Former Green Eagle....Enyimba Coach?

Olayemi14
Former Green Eagle....Enyimba Coach?

Post by Olayemi14 »

Does anyone know about Robert?

He mentioned being a former Green Eagle. He was signed by Chelsea in the 60's but loaned to another team. He used to play for Enugu Black Rocks (Rangers).

https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p07rh31x

Starting from 1:12:56
Active member of the JOM & JM Fan Clubs. Baba Eleran of Chelsea FC.
Re: Former Green Eagle....Enyimba Coach?

Olayemi14 wrote:Does anyone know about Robert?

He mentioned being a former Green Eagle. He was signed by Chelsea in the 60's but loaned to another team. He used to play for Enugu Black Rocks (Rangers).

Ask senior Unku 1Naija....they used to play barefoot together in the 60's, according to historical records.

Olayemi14

Post by Olayemi14 »

lol. I am treading carefully.

His last club in 9JA was WAC in Lagos.

Ask senior Unku 1Naija....they used to play barefoot together in the 60's, according to historical records.

Uncle 1Naira still brags about washing the “crepe bandages” for Thunder Balogun before anyone on CE was born...

The proper person to ask would be EII...

The profile sounds like that of the late Dan Anyiam...
But he didn’t play for Rangers, rather he was its first coach.

The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

Listened to a few minutes of it .... but I couldn't take more than a few minutes.

He sounds like some dude calling a radio station and just making stuff up. I don't know whether the presenters were just humouring him or if they really believed he and Arsene Wenger talk on the phone all the time .... :sneaky:
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.
Olayemi14

Post by Olayemi14 »

The Eagle wrote:Listened to a few minutes of it .... but I couldn't take more than a few minutes.

He sounds like some dude calling a radio station and just making stuff up. I don't know whether the presenters were just humouring him or if they really believed he and Arsene Wenger talk on the phone all the time .... :sneaky:
This is why I wanted the village elders (I come in peace) to weigh in. Shey na fabu or na correct gist......