Tony Nwaigwe - Former Iwuanyanwu Nationale Striker

amoky
Tony Nwaigwe - Former Iwuanyanwu Nationale Striker

Post by amoky »

https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/i ... 0513697161

Please listen to Tony Nwaigwe he joined us on the pod :

He talked about how he started his football career

Three times highest goalscorer in the Nigerian Premier League

He narrated how Nwankwo Kanu joined the Iwuanyanwu Nationale as a teenager.

He recalls the ghast plane crash accident in Algeria while on a continental assignment with Iwuanyanwu Nationale
The Eagle
Re: Tony Nwaigwe - Former Iwuanyanwu Nationale Striker

Post by The Eagle »

amoky wrote:https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/i ... 0513697161

He recalls the ghast plane crash accident in Algeria while on a continental assignment with Iwuanyanwu Nationale
I shall give it a listen. But come o, why are you using style to make a person feel like they are .... not as young as they used to be?

Nationale hired three league top-scorers during their years of prominence .... Joe Ashinze, Tony Nwigwe and Ishaya Jatau. I don't think they've had any top-scorer since then, but (as we say in Naija) I stand to be corrected.
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.

Look forward to listening to this. Being top scorer in the Nigerian league 3 times is impressive.

amoky wrote:https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/i ... 0513697161

i do recall the plane crash. Iwuanyanwu were like the richest team back then,,, Ben Iroha did play for them