NIGERIA 1 VS CAPEVERDE 1

Re: NIGERIA 1 VS CAPEVERDE 1 Live!!!

Cellular wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:50 pm
Abbey wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:49 pm Waiting too see if Rohr is stubborn and not make any changes going into the second half
There's no need for any non injury-related substitution.
I don’t expect any halftime subs from a risk averse Rohr given We have been on control so far.

fabio wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:52 pm I hope it's not 1-1 with 85 minutes, plus extra time!
Heart attack football. You would think we would be used to it by now :rotf:

chif456

Post by chif456 »

We will win this.

Cape Verde were there for the taking but we did not take our chances. Watch them get stronger at the games nears the end. They score most of their goals in the last 15 minutes, twice in the dying minutes.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

tedder89 wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:45 pm
txj wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:44 pm zero counterpressing from SE
Why are we standing off them when we lose possession??
It's coach Rohr's fault :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: No-ooo! To be serious, it's because we are probably tired.

fabio wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:52 pm I hope it's not 1-1 with 85 minutes, plus extra time!
You obviously haven't read the script have you? :mad:

green4life wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:54 pm
Cellular wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:50 pm
Abbey wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:49 pm Waiting too see if Rohr is stubborn and not make any changes going into the second half
There's no need for any non injury-related substitution.
I don’t expect any halftime subs from a risk averse Rohr given We have been on control so far.
Rohr would sub, if we concede a goal. expect subs after 75 minutes.

Guys, the truth of the matter is that Rohr is not root problem. The root problem is Pinnick

coaching is our Problem

Lolly wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:55 pm Cape Verde were there for the taking but we did not take our chances. Watch them get stronger at the games nears the end. They score most of their goals in the last 15 minutes, twice in the dying minutes.
They will most certainly have to press more in the second half as they have no choice but to win this game. Doing that will also leave them vulnerable to the counter which is Rohr's preferred style of play anyway. He probably pulls Ighalo later in the half for Ejuke or one of the pacier forwards.

Same players were scoring goals in Uyo a couple of years ago. Its Lagos!
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:53 pm
1naija wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:51 pm We would have been up 3 - 0 if this game were in Port Harcourt or Uyo. Check the history. Lagos is bad luck!
It’s the players, not the venue❗️

Lolly wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:55 pm Cape Verde were there for the taking but we did not take our chances. Watch them get stronger at the games nears the end. They score most of their goals in the last 15 minutes, twice in the dying minutes.
Did you send this memo to Rohr?

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:57 pm coaching is our Problem
No. Scoring is the problem.

metalalloy wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:57 pm
They will most certainly have to press more in the second half as they have no choice but to win this game. Doing that will also leave them vulnerable to the counter which is Rohr's preferred style of play anyway. He probably pulls Ighalo later in the half for Ejuke or one of the pacier forwards.
Naija can't gamble on the above. Press with caution!!!
sholaJay

Post by sholaJay »

Ndidi is at DM has its pros and cons.

He’s arguably the best midfield enforcer in the world but lacks the deep lying play making abilities needed to progress possession.

We really need a midfielder who can take the ball from the centre backs.

tedder89 wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:52 pm
maceo4 wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:49 pm Positives from this game are the chances being created, so I’m not mad…
:agree: :agree:
We are more athletic than CV so we are going to create chances. The real trick is to be good enough to convert those chances and sadly, we are not❗️

highbury wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:56 pm Guys, the truth of the matter is that Rohr is not root problem. The root problem is Pinnick
:agree: :agree: :agree: :agree:

fabio wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:58 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:57 pm coaching is our Problem
No. Scoring is the problem.
Not sure if anyone has told you this... but sarcasm isn't your forte.

highbury wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:56 pm Guys, the truth of the matter is that Rohr is not root problem. The root problem is Pinnick
How so? Oga Pinnick is the best thing since slice bread. He does the team motivational speech!

No, average players coached by a clueless coach is the problem!
delisyomie don

Post by delisyomie don »

HIGH BLOOD PRESSURE!!!NA WHA O NAIJA!!!
thanks

super Eagles have made me so nervous, now i have to run to the rest room to take a dump

Odas wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:46 pm For those of you who saw the goals, was CP's goal, direct or by penalty?
It was through a corner. We are still trying to find out why Okoye was standing behind the goal line.