Nigeria vs Tunisia: AFCON 2021 full match link (Video)

return2k2
Nigeria vs Tunisia: AFCON 2021 full match link (Video)

Post by return2k2 »

sabb
Re: Nigeria vs Tunisia: AFCON 2021 full match link (Video)

Post by sabb »

correct guy
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

Thank you!

:clap:

saved

return2k2 wrote: Wed Jan 26, 2022 2:40 pm |
|
|
|
|
Video Link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Po-kA8ywLHw

Kai.
Ndidi’s shooting is woeful!
Minute 87. That was a goal scoring opportunity perfectly wasted…. :oops:

Damunk wrote: Wed Jan 26, 2022 10:54 pm
|
|
|
|

Kai.
They’ll start asking why no big teams come after him, he’s only excellent at one phase of the game, imagine that chance falling to a Casemiro at such a crucial moment he will at least put it on target. Ndidi has barely had any shots on target for SE…

|
|
|
|

Kai.
I said it in one post. Forget setpieces, what about just shooting accurately? Very few of our players can strike the ball really well.

This wasn't always the case. Back in the day, we would always have at least one or two guys that could really strike the ball. This particular team has none.
Last edited by airwolex on Wed Jan 26, 2022 11:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

maceo4 wrote: Wed Jan 26, 2022 10:58 pm
|
|
|
|

Kai.
They’ll start asking why no big teams come after him, he’s only excellent at one phase of the game, imagine that chance falling to a Casemiro at such a crucial moment he will at least put it on target. Ndidi has barely had any shots on target for SE…
Maybe we have to come to some conclusion that Ndidi is overrated, he's just decent at best... we've never truly found a successor to Sunday Oliseh

Tobi17 wrote: Wed Jan 26, 2022 11:04 pm
|
|
|
|

Kai.
Maybe we have to come to some conclusion that Ndidi is overrated, he's just decent at best... we've never truly found a successor to Sunday Oliseh
I wouldn’t say that, you going a little overboard there. He’s limited..yes, he’s great at his strengths and rather average to below average on his weaknesses one of which is shooting which is probably his weakest attribute…

maceo4 wrote: Wed Jan 26, 2022 11:07 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Wed Jan 26, 2022 11:04 pm
|
|
|
|

Kai.
I wouldn’t say that, you going a little overboard there. He’s limited..yes, he’s great at his strengths and rather average to below average on his weaknesses one of which is shooting which is probably his weakest attribute…
Ok ooo...

maceo4 wrote: Wed Jan 26, 2022 11:07 pmI wouldn’t say that, you going a little overboard there. He’s limited..yes, he’s great at his strengths and rather average to below average on his weaknesses one of which is shooting which is probably his weakest attribute…
Yup, agreed. I really wonder though if our footballers ever take out personal time and resources to work on their weak areas? I am not a Cristiano Ronaldo fan but I have immense respect for the hard work and dedication he puts into honing his strengths and improving his weaknesses.

Some of you guys sha. Sometimes, I feel frustrated there isn’t a koboko emoji to respond to your retarded comments. Some of these guys you criticize mindlessly make upwards of a million pounds annually but you never stop to wonder who the hell will pay you a million pounds🤔❗️

so after watching just the goal against us, i think Aina was 100% at fault. He missed the ball and then he also gave the winger so much time by not closing himm..Also the shot bounced and we had Ekong and Ken blocking Maduka's vision..kai i think many faulted him for the goal... 100 % blame on the midfield and defense

Okoye remains our number 1 for me right now... bobo almost saved it sha

Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

airwolex wrote: Wed Jan 26, 2022 11:02 pm
|
|
|
|

Kai.
I said it in one post. Forget setpieces, what about just shooting accurately? Very few of our players can strike the ball really well.

This wasn't always the case. Back in the day, we would always have at least one or two guys that could really strike the ball. This particular team has none.
VON (Victor Obinna Nsofor) comes to kind. Give him a space to shoot and he will make it count.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

Goalgetter wrote: Thu Jan 27, 2022 1:59 pm
|
|
|
|

Kai.

VON (Victor Obinna Nsofor) comes to kind. Give him a space to shoot and he will make it count.
Nsofor, Oliseh, Okocha, Osaze, Yekini. For some reason, this current crop doesn't have one guy that has a serious bulala. Simon was taking the freekicks and setpieces. Anyway, cest la vie.

|
|
|
|

Kai.

Like the many birds he killed, instead of playing in Martins while we were chasing the win against South Korea in 2010?

mapet

Post by mapet »

There is a principle with shots.... You need to keep your eye on the ball till the shot is fully taken. I observed that sometimes our players were already looking at the net before completing the kick. Aribo had no business not scoring two occasions in the first half, Zaidu in the second, Moses Simon in the second and Ndidi. It's more like celebrating before scoring. Our players needs to imbibe that discipline...our goal rate will increase.

We could have taken the Tunisians apart in the first half had we been clinical with chances...
Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Jan 27, 2022 2:36 pm
|
|
|
|

Kai.

Like the many birds he killed, instead of playing in Martins while we were chasing the win against South Korea in 2010?
The guy has a body of work when it comes to scoring from outside the 18-yard box with unstoppable shots. So he is bound to miss some. That doesn’t change the fact that very few Nigerian players in history strike/struck the ball the way he did. Fact!
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

Man that miss by Umar Sadqi …..

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jan 27, 2022 1:46 pm so after watching just the goal against us, i think Aina was 100% at fault. He missed the ball and then he also gave the winger so much time by not closing himm..Also the shot bounced and we had Ekong and Ken blocking Maduka's vision..kai i think many faulted him for the goal... 100 % blame on the midfield and defense

Okoye remains our number 1 for me right now... bobo almost saved it sha
The forum experts go soon abuse you oh! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Like I said on game day, solely blaming Okoye (like quite a few people did) for that goal is harsh. He had 4 bodies in front of him and a well struck shot that swerved at the last min. Sure he could have saved it, but even the best goalkeepers in the world have been deceived by a swerving shot.

return2k2

Post by return2k2 »

Mods take this useless thread down abeg