Super Eagles: The curious case of Ahmed Musa's consistent call-up

Re: Super Eagles: The curious case of Ahmed Musa's consistent call-up

...nobody else to pick on, on the poor state of Nigeria football why not pick on Musa.

maceo4 wrote: Tue Jun 27, 2023 4:56 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Tue Jun 27, 2023 4:33 pm Kai even Odion Ighalo just said a few days ago he is still ready to play for SE.

What the heck is with these guys ? Are they that deluded ?
What do you mean? They are still playing and not retired from footie, if the NT needs their services it would be disrespectful not to honor it…They are honoring a call to be of service to the country…
Musa was invited and he honored the call. If the invitation is not merited then blame the Coaches inviting him. The coaches are the one to explain why they keep on inviting him.

Personally, the coach should invite whoever he thinks can help him get the desired result. This is necessary so that IF he does not get the desired outcome he will have no one else to blame.

I don't think Musa should be on the team BUT what I think is irrelevant as I am not the coach. The ONLY person paid to made that call is the COACH and he has made his call.

wanaj0 wrote: Tue Jun 27, 2023 5:43 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Tue Jun 27, 2023 4:33 pm Kai even Odion Ighalo just said a few days ago he is still ready to play for SE.

What do you mean? They are still playing and not retired from footie, if the NT needs their services it would be disrespectful not to honor it…They are honoring a call to be of service to the country…
Musa was invited and he honored the call. If the invitation is not merited then blame the Coaches inviting him. The coaches are the one to explain why they keep on inviting him.

Personally, the coach should invite whoever he thinks can help him get the desired result. This is necessary so that IF he does not get the desired outcome he will have no one else to blame.

I don't think Musa should be on the team BUT what I think is irrelevant as I am not the coach. The ONLY person paid to made that call is the COACH and he has made his call.
You will then have to explain why each one of our last 3 coaches made the same stupid call.

Are all 3 of Peseiro, Egu, and Rohr just so clueless and stupid ?

You will also have to explain how Pinnick admitted for us all to hear that he FORCED Musa on to the team.

Or are you pretending none of this happened so you can push your agenda ?

Please stop this...Coach or no coach there's absolutely NO FOOTBALLING OR EVEN LOGICAL reason for Musa to keep getting a call up, this guy literally plays no active club football even for a relegation team in TURKEY. Any discerning mind should know it's all political reasons that Musa gets called up at this point, and that's a dangerous precedence you don't want to encourage because we might just be enabling a "mafia like" culture of deadweights having so much influence in the team notwithstanding their form.
Last edited by Tobi17 on Tue Jun 27, 2023 8:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

We should be transitioning to the Gift Orban/Victor Boniface generation as back ups to Osimhen, and not talking about Ighalo and Musa in 2023 regardless of their noble interests to serve...let's stop this retrogressive mindsets for goodness sake, that's why our football just like our national politics is stagnant; we keep recycling retirees and deadweights while serious nations are building around their youth smh

Tobi17 wrote: Tue Jun 27, 2023 8:44 pm

We should be transitioning to the Gift Orban/Victor Boniface generation as back ups to Osimhen, and not talking about Ighalo and Musa in 2023 regardless of their noble interests to serve...let's stop this retrogressive mindsets for goodness sake, that's why our football just like our national politics is stagnant; we keep recycling retirees and deadweights while serious nations are building around their youth smh
Then simply have your coaches call the players you want…whoever the coaches call is who is going to honor the call up….abi am I missing something here? Why are you guys mad at the players rather than those that are calling them???

vancity eagle wrote: Tue Jun 27, 2023 12:49 am
txj wrote: Mon Jun 26, 2023 9:46 pm His continued inclusion is definitive proof that Peseiro is a fraud.
How so ?

So basically all SE coaches have been frauds, because nothing has changed in regards to Musa.

Why would you say that?
He was a bona fide first team player under Rohr, becoming a sub in the end.

Now he's nothing and there's zero basis for his continued inclusion.

But Peseiro continues to include him and defend the decision, but notably does not play him!
So he knows that Musa has nothing to offer at this point, but continues to invite him.. or accept his continued invitation.

Its on the manager.

When you acquiesce to fraudulence then you are an enabler.
He's a fraud!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Tue Jun 27, 2023 10:00 pm
txj wrote: Mon Jun 26, 2023 9:46 pm His continued inclusion is definitive proof that Peseiro is a fraud.
How so ?

So basically all SE coaches have been frauds, because nothing has changed in regards to Musa.

Why would you say that?

But Peseiro continues to include him and defend the decision, but notably does not play him!
So he knows that Musa has nothing to offer at this point, but continues to invite him.. or accept his continued invitation.

Its on the manager.

He's a fraud!
Rohr had no business inviting Musa post Afcon 2019, yet he kept calling him, even when he was clubless.

Actually Rohr stopped calling him, and that is when Pinnick claimed he FORCED HIM ON TO ROHR.

So clearly regardless of coach, and even regardless of the symbolic NFF head post, Musa continues to be FORCED on to SE.

The problem is certain vested interests in the NFF that have outlived Pinnick.

Only a fool cannot see that.

I won’t fault the coach either. It’s clear that they are imposing Musa on these coaches. Well, some of you will say if the coach doesn’t like it he should resign. Peseiro will be a fool to resign from a job that pays him 70k a month while he build his below average coaching resume.

vancity eagle wrote: Tue Jun 27, 2023 10:18 pm
How so ?

Why would you say that?

Its on the manager.

He's a fraud!
Rohr had no business inviting Musa post Afcon 2019, yet he kept calling him, even when he was clubless.

Actually Rohr stopped calling him, and that is when Pinnick claimed he FORCED HIM ON TO ROHR.

So clearly regardless of coach, and even regardless of the symbolic NFF head post, Musa continues to be FORCED on to SE.

And the coach continues to accept a player to be forced on him.

If a coach accepts a player to be forced on him, then IT IS ON THE COACH!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Tue Jun 27, 2023 10:31 pm
How so ?

Why would you say that?

Its on the manager.

He's a fraud!

Common sense is not common...

How so ?

Why would you say that?

Its on the manager.

He's a fraud!

But how does your statement “it is on the coach” help Nigeria? These crooks are hiring desperate coaches that won’t push back when a player is imposed on them. Peseiro is getting his money, building his resume & has no allegiance or emotional attachment to Nigeria.

In fact any coach that is ok with not being paid for months should be sacked ASAP.

packerland wrote: Tue Jun 27, 2023 11:04 pm
How so ?

Why would you say that?

Its on the manager.

He's a fraud!

But how does your statement “it is on the coach” help Nigeria? These crooks are hiring desperate coaches that won’t push back when a player is imposed on them. Peseiro is getting his money, building his resume & has no allegiance or emotional attachment to Nigeria.

In fact any coach that is ok with not being paid for months should be sacked ASAP.

It helps expose the coach for what he is- a fraud!

txj wrote: Tue Jun 27, 2023 11:14 pm
How so ?

Why would you say that?

Its on the manager.

He's a fraud!

Who hired the fraud? And who will hire the next fraud after this fraud’s tenure comes to an end?

packerland wrote: Tue Jun 27, 2023 11:21 pm

How so ?

Why would you say that?

Its on the manager.

He's a fraud!

Who hired the fraud? And who will hire the next fraud after this fraud’s tenure comes to an end?

That is an issue in its own right.

This one here is about the fraud of a coach

txj wrote: Tue Jun 27, 2023 11:31 pm

Why would you say that?

Its on the manager.

He's a fraud!

Lol fraud my #$%.

Will you turn down $70,000 a month to include Musa. Peseiro ain't the problem bro, too bad you cannot see it.

The fraud is our own NFF.

How so ?

Why would you say that?

Its on the manager.

He's a fraud!

You are making too much sense for some people.

vancity eagle wrote: Wed Jun 28, 2023 1:41 am

Lol fraud my #$%.

Will you turn down $70,000 a month to include Musa. Peseiro ain't the problem bro, too bad you cannot see it.

Would you say the same thing if it had been Keshi or Amodu or Bosso?

Yes our NFF is a fraud.

But so is Peseiro as an accomplice, active participant and beneficiary of the fraud...

No serious manager would accept this!

txj wrote: Wed Jun 28, 2023 2:11 am
vancity eagle wrote: Wed Jun 28, 2023 1:41 am

Lol fraud my #$%.

Would you say the same thing if it had been Keshi or Amodu or Bosso?

Yes our NFF is a fraud.

But so is Peseiro as an accomplice, active participant and beneficiary of the fraud...

No serious manager would accept this!
Nobody would have attacked Keshi if it was ONE PLAYER. It was half the team with him. Are you trying to pretend you don't remember ?
donadoni

Post by donadoni »

There is also the possibility that Naija is operating on the basis of 22 player positions + 1 motivator-in-chief position = 23 players called up. Musa May be playing the role of the M-I-C, ie the thinking may be that 22 players + Musa overall will do better than 23 players without Musa. I’m not saying this is definitely what is going on (or that if it is, it is the correct way of picking a team) but I do recall several coaches over time saying something to the effect that Musa plays an important role with the team off the field. It would be interesting to know what the players opinion on Musas continued call ups is

donadoni wrote: Wed Jun 28, 2023 3:06 am There is also the possibility that Naija is operating on the basis of 22 player positions + 1 motivator-in-chief position = 23 players called up. Musa May be playing the role of the M-I-C, ie the thinking may be that 22 players + Musa overall will do better than 23 players without Musa. I’m not saying this is definitely what is going on (or that if it is, it is the correct way of picking a team) but I do recall several coaches over time saying something to the effect that Musa plays an important role with the team off the field. It would be interesting to know what the players opinion on Musas continued call ups is
Ladies and gentlemen, here is Musa, the Motivator-In-Chief below! :clap: :clap: :clap: Look, as he motivates the team vigorously! :clap:

I feel sorry for Nigerian football fans, they’re in for a long ride. Did anyone watch Morocco U23 destroy Ghana 5-1 in the AFCON today?
We’re looking at a country doing the right things while we’re debating whether Musa should still be getting invites to the national team.
While we were busy paddling our squad with players from Azerbaijan and the 9th tier of English football, Morocco was picking players on merit. On evidence of today’s performance, Morocco may go a step further by winning the Olympic gold medal in football in Paris next year, while we are still saddled with players like Musa.
You reap what you sow, continue with the shady invitations and for those defending it, please keep it up

Dammy wrote: Wed Jun 28, 2023 3:48 am I feel sorry for Nigerian football fans, they’re in for a long ride. Did anyone watch Morocco U23 destroy Ghana 5-1 in the AFCON today?
We’re looking at a country doing the right things while we’re debating whether Musa should still be getting invites to the national team.
While we were busy paddling our squad with players from Azerbaijan and the 9th tier of English football, Morocco was picking players on merit. On evidence of today’s performance, Morocco may go a step further by winning the Olympic gold medal in football in Paris next year, while we are still saddled with players like Musa.
You reap what you sow, continue with the shady invitations and for those defending it, please keep it up

These same fans will blame the coach when we don't win afcon parading a fraud like Musa, when the NFF block Alhassan Yusuf , overriding Peseiros callup. When they force 4th rate homebased players on the team.

What a joke. Nigeria is a joke. We are currently being left behind even in Africa. That's why I laugh at those arrogant Nigerian fans who think AFCON , or even a Bronze medal at this point is our birthright.

As if there aren't plenty of African teams actually doing things the right way.

We ain't winning any medals until things drastically change.