Nigeria vs Canada 3:1 (Onyenezide x2)

Re: Nigeria vs Canada 1:1

Cito wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:28 am This screaming from the coach is getting on my nerves.
The guy is over coaching. Let the girls play.

I think that shoul still be a pk. The naija girl got to the ball first and that boot was high. WOnt be surprised to see her overturn it sha

not that my word counts for anything but i say pk

It’s a high boot but the Falconet went low too.

Unless he is calling for the foul without touching the ball.
Last edited by Cito on Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

Haba! What is taking her so long to review?

Golassooooooo

.. and we scored again - penalty. 2-1, Nigeria

Kai cant remember us benefitting from ref decisions like this ever! Go girls!

she is too good, but of course not ready for the senior team.

2-1 Onyenezide

King Futcha wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:34 am she is too good, but of course not ready for the senior team.
So says Hunku 1Naira.

Cellular wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:33 am Haba! What is taking her so long to review?
Well, I guess the ref. is trying to be sure she is undoubtedly correct in her decision

Keeper has had enough Lol
Re: Nigeria vs Canada 2:1 (Onyenezide x2)

We got a gift there, that wasn't a pk.

King Futcha wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:34 am she is too good, but of course not ready for the senior team.
This better be the senior team going forward with a couple of additions. These girls are composed and well drilled. I don't recall seeing a Naija female team play this composed in a while (if ever).

hestonap

Post by hestonap »

Hmm this high BMI habitus goalkeeper wey Canada wan bring in… we better get our scoring boots on
God bless and keep Nigeria and make his face shine on her undeserving as she may be.

It seem the girls are making more mistakes today than I remembered from the first 2 games.

That extra pass is missing and every one wants to score a spectacular goal from distance.

Man this their press eh!

metalalloy wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:36 am
This better be the senior team going forward with a couple of additions. These girls are composed and well drilled. I don't recall seeing a Naija female team play this composed in a while (if ever).
I don't remember a male team playing with such cohesion. Just saying.

Cito wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:32 am It’s a high boot but the Falconet went low too.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:36 am We got a gift there, that wasn't a pk.
What are some of you folks watching?
Is it a case of bad streaming or bad eyesight?! SMH

Cito wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:38 am It seem the girls are making more mistakes today than I remembered from the first 2 games.

That extra pass is missing and every one wants to score a spectacular goal from distance.

Maybe the scouting report on the keeper is that she is suspect from long range? I havent watched canada play yet.

You talkn to me? :mrgreen:
Gotti wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:39 am
Cito wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:32 am It’s a high boot but the Falconet went low too.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:36 am We got a gift there, that wasn't a pk.
What are some of you folks watching?
Is it a case of bad streaming or bad eyesight?! SMH

Cito wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:38 am It seem the girls are making more mistakes today than I remembered from the first 2 games.

i think they know their opponents are overmatched.