If we don’t beat Mozambique…

Re: If we don’t beat Mozambique…

Nigeria has not won a friendly in 13 games. It is not happening on Monday. Somebody will bottle it.
Incidentally this should be the easiest of them.

Robotnik wrote: Sun Oct 15, 2023 5:53 am Nigeria has not won a friendly in 13 games. It is not happening on Monday. Somebody will bottle it.
One cried out some months ago: "Why dont we win important games??!!!"

Now this one is crying: "Nigeria has not won a friendly in 13 games!!!!"

Dey play! When most Nigerians fans are losers who allowed **** to destroy our winning mentality and told us to learn how to learn When NFF will select their fock buddies like Musa and Simon?? When div 2 players, with zero ambition and shame are rampant in the SE?? And most SE fans support these nonsense! and you want to win?????? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: You are not ready to win! please sit down and continue to wallow in your losing ways.

naijaguy wrote: Sat Oct 14, 2023 10:41 pm The only bad egg in the team yesterday was Uzoho.
We have better goalkeepers in the NPFL.
Far better goalkeepers.
...but they are local, damn local.
Who wanna fool with them when you have naija born pikin them, playing all over Europe league.

Robotnik wrote: Sun Oct 15, 2023 5:53 am Nigeria has not won a friendly in 13 games. It is not happening on Monday. Somebody will bottle it.

Na wah o!

danfo driver wrote: Sun Oct 15, 2023 9:18 am

Dey play! When most Nigerians fans are losers who allowed **** to destroy our winning mentality and told us to learn how to learn When NFF will select their fock buddies like Musa and Simon?? When div 2 players, with zero ambition and shame are rampant in the SE?? And most SE fans support these nonsense! and you want to win?????? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: You are not ready to win! please sit down and continue to wallow in your losing ways.

Oga please be quiet! How many of our Golden 94 eagles played top flight football?

Kelechi and Ndidi being in the 2nd Divison of England has nothing to do solely with them but a bad coach and a bad management.
English Divison 2> Belgian, Scottish, wales, Austrian, Swedish division 1. So please be quiet.
onovo

Post by onovo »

Babalawo wrote: Sun Oct 15, 2023 2:58 pm

Oga please be quiet! How many of our Golden 94 eagles played top flight football?

Kelechi and Ndidi being in the 2nd Divison of England has nothing to do solely with them but a bad coach and a bad management.
English Divison 2> Belgian, Scottish, wales, Austrian, Swedish division 1. So please be quiet.
But Harvey Barnes and James Maddison secured moves to decent clubs after relegation ? What is the excuse for Kelechi warming the bench in a division 2 ? Or Ndidi playing at that level ?

Babalawo wrote: Sat Oct 14, 2023 10:39 pm
waka-man wrote: Sat Oct 14, 2023 9:19 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Sat Oct 14, 2023 9:13 pm Nothing bad about the game yesterday was on the coach.

Perhaps other than fielding Uzoho.

Our coach actually has the team playing well, if u didn't notice.
100%
There’s a clear idea about how they want to play.
And even with the personnel, it’s obvious he’s trying a few combinations up front over the two games to see if he can maximise the options available.
He made the Saudi’s look completely out of the depth. They might not be a great side, but I don’t know that they’d been that completely over-run in the last few years.

Peseiro is not a great coach, but he was one of the better performers yesterday

I believe scoring goals and winning matches no longer matters to we Nigerians as long we string enough passes together to “dominate a team”

Interesting!

When last did we have a comfortable win against a decide side?
Where did you read that scoring goals and winning matches no longer matter?

onovo wrote: Sun Oct 15, 2023 3:07 pm

But Harvey Barnes and James Maddison secured moves to decent clubs after relegation ? What is the excuse for Kelechi warming the bench in a division 2 ? Or Ndidi playing at that level ?
Ndidi has not been the same for 2.5 yrs. The only club that would’ve signed him were the promoted ones. Mba! Have you seen Luton, Sheffield Utd &
Burnley? Let the guy build his brand back up.

Kelechi is kelechi. The guy is content with whatever. He could be chopping bench for Leicester or Real Madrid and still won’t complain or ask for a transfer.

mcal wrote: Sun Oct 15, 2023 10:50 am
naijaguy wrote: Sat Oct 14, 2023 10:41 pm The only bad egg in the team yesterday was Uzoho.
Far better goalkeepers.
Who wanna fool with them when you have naija born pikin them, playing all over Europe league.
:rotf: :rotf: Why ask? They are trained by the best in the world with the best training facilities and all. Well with all the training we have seen lousy goalkeeping by the touted European trained fellas. What's next?

The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Sun Oct 15, 2023 3:48 pm
mcal wrote: Sun Oct 15, 2023 10:50 am
Far better goalkeepers.
:rotf: :rotf: Why ask? They are trained by the best in the world with the best training facilities and all. Well with all the training we have seen lousy goalkeeping by the touted European trained fellas. What's next?

...we are a confused bunch.
All of "we" Nigerians, we don't know what we want even when presented and gift wrapped for free.

Babalawo wrote: Sat Oct 14, 2023 8:04 pm …on Monday, friendly or No friendly, Paseiro should NOT be the one coaching us at the Nations Cup!
I just can’t stomach another round of 16 exit.
What if we win like 4-3 and play badly? Would conceding 3 goals against Mozambique not bother you?

I think we need to bear in mind that friendlies are more for the performances rather than the results.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

English Boys!
If Ndidi and Kelechi were English players still in there prime, they would have moved!

anointed wrote: Sun Oct 15, 2023 5:17 pm
Babalawo wrote: Sat Oct 14, 2023 8:04 pm …on Monday, friendly or No friendly, Paseiro should NOT be the one coaching us at the Nations Cup!
I just can’t stomach another round of 16 exit.
What if we win like 4-3 and play badly? Would conceding 3 goals against Mozambique not bother you?

I think we need to bear in mind that friendlies are more for the performances rather than the results.
That’s my point, our friendlies are not yielding results!
Look at the competitive games we played, still the same chaotic crap, losing at home to below average countries.
ogasir

Post by ogasir »

Expect a draw. We aren't beating Mozambique. The players aren't gonna waste their energy on a friendly game and risk injury. It will be a boring no goal or low scoring draw
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST