Nigeria vs Sierra Leone 2:1(Iwobi and Vic ) HT(2x assist Moses)

Re: Nigeria vs Sierra Leone 2:1(Iwobi and Vic ) HT(2x assist Moses)

Boring game.

And we won. I am glad we did

Horrible pitch.

what a very exciting match but the last 3 mins was crazy

We should never play any games in that pitch again, terrible maintenance culture affecting Nigeria again.

Peseiro first win, the way we miss easy chances worries me tbh.

Meanwhile Ethiopia beats Egypt 2-0

We will never learn with these pitches. Smh. Poor Ekong!!!

Congratulations to the team on their first win under the new coach.

Keep it up. :thumb:

lacidi

Post by lacidi »

Omeruo seems stronger than Ekong
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

Very disjointed. Defence was poor imho, and the attack didn't combine well. The good news is that we have 3 points, but we get work oh. Sierra Leone created .any good moments.

airwolex wrote: Thu Jun 09, 2022 7:00 pm Very disjointed. Defence was poor imho, and the attack didn't combine well. The good news is that we have 3 points, but we get work oh. Sierra Leone created .any good moments.
the coach just started last week, give am time

Disgraceful pitch...smh

Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

Sierra Leone are no joke. Teams like this are always difficult as we can’t dominate them with physicality and athleticism. They’re even more athletic than our players. Beating them requires football intelligence and high technical ability.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

First thoughts:
Etebo is a seasoned campaigner
Iwobi should take over the captaincy
Ndidi is our best central defender. Followed by Bassey. Sadly we need them in other positions.
I love King Ekong, but….
Osimhen calm down now. Chai.
Iwobi and Aribo need to form midfield partnership ahead of Ndidi.
Only haters of progress can continue to abuse Simon.

airwolex wrote: Thu Jun 09, 2022 7:00 pm Very disjointed. Defence was poor imho, and the attack didn't combine well. The good news is that we have 3 points, but we get work oh. Sierra Leone created .any good moments.

Off recollection alone, we missed like 5 easy chances to score, surely that doesn't look like a bad attack.

I expect the team to play better on a good pitch in Marrakesh.

I am very excited about this Team and the new coach, gives me the Westerhof vibes

Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

Peseiro is a proactive modern coach. Makes Rhor and Eguavoen look like dinosaurs. It’s crazy. A coach that reads the game and makes changes right away.. not sitting around waiting to hold-on to dear life - like Rhor against Argentina.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

Goalgetter wrote: Thu Jun 09, 2022 7:02 pm Sierra Leone are no joke. Teams like this are always difficult as we can’t dominate them with physicality and athleticism. They’re even more athletic than our players. Beating them requires football intelligence and high technical ability.
Kpom and Kpom again.

Dammy wrote: Thu Jun 09, 2022 7:06 pm I expect the team to play better on a good pitch in Marrakesh.
I sincerely hope so.
What is it that in 2022 they still don’t understand about pitch maintenance for God’s sake?

maceo4 wrote: Thu Jun 09, 2022 6:14 pm
Odas wrote: Thu Jun 09, 2022 6:12 pm Lol. So Etebo had to hold the Sierra Leone's player's shirt to catch up to him? Na wa-ooo!
Did you see how slow he looked, Kai injury no good o…
We are still inviting INJURED and OUT OF FORM players in 2022

and its not just Etebo, but Bonke and Onyeka both are either injured or haven't played much all season. 3 INJURED MIDFIELDERS !!!!

For fecks sake we have

Onyedika, Nwobodo, Alhassan, Ejaria, Dele Bashiru

this is a disgrace these NFF goons.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jun 09, 2022 6:27 pm Iwobi should always play in the middle for the SE , no matter what. he is our playmaker .
I said this A LONG TIME AGO when many were abusing him.

I will say it and say it again. Rohr's biggest downfall was removing Iwobi from that AM position to accomodate Iheanacho in a front 2. That is when we started playing crap football and not creating chances.

I'm just glad that Alex iwobi has started getting a bit of credit. Boy, he balled like a boss today. High IQ, great use of the ball, great energy and commitment. Long may it continue.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)