Lush green Teslim Balogun stadium ready to host Super Eagles

oyek
Lush green Teslim Balogun stadium ready to host Super Eagles

Post by oyek »

If not for Jesus, where will i be?
oyek
Re: Lush green Teslim Balogun stadium ready to host Super Ea

Post by oyek »

This stadium looks so small..

naijaguy wrote:This stadium looks so small..
It is.
The capacity is really small from what I remember reading...

it is a small stadium, fans aren't allowed in there due to covida
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Fri Mar 19, 2021 6:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

it is small stadium, fans aren't allowed in there due to covid

It has a capacity of 24,325. I hear CAF has approved 10,000 fans for the Lesotho game.
EagleEye

Post by EagleEye »

WHICH LUSH GREEN?

THE PITCH IS SO UNEVEN, THIS WILL NOT ALLOW FOR A PASSING GAME!!

VERY POOR STANDARD OF FACILITY.

EagleEye wrote:WHICH LUSH GREEN?

What are you talking about? That is African Maracanã!!!!

just kidding

Lush green? Where????? That pitch looks very uneven and yellow! Unless na bad picture?

didnt this stadium successfully host world cup games; its just one ugly concrete when not event decked up. could definitely be spruced /redesigned to a beautiful structure from current naked look

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

...disappointed? nope, you'll expect that in Nigeria any day.

Im not sure this photos are the most recent ones. I have see videos of Rollers working on the pitch to level it.
Rohr has inspected the pitch and told the officials what to do to improve the pitch.

oyek wrote:

GRASS LOOKS GOOD (IF/WHEN CUT), BUT...

...is like a bombed-out relic. It should be demolished.

The problem with most builds in Nigeria is, it takes too long to complete and when they do come on stream, they are 10 years behind modern architecture. The stadium doesn't have the concrete polished finish which protects it from the algae colonisation. This stadium was actually planned in Mudashiru's governorship and completed decades later.

Looks very green and smooth...glad the SE are back to Legos. This way we can deal with **** when he serves us negative football in surulere

I was more impressed with the reporting than the facility itself. The facility is outdated even though it really isn't that old. It would suffice for the game but needs upgrading.
oyek

Post by oyek »

DIMKA76 wrote:I was more impressed with the reporting than the facility itself. The facility is outdated even though it really isn't that old. It would suffice for the game but needs upgrading.

I agree with the bold part.

Is this the former UAC sports stadium that hosted the Principals Cup tournaments ?

Flex Swift wrote:Is this the former UAC sports stadium that hosted the Principals Cup tournaments ?
That's the one, I remember years back, if you drove over the fly over you'll see live games at the highest point of the flyover. Either that or you'll see the ball in the sky when the Naija police were playing. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

DIMKA76 wrote:
Flex Swift wrote:Is this the former UAC sports stadium that hosted the Principals Cup tournaments ?
That's the one, I remember years back, if you drove over the fly over you'll see live games at the highest point of the flyover. Either that or you'll see the ball in the sky when the Naija police were playing. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
It's not, you are referring to the Onikan stadium.

DIMKA76 wrote:
It's not, you are referring to the Onikan stadium.
UAC sports ground is Teslim Balogun stadium. Please do some research before correcting what is right.

DIMKA76 wrote: