Is WC quarters still our target?

Just a couple months ago reaching the WC quarters was the goal of the Nff and widely assumed to be the goal here. Has anything changed?

Is it the same for our interim coaches?
kbt
Re: Is WC quarters still our target?

Post by kbt »

Let’s discuss after the Ghana tie.

Qualification is our target.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Feb 08, 2022 9:03 am Just a couple months ago reaching the WC quarters was the goal of the Nff and widely assumed to be the goal here. Has anything changed?

Qualification for 2nd round of WC is the absolute minimum or else the campaign should be classified a disaster.

QF should be our target. Achieving that will be a great success.

All our actions since after the last world cup shows that we are heading for DISASTER. We may not even qualify!

1) We kept Rohr on the job that was way above him
2) We now sack Rohr at the wrong time without a replacement
3) We are doing 'interim' arrangement for a tournament that we have FOUR years to prepare for.

To know what to expect, just look at Spain at the last WC
gurrano

Post by gurrano »

kbt wrote: Tue Feb 08, 2022 10:11 am Let’s discuss after the Ghana tie.
Abi o.. we never qualify and we done dey talk about target for the tournament proper. :? :?

wanaj0 wrote: Tue Feb 08, 2022 2:56 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Feb 08, 2022 9:03 am Just a couple months ago reaching the WC quarters was the goal of the Nff and widely assumed to be the goal here. Has anything changed?

Qualification for 2nd round of WC is the absolute minimum or else the campaign should be classified a disaster.

All our actions since after the last world cup shows that we are heading for DISASTER. We may not even qualify!

3) We are doing 'interim' arrangement for a tournament that we have FOUR years to prepare for.

It was after the World Cup that Rohr got us to the semifinals of AFCON and won bronze. So what job was way above him?

So you truly believe the job is not above the level of a guy who couldn’t get us past round 16? Is the job still to qualify and reach the second round of the World Cup?

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

kbt wrote: Tue Feb 08, 2022 10:11 am Let’s discuss after the Ghana tie.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: really? Ok-ooo!

Lolly wrote: Tue Feb 08, 2022 4:12 pm
wanaj0 wrote: Tue Feb 08, 2022 2:56 pm

It was after the World Cup that Rohr got us to the semifinals of AFCON and won bronze. So what job was way above him?

So you truly believe the job is not above the level of a guy who couldn’t get us past round 16? Is the job still to qualify and reach the second round of the World Cup?
PERSONALLY, a coach that could not get us out of the group stage of the WC after months on the job is not FIT for the SE.

Only you will expect a coach that was given the assignment 3 weeks to the tournament to perform magic with players that he was not even the one that selected them.

Since you think the job is above Eguavoen, who should we give the job to? Should we go and beg Rohr back?

You want to bambam, dorime and chill with the big boys when you never get money yet? Let's qualify first

Yes, in 2026

Tobi17 wrote: Tue Feb 08, 2022 11:41 pm You want to bambam, dorime and chill with the big boys when you never get money yet? Let's qualify first
Now we dey run kiti-kiti, we dey run kata-kata,
Shay we dey see how the thing goes?
oluwaseye the 1st.

Post by oluwaseye the 1st. »

Beating Ghana like a drum is our target bro.
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!

COYS

oluwaseye the 1st. wrote: Wed Feb 09, 2022 1:17 pm Beating Ghana like a drum is our target bro.
DREAM ON

Rawlings wrote: Thu Feb 10, 2022 4:19 am
oluwaseye the 1st. wrote: Wed Feb 09, 2022 1:17 pm Beating Ghana like a drum is our target bro.
DREAM ON
If you keep talking too much we will delegate our junior brothers COMOROS to remind you of your minnow status once again :taunt:

KONGI the KUNTY ethnic bigot, how bodi? :mrgreen: