Morocco(5) 1 vs Nigeria(4) 1 FT

Re: Morocco 1 vs Nigeria 1(Kanu) 2 reds for our Super Falcons

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Mon Jul 18, 2022 11:46 pm Onumonu fall hand ooo❗️

She worked hard during the game. Yes she could have taken a better pk. Nice effort by the team though. South Africa will crush Morocco.

Chiamaka isn't good enough
And why the heck did the coach leave Onumonu to take the PK? She was gassed out long before extra time!

Anyway very valiant effort by the girls, this Moroccan team is very average I won't lie.
Re: Morocco(5) 1 vs Nigeria(4) 1(Kanu) 2 reds for our Super Falcons

Buhari nah real bad luck president

On to Bronze medal game.

They did their best for us. They made us proud.

Who is to blame oya let’s hear am

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

Our keeper made a lot of right decisions regards the directions of the penalties but those Moroccans played those things like Germans and Italians :rotf:

...they had this match in the first half but jittery and misplaced kicks did us in. Any way this na SA cup to win.

Morocco won, but they were NOT better. Congratulations to them, but it's 'up Super-falcons.'

uglyoneiamagain wrote: Mon Jul 18, 2022 11:49 pm Our keeper made a lot of right decisions regards the directions of the penalties but those Moroccans played those things like Germans and Italians :rotf:
Which kind right decision
She is the reason we lost

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

1naija wrote: Mon Jul 18, 2022 11:49 pm They did their best for us. They made us proud.
They did very well. I am proud of them

Dude, they all deserve our praise.
Tobi17 wrote: Mon Jul 18, 2022 11:49 pm Chiamaka isn't good enough
And why the heck did the coach leave Onumonu to take the PK? She was gassed out long before extra time!

Anyway very valiant effort by the girls, this Moroccan team is very average I won't lie.

uglyoneiamagain wrote: Mon Jul 18, 2022 11:49 pm Our keeper made a lot of right decisions regards the directions of the penalties but those Moroccans played those things like Germans and Italians :rotf:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

jette1 wrote: Mon Jul 18, 2022 11:50 pm
In 90 mins, maybe she wasn’t the best but she read the penalties well. We did not need those two red cards so can’t place it all on her do be honest.

Did you even watch the game?

jette1 wrote: Mon Jul 18, 2022 11:49 pm Who is to blame oya let’s hear am
Jette1,

You are to blame, bro, you! :tic: :tic:
Re: Morocco(5) 1 vs Nigeria(4) 1(Kanu) 2 reds for our Super Falcons( i blame the bad luck of Buhari)

Morocco! 9 women and they couldn't beat us in 120 mins? Very proud of the girls! They are millions miles better than these Moroccoan girls!

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Jul 18, 2022 11:49 pmChiamaka isn't good enough

What do you mean she "isn't good enough"?
Apart from the innocent mistake on their goal, she kept us in the game.

It's Jette.... nuff said. :D
1naija wrote: Mon Jul 18, 2022 11:53 pm Did you even watch the game?
Re: Morocco(5) 1 vs Nigeria(4) 1(Kanu) 2 reds for our Super Falcons( i blame the bad luck of Buhari)

Undertaker wrote: Mon Jul 18, 2022 11:54 pm Morocco! 9 women and they couldn't beat us in 120 mins? Very proud of the girls! They are millions miles better than these Moroccoan girls!
:agree: :agree: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

WELL DONE LADIES... :clap:

We dug ourselves into a hole too big...
But you all gave it your very BEST. Extremely PROUD!!
Last edited by Gotti on Mon Jul 18, 2022 11:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Cito wrote: Mon Jul 18, 2022 11:55 pm It's Jette.... nuff said. :D
1naija wrote: Mon Jul 18, 2022 11:53 pm Did you even watch the game?

That said - some harsh truths regarding the red cards.

Ayinde is a bloody angel* for that red card. That incident was disgraceful. There is no excuse for that shiite.

Ajibade - dear Lord. That was a reckless tackle. The Moroccan player milked it but we would have been screaming for a red if it was on a Nigerian player.

We have no one to blame for the reds but ourselves. Poor decision making.