely a risk for Tammy. But it is also a major opportunity. High risk, high reward -- remember. He is young and it is quite possible that he can be the future of England. If he does not take the risk, he may never know. For me, let him do what he thinks is best for him. I wish him good luck no matter what his choice is. That is my bottomline.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

I do not believe Tammy is interested in playing for Nigeria. Before the World Cup, he said he made up his mind to play for England.

With his current Chelsea form, he will definitely be in the England squad for the Euros. We are just clutching at straws here.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:I do not believe Tammy is interested in playing for Nigeria. Before the World Cup, he said he made up his mind to play for England.

With his current Chelsea form, he will definitely be in the England squad for the Euros. We are just clutching at straws here.
That's better than your initial statement.
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Tammy has made it clear he is not interested in playing for Nigeria.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Some credible inside information might be emerging and coming to CE in the next few weeks.
If it does and I am permitted, I will def share it.

Damunk wrote:Some credible inside information might be emerging and coming to CE in the next few weeks.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: please focus on nollywood

I don't have a problem with dual nationality players taking their time to make a decision but it seems clear to me that Tammy is only using Nigeria for his selfish purposes.

I've never seen anything like this. The constant obviously thinly veiled threats to the English coaches every now and then smacks of a press release planted by agents. Disgusting

Damunk wrote:Some credible inside information might be emerging and coming to CE in the next few weeks.
Some of us are quite capable of multitasking.
You? Pork and your TV 'shewens' are your sole focus. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
01bakana

Post by 01bakana »

Eskuz mi sah!! wetin be dis shewen wey you and porkey dey yan?? is it what I think it is? becoz in my time na okpeke we dey call am O ?? Am I extra old skool??

Ayo Akinfe wrote:I do not believe Tammy is interested in playing for Nigeria. Before the World Cup, he said he made up his mind to play for England.

Tammy's ability to play for England as the substitute for Kane isnt in question. But in reality, who will Southgate drop for him?

Many times, when a player is excluded from National team, its not about the player's ability. But about the other players who are on the team. As hhhhuuuuuseless as someone like Lingard is, best believe that he will be going to the Euros if he is fit.

01bakana wrote:
Eskuz mi sah!! wetin be dis shewen wey you and porkey dey yan?? is it what I think it is? becoz in my time na okpeke we dey call am O ?? Am I extra old skool??
BigPorkey's numerous 'shewens' are legendary.
They are many and they all look somehow...something not quite right about them.
Someone posted a picture here of one of them some weeks ago...very disturbing.

What's the point of you sharing it once it arrives to CE? :D

Have you seen that picture of the monk? ... the one where the monk is sitting on a fence

Guys seriously damunk really unwell

Oh boy :rotf:

Cos it won't arrive on CE.
Its complicated...that's why I said "if I'm given permission" to share.
U gerrit now? :idea:

Damunk, then why share such credibly information according to you. You are better of not even mentioning it. When I begin to yawa you, you go begin count how many times I called your name

this nurse has sniffed some of the patients drugs again. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

danfo driver wrote:this nurse has sniffed some of the patients drugs again. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
That male nurse is Something else.....coming here saying he has credit , no one cares if Equifax, transunion or Experian called you

Bigpokey24 wrote:Damunk, then why share such credibly information according to you. You are better of not even mentioning it. When I begin to yawa you, you go begin count how many times I called your name
That's seven times this week already.....and its only Tuesday.
You're on course. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

danfo driver wrote:this nurse has sniffed some of the patients drugs again. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Like I said, you're dumb enough to think calling someone a nurse is an insult.
Chai!
Danfo Driveress, daddy's "millions" didn't help you much did it, 'Omo Baba Olowo'? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Damunk why take things personal...no one said being a nurse is bad...however the issue here , is that you claimed you have info you cannot share with the forum, then why even bring that up here?

Bigpokey24 wrote:Damunk why take things personal...no one said being a nurse is bad...however the issue here , is that you claimed you have info you cannot share with the forum, then why even bring that up here?
Ah, showing a little civility at last.
There is hope.
Regarding the highlighted, it seems you might have to read my posts again.