WHY EAGLES 1ST MATCH DAY THURSDAY NOT SATURDAY ?
- delisyomie don
WHY EAGLES 1ST MATCH DAY THURSDAY NOT SATURDAY ?
South Africa few others play on Saturday and Tuesday, so why not us, according to Preserio it was caf, can they not refuse Thursday and Sunday by him and NFF, When it comes to qualification everything must be spot on, our players landed 2 days before the match and only have like one training. but Lesotho was here to die on the field by blocking everything around box 18. probably Eyinmba or any other Nigeria League team already on the ground would have done better[like African-style football power to power, less tactic]. and not take anything away from the team that played.[the fatigue or going the extra mile might not be there, also with the wrong formation of 4 strikers on the field without mildfielders[engine room].
thanks
- delisyomie don
Re: WHY EAGLES 1ST MATCH DAY THURSDAY NOT SATURDAY ?
CLIMATE[one major factor]- South African countries have higher altitudes the air is thinner any countries coming from the top need to have extra days, even during the great Rashidi,amokachi, etc we drew in South Africa during one of our qualifiers for USA 94 and south africa just finish from apartheid that time, part of major factor lack of planning by NFF AND USELESS COACH 419 PRESARIO no idea about African football especially Nigeria players, only took one defensive midfielder and refused to use onyadika, and in kind of situation going to Zimbabwe, he would be done better by injecting more midfielder into the team and field of play, if he knows about the climate that our players will struggle in term of power.
thanks
- Undertaker
Each team has a window to pick their match day from. First matches were Wednesday/Thursday/Friday/Saturday. Second matches were Sunday/Monday/Tuesday.
Zimbabwe picked Sunday, Monday and Tuesday wasn't an option because Rwanda was playing on the same field on Tuesday. So they picked Sunday. We usually play on Friday but because they picked Sunday, we moved our home match to Thursday. Very bad idea for a team that has players that aren't discipline to have camp on time. Players are arriving on Tuesday night, train for one day on Wednesday and playing a match on Thursday. Then they traveled on Friday to far away Rwanda, trained on Saturday and played like drunk angel* players on Sunday!
Btw, Algeria was in the same boat and they won both their matches! Algerian players however are proud to play for their country and would die on the field for Algeria. Our players could care less!
Zimbabwe picked Sunday, Monday and Tuesday wasn't an option because Rwanda was playing on the same field on Tuesday. So they picked Sunday. We usually play on Friday but because they picked Sunday, we moved our home match to Thursday. Very bad idea for a team that has players that aren't discipline to have camp on time. Players are arriving on Tuesday night, train for one day on Wednesday and playing a match on Thursday. Then they traveled on Friday to far away Rwanda, trained on Saturday and played like drunk angel* players on Sunday!
Btw, Algeria was in the same boat and they won both their matches! Algerian players however are proud to play for their country and would die on the field for Algeria. Our players could care less!
For the record.Undertaker wrote: ↑Mon Nov 20, 2023 4:24 pm
Was Algeria using homebased to achieve this ?
Because we are told foreign based are overrated and don't want to play by default.
The President of CAF is from SA...delisyomie don wrote: ↑Sat Nov 18, 2023 5:09 pm South Africa few others play on Saturday and Tuesday, so why not us, according to Preserio it was caf, can they not refuse Thursday and Sunday by him and NFF, When it comes to qualification everything must be spot on, our players landed 2 days before the match and only have like one training. but Lesotho was here to die on the field by blocking everything around box 18. probably Eyinmba or any other Nigeria League team already on the ground would have done better[like African-style football power to power, less tactic]. and not take anything away from the team that played.[the fatigue or going the extra mile might not be there, also with the wrong formation of 4 strikers on the field without mildfielders[engine room].
- Undertaker
Algeria were using French Algerian players! They are committed and would die on the field for Algeria! Very little homebased players on the team!vancity eagle wrote: ↑Mon Nov 20, 2023 5:06 pmFor the record.Undertaker wrote: ↑Mon Nov 20, 2023 4:24 pm
Because we are told foreign based are overrated and don't want to play by default.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
It is a laziness of thought that you and NFF and its head coach employ.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Mon Nov 20, 2023 5:06 pmFor the record.Undertaker wrote: ↑Mon Nov 20, 2023 4:24 pm
When you play teams that are ranked lower than you and who will be defensive, you actually need a balance of players... local and foreign to have an edge. When you play teams that are higher ranked or on par with you and will come out to play, you need more of your foreign legion.
The reason for including more local players to play against the likes of Lesotho and Zimbabwe is that they will play with more purpose and with reckless abandon. Something the foreign legion won't do.
- Undertaker
Totally agreed! especially in the back! Our backline played like they have never been to Africa before!Cellular wrote: ↑Mon Nov 20, 2023 5:52 pmIt is a laziness of thought that you and NFF and its head coach employ.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Mon Nov 20, 2023 5:06 pmFor the record.Undertaker wrote: ↑Mon Nov 20, 2023 4:24 pm
When you play teams that are ranked lower than you and who will be defensive, you actually need a balance of players... local and foreign to have an edge. When you play teams that are higher ranked or on par with you and will come out to play, you need more of your foreign legion.
The reason for including more local players to play against the likes of Lesotho and Zimbabwe is that they will play with more purpose and with reckless abandon. Something the foreign legion won't do.
nothing more to addCellular wrote: ↑Mon Nov 20, 2023 5:52 pmIt is a laziness of thought that you and NFF and its head coach employ.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Mon Nov 20, 2023 5:06 pmFor the record.Undertaker wrote: ↑Mon Nov 20, 2023 4:24 pm
we must come correct vs SA and Benin in 7 months time
Wait, is this our latest excuse for being so bad?
- Undertaker
Come way more than correct! We can't afford to drop anymore points! We have to win the rest of our home matches and beat South Africa, Benin,Rwanda, and Lesotho away!Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Mon Nov 20, 2023 6:01 pmnothing more to addCellular wrote: ↑Mon Nov 20, 2023 5:52 pmIt is a laziness of thought that you and NFF and its head coach employ.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Mon Nov 20, 2023 5:06 pmFor the record.Undertaker wrote: ↑Mon Nov 20, 2023 4:24 pm
that is the goal, hopefully we stop playing rubbish and focus.. they can do it , if only they apply themselves( all the remaining games will be on good playing pitches except the away game vs Rwanda.) There should be no excuses. That draw vs Lesotho was the biggest disgrace. The Zimbabwe draw , yes one can understand , but my goodness we really messed up not taking the game to LesothoUndertaker wrote: ↑Mon Nov 20, 2023 6:09 pmCome way more than correct! We can't afford to drop anymore points! We have to win the rest of our home matches and beat South Africa, Benin,Rwanda, and Lesotho away!Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Mon Nov 20, 2023 6:01 pmnothing more to addCellular wrote: ↑Mon Nov 20, 2023 5:52 pmIt is a laziness of thought that you and NFF and its head coach employ.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Mon Nov 20, 2023 5:06 pmFor the record.Undertaker wrote: ↑Mon Nov 20, 2023 4:24 pm
Absolutely not.Cellular wrote: ↑Mon Nov 20, 2023 5:52 pmIt is a laziness of thought that you and NFF and its head coach employ.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Mon Nov 20, 2023 5:06 pmFor the record.Undertaker wrote: ↑Mon Nov 20, 2023 4:24 pm
When playing against a low block you need high IQ technical players.
Gra gra is actually the last thing you need.
- Eaglezbeak
Rohr used to tell CAF his players needed more time and had the matches played a little later.
..and the opponent had no say??? Believe that and you will believe anything.Eaglezbeak wrote: ↑Tue Nov 21, 2023 6:48 am Rohr used to tell CAF his players needed more time and had the matches played a little later.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
- Eaglezbeak
Big up Rwanda,there's no short cuts if you don’t get your 3 points you’re phuked.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Mon Nov 20, 2023 5:23 pmThe President of CAF is from SA...delisyomie don wrote: ↑Sat Nov 18, 2023 5:09 pm South Africa few others play on Saturday and Tuesday, so why not us, according to Preserio it was caf, can they not refuse Thursday and Sunday by him and NFF, When it comes to qualification everything must be spot on, our players landed 2 days before the match and only have like one training. but Lesotho was here to die on the field by blocking everything around box 18. probably Eyinmba or any other Nigeria League team already on the ground would have done better[like African-style football power to power, less tactic]. and not take anything away from the team that played.[the fatigue or going the extra mile might not be there, also with the wrong formation of 4 strikers on the field without mildfielders[engine room].
We're back in the race.