Next Tournament Squad
- EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA
Re: Next Tournament Squad
nzeogwu wrote: ↑Mon Sep 18, 2023 9:09 pm All good stuff. I love the insight from everyone’s perspectives. One thing is clear by almost everyone.
The core 17 players were on almost every list. I also like the idea of a Team A and a Team B. While a fluid option, it provides Nigeria with some packages that create sustainability.
I’m totally sorry for omitting Samuel. For me any full back has to be able to play on both sides. Aina and Ebuehi whike Collins, Bruno and Zanusi cannot.
Additionally, Samuel can play in midfield, right back, wing back and right wing where he originally started.
We have some depth. How many of you remember 1998 when we had no right back after Jero Shakpoke got injured?
I think we can add a few more holding midfielders but truly believe that if Nacho wants to make the team as well as Akpom, they can only make the team as alternates to Iwobi and at best in a more advanced play maker role.
Will Nwakali and Tella be giving a chance? Which new find might join our team?
We need more creativity in MF other than Iwobi who does his best but he’s more a reliable ball handler than a creative one. imho, Nwakali is the only MF we have that can unlock defenses from deep and keep the opposing team honest. When you have the kind of depth we have at the 9, it’s imperative that we be able to release them with long passes or the opponents will easily isolate them.
We have to play a double pivot to avoid getting ran over in MF as usual. Here’re the options.
1, Onyeaka/ Ndidi/Iwobi
2, Ndidi/Nwakali/ Iwobi
3, Onyeaka/Ndidi/Nwakali
Did you watch Nwakili yesterday come off the bench as Boavista beat his team 4-1?EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Sep 19, 2023 1:17 amnzeogwu wrote: ↑Mon Sep 18, 2023 9:09 pm All good stuff. I love the insight from everyone’s perspectives. One thing is clear by almost everyone.
The core 17 players were on almost every list. I also like the idea of a Team A and a Team B. While a fluid option, it provides Nigeria with some packages that create sustainability.
I’m totally sorry for omitting Samuel. For me any full back has to be able to play on both sides. Aina and Ebuehi whike Collins, Bruno and Zanusi cannot.
Additionally, Samuel can play in midfield, right back, wing back and right wing where he originally started.
We have some depth. How many of you remember 1998 when we had no right back after Jero Shakpoke got injured?
I think we can add a few more holding midfielders but truly believe that if Nacho wants to make the team as well as Akpom, they can only make the team as alternates to Iwobi and at best in a more advanced play maker role.
We need more creativity in MF other than Iwobi who does his best but he’s more a reliable ball handler than a creative one. imho, Nwakali is the only MF we have that can unlock defenses from deep and keep the opposing team honest. When you have the kind of depth we have at the 9, it’s imperative that we be able to release them with long passes or the opponents will easily isolate them.
We have to play a double pivot to avoid getting ran over in MF as usual. Here’re the options.
1, Onyeaka/ Ndidi/Iwobi
2, Ndidi/Nwakali/ Iwobi
3, Onyeaka/Ndidi/Nwakali
That guy is not SE material!
Dammy wrote: ↑Tue Sep 19, 2023 8:02 amDid you watch Nwakili yesterday come off the bench as Boavista beat his team 4-1?EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Sep 19, 2023 1:17 amnzeogwu wrote: ↑Mon Sep 18, 2023 9:09 pm All good stuff. I love the insight from everyone’s perspectives. One thing is clear by almost everyone.
1, Onyeaka/ Ndidi/Iwobi
2, Ndidi/Nwakali/ Iwobi
3, Onyeaka/Ndidi/Nwakali

Sounds like you didn't watch the game if this is what you got from it, he was literally their best player but continueDammy wrote: ↑Tue Sep 19, 2023 8:02 amDid you watch Nwakili yesterday come off the bench as Boavista beat his team 4-1?EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Sep 19, 2023 1:17 amnzeogwu wrote: ↑Mon Sep 18, 2023 9:09 pm All good stuff. I love the insight from everyone’s perspectives. One thing is clear by almost everyone.
1, Onyeaka/ Ndidi/Iwobi
2, Ndidi/Nwakali/ Iwobi
3, Onyeaka/Ndidi/Nwakali

- danfo driver
I dont think they care much bro. Its like those people who collected money and voted for a drug dealer to lead Nigeria, do you think they care?
One thing I will say here today is that one day we will find out the real reason many people here have been pushing Nwakali for years. And that day the reason will shock the hell out of out conscience! It will be the greatest scandal in the history of Nigerian football.
Dammy wrote: ↑Tue Sep 19, 2023 8:02 amDid you watch Nwakili yesterday come off the bench as Boavista beat his team 4-1?EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Sep 19, 2023 1:17 amnzeogwu wrote: ↑Mon Sep 18, 2023 9:09 pm All good stuff. I love the insight from everyone’s perspectives. One thing is clear by almost everyone.
1, Onyeaka/ Ndidi/Iwobi
2, Ndidi/Nwakali/ Iwobi
3, Onyeaka/Ndidi/Nwakali
Kelechi with Awaziem at end of first half.Sunset wrote: ↑Tue Sep 19, 2023 1:20 pmSounds like you didn't watch the game if this is what you got from it, he was literally their best player but continueDammy wrote: ↑Tue Sep 19, 2023 8:02 amDid you watch Nwakili yesterday come off the bench as Boavista beat his team 4-1?EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Sep 19, 2023 1:17 amnzeogwu wrote: ↑Mon Sep 18, 2023 9:09 pm All good stuff. I love the insight from everyone’s perspectives. One thing is clear by almost everyone.
1, Onyeaka/ Ndidi/Iwobi
2, Ndidi/Nwakali/ Iwobi
3, Onyeaka/Ndidi/Nwakali
That guy is not SE material!![]()
Kelechi with Bruno at full time whistle.
Current form 23:Damunk wrote: ↑Wed Sep 20, 2023 4:40 amKelechi with Awaziem at end of first half.Sunset wrote: ↑Tue Sep 19, 2023 1:20 pmSounds like you didn't watch the game if this is what you got from it, he was literally their best player but continueDammy wrote: ↑Tue Sep 19, 2023 8:02 amDid you watch Nwakili yesterday come off the bench as Boavista beat his team 4-1?EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Sep 19, 2023 1:17 amnzeogwu wrote: ↑Mon Sep 18, 2023 9:09 pm All good stuff. I love the insight from everyone’s perspectives. One thing is clear by almost everyone.
1, Onyeaka/ Ndidi/Iwobi
2, Ndidi/Nwakali/ Iwobi
3, Onyeaka/Ndidi/Nwakali
Goal:
Nwabali
Uzoho
Adeleye
Defenders:
Aina
Osayi
Awaziem
Igoh Ogbu
Torunarigha
Bassey
Sanusi
Onyemaechi
Midfield:
Ndidi (now getting back to his old self)
Onyedika (great ball and passing skills - great game against Anderlecht today)
Ifeanyi Matthew (at FC Zurich)
Iwobi
Onyeka
Moses
Forwards:
Chukwueze
Lookman
Boniface
Moffi
Osimhen
Awoniyi
Reserve:
Olorunleke
Ebuehi
Collins
Semi Ajayi
Nwakali
Iheanacho
Orban
Ekong, Musa to retire
- EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA
Fixed! We’re ready for AfconSheikh wrote: ↑Sun Sep 24, 2023 8:24 pmCurrent form 23:Damunk wrote: ↑Wed Sep 20, 2023 4:40 amKelechi with Awaziem at end of first half.Sunset wrote: ↑Tue Sep 19, 2023 1:20 pmSounds like you didn't watch the game if this is what you got from it, he was literally their best player but continueDammy wrote: ↑Tue Sep 19, 2023 8:02 amDid you watch Nwakili yesterday come off the bench as Boavista beat his team 4-1?EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Sep 19, 2023 1:17 amnzeogwu wrote: ↑Mon Sep 18, 2023 9:09 pm All good stuff. I love the insight from everyone’s perspectives. One thing is clear by almost everyone.
1, Onyeaka/ Ndidi/Iwobi
2, Ndidi/Nwakali/ Iwobi
3, Onyeaka/Ndidi/Nwakali
Goal:
Okoye
Uzoho
Adeleye
Defenders:
Aina
Osayi
Awaziem
Igoh Ogbu
Torunarigha
Bassey
Sanusi
Ebuehi
Midfield:
Ndidi (now getting back to his old self)
Onyedika (great ball and passing skills - great game against Anderlecht today)
Nwakali
Iwobi
Onyeka
Moses
Forwards:
Chukwueze
Lookman
Boniface
Moffi
Osimhen
Awoniyi
Reserve: