NIGERIA 1 VS CAPEVERDE 1

Re: NIGERIA 1 VS CAPEVERDE 1 Live!!!

Hard to believe this...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

metalalloy wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:16 pm See how these guys dey fit use 1-2 pass break through our def. why cant we play like that? Our players are too far from each other.
You need accurate passing to do that, something these players out there seem to lack.
sholaJay

Post by sholaJay »

See as CV coach is making changes… meanwhile rohr…

surprised the Lagos crowd is not on Rohr's neck

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:15 pm Rohr bring someone in to change the pace
You go wait tire so long as the score remains unchanged

sholaJay wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:19 pm See as CV coach is making changes… meanwhile rohr…
Rohr makes last minute subs!

txj wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:18 pm Hard to believe this...
Honestly, not if one considers this team's track record. This is totally believable.

Isn’t 60 mins enough for the old man abeg sub am
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

At this point the coach should be substituting Simon for Chukwueze and Iheanacho for Ighalo. Possibly Ejuke for Aribo
tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

This is where we are; sadly
IN OUR CASE, THERE IS NO TIME. NO SERIOUS COACH WILL TAKE THIS JOB

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.

SE needs Musa!

naijaguy wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:18 pm Why can't we just shoot
... because we are not thought/coached to do so
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

Jittery defending by us there that time
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Abbey wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:15 pm
ojafranpa wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:14 pm Nija might not score until 89th minute...
Some people may get heart attack before then :(
They need to pray that Cape Verde will not score few minutes before that time but i see Okoye by God's grace saving Nija.

More changes by Cape V

Igugu wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:21 pm At this point the coach should be substituting Simon for Chukwueze and Iheanacho for Ighalo. Possibly Ejuke for Aribo
Not yet!

How long have you been watching the coach and his team?

metalalloy wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:57 pm
Lolly wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:55 pm Cape Verde were there for the taking but we did not take our chances. Watch them get stronger at the games nears the end. They score most of their goals in the last 15 minutes, twice in the dying minutes.
They will most certainly have to press more in the second half as they have no choice but to win this game. Doing that will also leave them vulnerable to the counter which is Rohr's preferred style of play anyway. He probably pulls Ighalo later in the half for Ejuke or one of the pacier forwards.
Naija can't gamble on the above. Press with caution!!!

We NEED to score a SECOND goal to be safe from what I am seeing in this game

Simon down injured

tedder89 wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:22 pm
This is where we are; sadly

How can a professional coach with ambition be content with this?

Ur team played just hours ago and you wont bring in fresh legs? Even with players like Simon cramping?

CV make changes, meanwhile Rohr is moping, who did us dirty like this? Pinnick has questions to answer

Come on **** Aina for Simon

What I admire about you guys here is that you think the Super Eagles can just walk over every team they face lok. And always calling for the sacking of the coach.
Come on guys. You think the opponents got to this stage by mistake? Lol
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"