SE WCQs Opponents Watch: Lesotho 0-0 Benin; Rwanda 2-0 SA

Re: Who's Keeping an Eye on Rwanda vs Zimbabwe Which Just Kicked Off

WC 2018
10 November 2017
20:30 UTC+1
Algeria 3–0

Nigeria
1naija wrote: Wed Nov 15, 2023 8:06 pm In what tournament or qualifier?

You should add Ecuador, Portugal, Costa Rica also since we are counting every game played when the context is these qualifiers.
Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Nov 15, 2023 5:29 pm WE LOST TO Algeria thanks to ****
1naija wrote: Wed Nov 15, 2023 5:05 pm We have not lost any away match the past couple of years.
YUJAM wrote: Wed Nov 15, 2023 5:00 pm Away matches in Africa are never easy.
1naija wrote: Wed Nov 15, 2023 4:12 pm We will beat all of them soundly.
anointed wrote: Wed Nov 15, 2023 3:48 pm
1naija wrote: Wed Nov 15, 2023 3:45 pm Minnows will be Minnows
Except when they meet us. They will be like they are pumped full of something or we just enter pitch jaded and terrible.

COUPLE mean 2!
Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Nov 15, 2023 8:19 pm WC 2018
10 November 2017
Algeria 3–0

Nigeria

You should add Ecuador, Portugal, Costa Rica also since we are counting every game played when the context is these qualifiers.
1naija wrote: Wed Nov 15, 2023 5:05 pm We have not lost any away match the past couple of years.
anointed wrote: Wed Nov 15, 2023 3:48 pm

Except when they meet us. They will be like they are pumped full of something or we just enter pitch jaded and terrible.

I thought that was Boardroom victory and the actual game ended in a 1-1 draw..
1naija wrote: Wed Nov 15, 2023 8:37 pm COUPLE mean 2!
10 November 2017
Algeria 3–0

Nigeria

And besides that was more than a couple of years ago.
Cito wrote: Wed Nov 15, 2023 9:18 pm I thought that was Boardroom victory and the actual game ended in a 1-1 draw..
1naija wrote: Wed Nov 15, 2023 8:37 pm COUPLE mean 2!
10 November 2017
Algeria 3–0

Nigeria

Enugu II wrote: Wed Nov 15, 2023 4:03 pm
anointed wrote: Wed Nov 15, 2023 3:52 pm FT: 0-0

Nothing, no one, maybe that Rwandan Goliath gk, Fiacre Ntwali, for his height, stands out in the game.

We can choose to make meals of our 4 games with these 2 or we make mincemeat of them like the minnows they are.
Anointed,

Definitely none of the 2 teams can be classified as a minnow for Nigeria and certainly not after debacle that included CAR. Nigeria must come with its A game or face humiliation. We are accustomed recently to some humiliation and have conveniently begun to blame the field.
And Guinea Bissau.

That's why I said we can make a meal of each game or make mincemeat of the opposition.

One thing we must watch out for is the fact South Africa will likely defeat these countries so there must be zero tolerance for needless and avoidable dropping of points, whether at home or on the road.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Re: Our WCQs Opponents Watch: South Africa vs Benin

Make Gernot Rohr entertain us and for old time's sake wounjure South Africa, if it's not too much
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Mods please move to world forum , can we start opening Afcon oppositions here as well

SA took lead through Tau in 2'

Both teams are piss poor..kai ...sa just so slow passing out the back, and Benin cannot string two or three passes

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Nov 18, 2023 2:18 pm Both teams are piss poor..kai ...sa just so slow passing out the back, and Benin cannot string two or three passes
Bigpoke

Okay ooo!! When SE meets them you will find out that SE is not that much better.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Sat Nov 18, 2023 2:22 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Nov 18, 2023 2:18 pm Both teams are piss poor..kai ...sa just so slow passing out the back, and Benin cannot string two or three passes
Bigpoke

Okay ooo!! When SE meets them you will find out that SE is not that much better.
so i should not say what i have seen so far? what the heck has that got to do with the SE.. The truth is this group is a crap group all the teams so far are poorly coached. Forget the SE.... SA is not a strong team and Benin have chosen not to come out their shell, even the goal they let in was pathetic . None of these teams will win AFCON

I saw Comoros play a much better football compared to all the teams in Group C

Benin is one serious park the ball team... abi nah the high altitude. The game looks like all the players are on slow motion

finally they press SA and the goalie gives it away

SA's goalie nah Onana clone , bobo sabi pass

i am not too concerned anymore, as long as we have Our Osimhen/Ndidi fit for all our 8 remaining fixtures, i am good. SA best win this with many goals . The SE will be fine, with or without the pathetic paserio.. These qualification are 2 plus years long

This SA team will be deadly for SE if they set up on the low block against us.

This FIFA+ is a minus here. Can't I watch from a link?

It's a big error the WCQs aren't on TV. I'm sure they will soon realise that.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Benin is a joke,, what shambolic defending **** however that goal was offside

That was offside.

HT: SA 2-0 Benin

Hmm wonder where ****'s cybereagles boyfriends are this morning? We know Emir Kongi spent last night at Federal Palace working, where are the rest? :lol:

this game go end 4 zip

First thing, men who even hired Rohr for SE? He is a piss poor coach. Na so so defend him sabi. Benin are not as bad as the game looks. Yes, they are bad but not this bad. Nigeria just had better players, that was why he won some games.
Benin cannot string 3 passes together all game. Literally!
I am afraid if he keeps Passeiro Nigeria will not qualify. He is stuck with his 442. You can tell he doesn't even respect the Nigerian people. Clearly shown in his press conferences.
Vancity, Uncle Ruckus, are you happy with your White savior?