Algeria vs Nigeria (2-1)

Re: Algeria vs Nigeria (0-1) Moffi

very assured defending from bassey

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

0-2 ruled out for offside...

That was a clean goal from Lookman

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

How was Lookman offsides for that second goal?
eyan

Post by eyan »

That was a goal #2.

Ojoro offsides lol

txj wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 8:32 pm That was a clean goal from Lookman
No VAR?

1naija wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 8:28 pm You are one nervous dude
packerland wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 8:25 pm Uzoho makes me nervous with the ball at his feet, Okoye makes me nervous all the time.
:D :D :D SE will do that to you.
olumide

Post by olumide »

Very good play from Kele, Moffi, and Lookman for the clear goal that was not given.

That was a goal for Christ sake.

How was that offside?

terrific strike from kele but straifgt at the GK

Is this Algeria's FIRST team? From what I am seeing, we are doing very good

I think Moffi has a claim for the number 2 spot behind Osimhen, Dessers and Sadiq can slug it out for the #3

This our team is hot.

Kellys shots have been on target all day an usually a problem, but he should pass sometimes lol

This is why DNQ hurts so much because we avoided North Africans. Playing those guys away it like them against you and the ref. They try to intimidate their opponents and the referee. Its like the linesman and the ref they fear for their lives. That was a clear 2nd goal wiped off for no reason.
Last edited by packerland on Tue Sep 27, 2022 8:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

txj wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 8:35 pm terrific strike from kele but straifgt at the GK
I saw the shot too. It had FIRE on it :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

1naija wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 8:36 pm This our team is hot.
If only we hired this guy before we played the bredas lol
olumide

Post by olumide »

Reckless defending from Onyeka.

giving away too many unnecessary freekicks

Algeria should have some principle and try to score clean goal instead of diving and looking for penalties.

Meanwhile Algeria's neighbors, Tunsia being flogged by Brazil 4-1 and are playing with 10 men