NIGERIA 1 VS CAPEVERDE 1

Re: NIGERIA 1 VS CAPEVERDE 1

Unconvincing performance. We will need to improve or we may not make the world cup.

Benedict Iroha wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:55 pm Nigeria needs a brand new ultra modern retractable roof stadium.
Stop day dreaming💭 and smell the coffee. That ain't happening son.

I read this on twitter..
San Marino's manager hanging onto his job for the last three years despite a 0% win record and 34242 goals conceded. The Ole Gunnar Solskjaer of international football.
Re: NIGERIA 1 VS CAPEVERDE 1 Live!!!

iworo wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 7:00 pmI guess the Algerian coach should be fired as well, because they drew (2-2) with Burkina Faso at home today, right? Y'all better wake up, there's no easy team in Africa anymore.
Dude, abegi leave that Kool-Aid jor...
Glad we squeaked through, but this was UTTER DROSS!

Re: NIGERIA 1 VS CAPE VERDE 1 Live!!!

fabio wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 7:02 pm
iworo wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 7:00 pm
gurrano wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:57 pm Now I would like to see how all those who have been defending Rohr will spin this. Honestly if this man is not fired I will totally give up on the Eagles as there is only so much pressure that my heart can take. This one done pass Arsenal obsession with Wenger..
I guess the Algerian coach should be fired as well, because they drew (2-2) with Burkina Faso at home today, right? Y'all better wake up, there's no easy team in Africa anymore.
Burkina Faso and Cape Verde, Which is the easy team! Burkina Faso :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

mcal wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 7:06 pm ...throwing around the word fire any how. Damn pay the man you no fit, na to fire fire fire :mad:
Exactly! If I were him, I would resign... :sneaky:

Cellular wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:55 pm
txj wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:54 pm
Cellular wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:51 pm A labored 1-1 game.

Over to the Rohrbots...

If we can stop this business of rohrbots...A poor coach is a poor coach, regardless...
But he is and shown to be a poor coach. Na you guys who keep making excuses for the lack of any noticeable growth of the team that we have problems with.

I have repeatedly told you that he is coach for non-footballing reasons.

First time I called him an average coach was in 2016.

You should go read your reaction to my comments back then...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

Gotti wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 7:09 pm
mcal wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 7:06 pm ...throwing around the word fire any how. Damn pay the man you no fit, na to fire fire fire :mad:
I see you have now been reduced to critiquing responses :) What exactly is your position on Rohr?
Last edited by Abbey on Tue Nov 16, 2021 7:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.

I have never spoken against Rohr until now. Dude needs to go. We don't have the best team on the World, but good grief, we should not struggle against Cape Verde and CAR
dhoney

Post by dhoney »

I do not see us beating any of those teams in playoff...the only chance we have is against Ghana..that one sef no sure.
Its sad that this old PE teacher is still around
And Jesus said to the only leper that came back to thank Him after He healed ten.... "Chai....na only you waka come?".
tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

Gotti wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 7:07 pm
iworo wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 7:00 pmI guess the Algerian coach should be fired as well, because they drew (2-2) with Burkina Faso at home today, right? Y'all better wake up, there's no easy team in Africa anymore.
Dude, abegi leave that Kool-Aid jor...
Glad we squeaked through, but this was UTTER DROSS!
DROSS is an understatement.....EYESORE!
We live to fight another day.....
IN OUR CASE, THERE IS NO TIME. NO SERIOUS COACH WILL TAKE THIS JOB

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.

Shownoja wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:54 pm Good game. The SE have grown.
We’re you drinking akpeteshi throughout the game❓🤷🏾‍♀️❗️

dhoney wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 7:12 pm I do not see us beating any of those teams in playoff...the only chance we have is against Ghana..that one sef no sure.
Its sad that this old PE teacher is still around
Bros we will noy beat Ghana. Mark my word. This is our last bus stop. I just feel for Osimhen, thats all

Gotti wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 7:09 pm
...you don't resign empty handed.
If he walks that means he broke his contract, and Nigeria may or may not pay him, simple as that.
tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

Were we this pedestrian in qualifying for 2018 or we took our chances better?

Do we need better finishers...? I'm confused...this is painful to process....
IN OUR CASE, THERE IS NO TIME. NO SERIOUS COACH WILL TAKE THIS JOB

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.

gurrano wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:57 pm Now I would like to see how all those who have been defending Rohr will spin this. Honestly if this man is not fired I will totally give up on the Eagles as there is only so much pressure that my heart can take. This one done pass Arsenal obsession with Wenger..
He is not going anywhere.

He drew at home against a team with big players playing in big clubs.

Can't you see the team has improved since he got a hold of them?

I've supported Rohr because he was getting results (qualifying for tournaments)".
But he's had enough time to progress this team in terms of identity and performance.
He's failed and I can't see any improvement since he took over.

If we are standing still then we are going backwards.
This team is definitely not making forward progress.
Time to go, sorry.
Last edited by pajimoh on Tue Nov 16, 2021 7:21 pm, edited 2 times in total.

mcal wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 7:06 pm
The YeyeMan wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:57 pm
LOL.
...throwing around the word fire any how. Damn pay the man you no fit, na to fire fire fire :mad:
If he has been paid he should resign….. he is a useless coach a real coward …..look at the nonsense football the team are playing. Amenike would to a far better job specially in the offensive areas

I Changed my mind. Rohr must stay. We need continuity.

txj wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 7:11 pm
Cellular wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:55 pm
txj wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:54 pm
Cellular wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:51 pm A labored 1-1 game.

Over to the Rohrbots...

If we can stop this business of rohrbots...A poor coach is a poor coach, regardless...
But he is and shown to be a poor coach. Na you guys who keep making excuses for the lack of any noticeable growth of the team that we have problems with.

I have repeatedly told you that he is coach for non-footballing reasons.

First time I called him an average coach was in 2016.

You should go read your reaction to my comments back then...
...and we can only afford average. Name a top or super coach that will come to Nigeria, even if you pay him 10 yrs up front. Until you fix your organization, the rest will falling into place.

LOL.
...throwing around the word fire any how. Damn pay the man you no fit, na to fire fire fire :mad:
If he has not been paid he should resign….. he is a useless coach a real coward …..look at the nonsense football the team are playing. Amenike would to a far better job specially in the offensive areas

The Eagle wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:50 pm
The YeyeMan wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:45 pm I can only laugh. :lol:
You laugh .... Argentine fans are worried that their team is at risk of dropping 3 points before the tournament even starts.

Flex Swift wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 7:20 pm
LOL.
If he has been paid he should resign….. he is a useless coach a real coward …..look at the nonsense football the team are playing. Amenike would to a far better job specially in the offensive areas
...if is loaded and a heavy word. Call Piknic he's in charge, may be he'll let us know.